tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP)

DESSIN BIZARRE

Open Your Eyes (EP)

MusicCD
AmbientElectronics

[75/100]   

Fluttery Records
09/11/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

Dessin Bizarre is the project of Russian composer Ivan Krasnov. He makes music since 2005 and he is self-taught. With synths and drones he builds dreamy ambience and soundscapes, which are ideal as a soundtrack for nature films (Open Your Eyes), or as a quiet background while reading a book (Harpa). In both compositions, the pace is slow and there is never any excitement or nervousness. They have been made with analogue and digital electronic instruments and digital effects in order to vary the sound.

Icicles begins with the sound of bells, which are joined by elongated drones and prudent noise that sounds like running water; darker than what we've heard so far, yet again dreamy and relaxed, while Daylight floats on gently humming synths and cautious electronic percussion as the soundtrack for a journey through untouched landscapes and stunning water features, again dreamy, atmospheric and never dangerous or intrusive.

Open Your Eyes by Dessin Bizarre is music for romantic souls. It skims along the precipice of muzak, but it also calms, and creates a pleasant atmosphere.

Tracklist:
1. Open Your Eyes
2. Harpa
3. Icicles
4. Daylight

http://www.flutteryrecords.com

William LIÉNARD
09/11/2015


NL

Dessin Bizarre is het project van de Russische componist Ivan Krasnov. Hij maakt muziek sinds 2005 en is autodidact. Met synths en drones bouwt hij dromerige en ambiente soundscapes, die uitstekend geschikt zijn als soundtrack voor natuurfilms (Open Your Eyes) of als rustige achtergrond tijdens het lezen van een boek (Harpa). In beide composities is het tempo laag en is er nooit sprake van opwinding of nervositeit. Er is gebruik gemaakt van analoge en elektronische instrumenten en digitale effecten om het geluid te variëren.

Icicles begint met het geluid van belletjes, die na twee minuten het gezelschap krijgen van langgerekte drones en voorzichtige noise die klinkt als stromend water; donkerder dan wat we tot nog toe gehoord hebben, maar toch weer dromerig en relaxed, terwijl Daylight dobbert op zacht zoemende synths en voorzichtige elektronische percussie als de soundtrack voor een reis langs ongeschonden landschappen en bloedmooie waterpartijen, opnieuw dromerig, atmosferisch en nooit gevaarlijk of opdringerig.

Open Your Eyes van Dessin Bizarre is muziek voor romantische zielen (en dat bedoelen we niet negatief) die langs de afgrond van muzak scheert en die je tot rust brengt en een aangename sfeer creëert.

William LIÉNARD
09/11/2015


09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP) 09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP)

Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017