tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

16/04/2015 : FATAL TURN - Fatal Turn (demo)

FATAL TURN

Fatal Turn (demo)

MusicDigital
MetalProg Rock

[80/100]   

Self-released
16/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (guitarist by Scutigera) has released a demo in collaboration with drumplayer Michael Stevens for his schoolwork @ the MuDa campus of arts. Youl hear a demo that probably will be re-recorded later. With a little chance even released as an EP.

What do we hear on this demo? Atmospheric progrock/metal that is mainly guitarminded with the addition of some synths and drums by Michael Stevens. Now and then there are some small singing parts. In total there are six pieces of music on the demo. The first 5 pieces are well build up and they show us the talent of this young lad. The last part mainly consists of short pieces and some vague ideas. Some nice ideas, but too short to review.

I wouldn't have added the last piece as it gives a too fragmented impression. But I must say that I hear quality on this demo, melodies and craftmanship. That’ s nice enough for such a young artist.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


NL

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (gitarist van Scutigera) brengt samen met drummer Michael Stevens een demo uit in het kader van zijn GIP aan de MuDa-kunstencampus. Wellicht wordt de demo later opnieuw opgenomen en het is niet onmogelijk dat hij op een EP verschijnt.

Wat krijg je te horen? Sfeervolle progrock/metal. Hoofdzakelijk gitaargericht, met enkele keys erbij en wat spaarzame zang. In totaal 6 stukken muziek waarvan het laatste deel hoofdzakelijk vage schetsen en onuitgewerkte ideeën bevat. De eerste vijf nummers zijn goed uitgewerkt en tonen hoe degelijk de schrijf- en speelkwaliteiten van deze jongeman zijn. De laatste vijf minuten van deze demo bevatten veel korte stukjes met enkele leuke ideeën, maar ze zijn wat aan de korte kant om er echt veel over te kunnen zeggen.

Ik denk dat de songs op zich genoeg indruk maken, maar de korte stukjes had ik er persoonlijk niet bijgezet. Z maken een wat versnipperde indruk. Maar ik hoor hier kwaliteit, melodie en beheersing.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela