tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP)

DESSIN BIZARRE

Open Your Eyes (EP)

MusicCD
AmbientElectronics

[75/100]   

Fluttery Records
09/11/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

Dessin Bizarre is the project of Russian composer Ivan Krasnov. He makes music since 2005 and he is self-taught. With synths and drones he builds dreamy ambience and soundscapes, which are ideal as a soundtrack for nature films (Open Your Eyes), or as a quiet background while reading a book (Harpa). In both compositions, the pace is slow and there is never any excitement or nervousness. They have been made with analogue and digital electronic instruments and digital effects in order to vary the sound.

Icicles begins with the sound of bells, which are joined by elongated drones and prudent noise that sounds like running water; darker than what we've heard so far, yet again dreamy and relaxed, while Daylight floats on gently humming synths and cautious electronic percussion as the soundtrack for a journey through untouched landscapes and stunning water features, again dreamy, atmospheric and never dangerous or intrusive.

Open Your Eyes by Dessin Bizarre is music for romantic souls. It skims along the precipice of muzak, but it also calms, and creates a pleasant atmosphere.

Tracklist:
1. Open Your Eyes
2. Harpa
3. Icicles
4. Daylight

http://www.flutteryrecords.com

William LIÉNARD
09/11/2015


NL

Dessin Bizarre is het project van de Russische componist Ivan Krasnov. Hij maakt muziek sinds 2005 en is autodidact. Met synths en drones bouwt hij dromerige en ambiente soundscapes, die uitstekend geschikt zijn als soundtrack voor natuurfilms (Open Your Eyes) of als rustige achtergrond tijdens het lezen van een boek (Harpa). In beide composities is het tempo laag en is er nooit sprake van opwinding of nervositeit. Er is gebruik gemaakt van analoge en elektronische instrumenten en digitale effecten om het geluid te variëren.

Icicles begint met het geluid van belletjes, die na twee minuten het gezelschap krijgen van langgerekte drones en voorzichtige noise die klinkt als stromend water; donkerder dan wat we tot nog toe gehoord hebben, maar toch weer dromerig en relaxed, terwijl Daylight dobbert op zacht zoemende synths en voorzichtige elektronische percussie als de soundtrack voor een reis langs ongeschonden landschappen en bloedmooie waterpartijen, opnieuw dromerig, atmosferisch en nooit gevaarlijk of opdringerig.

Open Your Eyes van Dessin Bizarre is muziek voor romantische zielen (en dat bedoelen we niet negatief) die langs de afgrond van muzak scheert en die je tot rust brengt en een aangename sfeer creëert.

William LIÉNARD
09/11/2015


09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP) 09/11/2015 : DESSIN BIZARRE - Open Your Eyes (EP)

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design