tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful

NTTX

Falls Beautiful

MusicCD single
EBMElectro Pop

[75/100]   

Self-released
06/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

What is the connection between Atomzero and nTTx ? Gord Clement! He was the former lead singer/songwriter of the band. This single was released in May, with on the B-side a cover of Depeche Mode that did quite well in the German electro web charts ( GEWB ). Now this release is available as a free download via nttx.bandcamp.com.

Atomzero fans undoubtedly will be satisfied with this release: melodic songs with elements of synthpop, electro and EBM, all nicely complemented with Gord’s recognizable voice. Falls Beautiful is an electro pop song (in the style of Before You Fall of MisDirection ) with dark vocals. Quite pleasant to listen to.

The Depeche Mode track is New Dress and it has an EBM touch. Covering Depeche Mode never is an easy matter. The vocals are not always that good, but musically nTTx does a good job. In early 2016 a brand new EP is expected!

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/01/2016


NL

Wat is het verband tussen Atomzero en nTTx? Gord Clement! Hij was de voormalige zanger/songschrijver van deze band. In mei kwam deze single uit met op de achterkant een cover van Depeche Mode die het vrij goed in de Duitse electrowebcharts (GEWB) deed. Nu is deze single verkrijgbaar als gratis download via nttx.bandcamp.com.

De fans van Atomzero zullen ongetwijfeld tevreden zijn met wat we ze op deze release horen: melodieuze songs die synthpop-, electro- en EBM-elementen bevatten en mooi aangevuld met de herkenbare stem van Gord. Falls Beautiful is een luchtige electropopsong (in de stijl van Before You Fall uit MisDirection) met een donkere zanglijn. Best aangenaam om naar te luisteren.

Het nummer van Depeche Mode is New Dress  en voelt wat als EBM aan. Depeche Mode coveren is geen simpele zaak. De zang is niet altijd even geslaagd, alhoewel het muzikaal goed is gelukt.

Deze single is de voorbode van een ep die begin 2016 verschijnt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/01/2016


06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful 06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful

 

Next reviews
UNTOTEN • Grabsteinland V: Die Rückkehr
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM • Rationale Arbeitsschritte
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
THE MARY HART ATTACK • Ghent, The Video 04/01/16
METAL DISCO • Fetish Club Anthems
KABAK • Avu
MOTH • First Second
SOULSAVERS • Kubrick
JORIS LAARMAN • Joris Laarman Lab (Groningen, Groninger Museum, until/tot 10/04/2016)
BRIAN JAMES • The Guitar That Dripped Blood

 

Other reviews from NTTX
NTTX • Of Beauty and Chaos'

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO POP
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
VANGUARD • I Want To Live
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
HOLM / MIRLAND • In Control
ATOMZERO • Symbiosis
PARADE GROUND • Strange World
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
AESTHETISCHE • Nachtbrenner ep
GLIS • PHOENIX

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi