tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

16/04/2015 : FATAL TURN - Fatal Turn (demo)

FATAL TURN

Fatal Turn (demo)

MusicDigital
MetalProg Rock

[80/100]   

Self-released
16/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (guitarist by Scutigera) has released a demo in collaboration with drumplayer Michael Stevens for his schoolwork @ the MuDa campus of arts. Youl hear a demo that probably will be re-recorded later. With a little chance even released as an EP.

What do we hear on this demo? Atmospheric progrock/metal that is mainly guitarminded with the addition of some synths and drums by Michael Stevens. Now and then there are some small singing parts. In total there are six pieces of music on the demo. The first 5 pieces are well build up and they show us the talent of this young lad. The last part mainly consists of short pieces and some vague ideas. Some nice ideas, but too short to review.

I wouldn't have added the last piece as it gives a too fragmented impression. But I must say that I hear quality on this demo, melodies and craftmanship. That’ s nice enough for such a young artist.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


NL

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (gitarist van Scutigera) brengt samen met drummer Michael Stevens een demo uit in het kader van zijn GIP aan de MuDa-kunstencampus. Wellicht wordt de demo later opnieuw opgenomen en het is niet onmogelijk dat hij op een EP verschijnt.

Wat krijg je te horen? Sfeervolle progrock/metal. Hoofdzakelijk gitaargericht, met enkele keys erbij en wat spaarzame zang. In totaal 6 stukken muziek waarvan het laatste deel hoofdzakelijk vage schetsen en onuitgewerkte ideeën bevat. De eerste vijf nummers zijn goed uitgewerkt en tonen hoe degelijk de schrijf- en speelkwaliteiten van deze jongeman zijn. De laatste vijf minuten van deze demo bevatten veel korte stukjes met enkele leuke ideeën, maar ze zijn wat aan de korte kant om er echt veel over te kunnen zeggen.

Ik denk dat de songs op zich genoeg indruk maken, maar de korte stukjes had ik er persoonlijk niet bijgezet. Z maken een wat versnipperde indruk. Maar ik hoor hier kwaliteit, melodie en beheersing.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


Music reviews

15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO