tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/07/2015 : KINGCROW - Eidos

KINGCROW

Eidos

MusicCD
MetalProg Rock

[90/100]   

Sensory Records
09/07/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Italian Prog-rock band originally began in 1996 under the name Earth Shaker. A poem of Edgar Allen Poe (The Raven) inspired them to to change the name into Kingcrow. Since 2001 they release almost a new album every three years, recorded in their own studio. Since 2013 they have a deal with Sensory Records.

The new album is a tip for lovers of progressive rock and metal, as it’s all very entertaining with beautiful and surprising pieces without sounding too artificial. Listen for example to the opener The Moth that begins with a grunge guitar and then develops to a more prog rock style. There’s a surprising break with a flamenco guitar. This is also the case for the other songs: original approaches, solos that are not too long and good melodies.

This is a brilliant piece of work that deserves the attention. Take a look at the beautiful artwork and the nicely designed website of the band. (http://www.kingcrow.it/band.asp).

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/07/2015


NL

Deze Italiaanse progrockband begon oorspronkelijk in 1996 als Earth Shaker. De naam werd redelijk snel veranderd in hun huidige naam Kingcrow. De inspiratie kwam uit The Raven van Edgar Allen Poe. Ongeveer om de drie jaar brengen ze een album uit, dat ze in hun eigen studio opnemen. Sinds 2013 zitten ze bij Sensory Records.

Het nieuwe album is, ten minste voor wie van progressieve metal houdt, heel onderhoudend en goed in elkaar gestoken, met mooie, verrassende stukjes die niet té gekunsteld klinken. Luister bijv. eens naar de opener The Moth: begint met een grunge-gitaar en evolueert naar progrock. Het nummer bevat een leuke melodie in de vocals en heeft mooie breaks in de drums. Een leuke intermezzo met een flamenco-klinkende gitaar. Er komt nog een tussenstukje waarin de flamencogitaar door gezang wordt vervangen. Heel origineel en goed gedaan. Dat geldt tevens voor de andere nummers: originele invalshoeken, nergens te lange solo’s en goede melodieën.

Dit is een topwerkje dat zeker de nodige aandacht verdient. Bekijk ook het knappe artwork en de mooi verzorgde website van de band (http://www.kingcrow.it/band.asp).

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/07/2015


09/07/2015 : KINGCROW - Eidos 09/07/2015 : KINGCROW - Eidos

Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights