tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

16/04/2015 : FATAL TURN - Fatal Turn (demo)

FATAL TURN

Fatal Turn (demo)

MusicDigital
MetalProg Rock

[80/100]   

Self-released
16/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (guitarist by Scutigera) has released a demo in collaboration with drumplayer Michael Stevens for his schoolwork @ the MuDa campus of arts. Youl hear a demo that probably will be re-recorded later. With a little chance even released as an EP.

What do we hear on this demo? Atmospheric progrock/metal that is mainly guitarminded with the addition of some synths and drums by Michael Stevens. Now and then there are some small singing parts. In total there are six pieces of music on the demo. The first 5 pieces are well build up and they show us the talent of this young lad. The last part mainly consists of short pieces and some vague ideas. Some nice ideas, but too short to review.

I wouldn't have added the last piece as it gives a too fragmented impression. But I must say that I hear quality on this demo, melodies and craftmanship. That’ s nice enough for such a young artist.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


NL

Guilliame Vanrijckegem (gitarist van Scutigera) brengt samen met drummer Michael Stevens een demo uit in het kader van zijn GIP aan de MuDa-kunstencampus. Wellicht wordt de demo later opnieuw opgenomen en het is niet onmogelijk dat hij op een EP verschijnt.

Wat krijg je te horen? Sfeervolle progrock/metal. Hoofdzakelijk gitaargericht, met enkele keys erbij en wat spaarzame zang. In totaal 6 stukken muziek waarvan het laatste deel hoofdzakelijk vage schetsen en onuitgewerkte ideeën bevat. De eerste vijf nummers zijn goed uitgewerkt en tonen hoe degelijk de schrijf- en speelkwaliteiten van deze jongeman zijn. De laatste vijf minuten van deze demo bevatten veel korte stukjes met enkele leuke ideeën, maar ze zijn wat aan de korte kant om er echt veel over te kunnen zeggen.

Ik denk dat de songs op zich genoeg indruk maken, maar de korte stukjes had ik er persoonlijk niet bijgezet. Z maken een wat versnipperde indruk. Maar ik hoor hier kwaliteit, melodie en beheersing.

https://fatalturn.bandcamp.com/track/fatal-turn-demo

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/04/2015


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion