tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

16/04/2015 : FATAL TURN - Fatal Turn (demo)

FATAL TURN

Fatal Turn (demo)

MusicDigital
MetalProg Rock

[80/100]   

Self-released
16/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (guitarist by Scutigera) has released a demo in collaboration with drumplayer Michael Stevens for his schoolwork @ the MuDa campus of arts. Youl hear a demo that probably will be re-recorded later. With a little chance even released as an EP.

What do we hear on this demo? Atmospheric progrock/metal that is mainly guitarminded with the addition of some synths and drums by Michael Stevens. Now and then there are some small singing parts. In total there are six pieces of music on the demo. The first 5 pieces are well build up and they show us the talent of this young lad. The last part mainly consists of short pieces and some vague ideas. Some nice ideas, but too short to review.

I wouldn't have added the last piece as it gives a too fragmented impression. But I must say that I hear quality on this demo, melodies and craftmanship. That’ s nice enough for such a young artist.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


NL

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (gitarist van Scutigera) brengt samen met drummer Michael Stevens een demo uit in het kader van zijn GIP aan de MuDa-kunstencampus. Wellicht wordt de demo later opnieuw opgenomen en het is niet onmogelijk dat hij op een EP verschijnt.

Wat krijg je te horen? Sfeervolle progrock/metal. Hoofdzakelijk gitaargericht, met enkele keys erbij en wat spaarzame zang. In totaal 6 stukken muziek waarvan het laatste deel hoofdzakelijk vage schetsen en onuitgewerkte ideeën bevat. De eerste vijf nummers zijn goed uitgewerkt en tonen hoe degelijk de schrijf- en speelkwaliteiten van deze jongeman zijn. De laatste vijf minuten van deze demo bevatten veel korte stukjes met enkele leuke ideeën, maar ze zijn wat aan de korte kant om er echt veel over te kunnen zeggen.

Ik denk dat de songs op zich genoeg indruk maken, maar de korte stukjes had ik er persoonlijk niet bijgezet. Z maken een wat versnipperde indruk. Maar ik hoor hier kwaliteit, melodie en beheersing.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In