tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful

NTTX

Falls Beautiful

MusicCD single
EBMElectro Pop

[75/100]   

Self-released
06/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

What is the connection between Atomzero and nTTx ? Gord Clement! He was the former lead singer/songwriter of the band. This single was released in May, with on the B-side a cover of Depeche Mode that did quite well in the German electro web charts ( GEWB ). Now this release is available as a free download via nttx.bandcamp.com.

Atomzero fans undoubtedly will be satisfied with this release: melodic songs with elements of synthpop, electro and EBM, all nicely complemented with Gord’s recognizable voice. Falls Beautiful is an electro pop song (in the style of Before You Fall of MisDirection ) with dark vocals. Quite pleasant to listen to.

The Depeche Mode track is New Dress and it has an EBM touch. Covering Depeche Mode never is an easy matter. The vocals are not always that good, but musically nTTx does a good job. In early 2016 a brand new EP is expected!

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/01/2016


NL

Wat is het verband tussen Atomzero en nTTx? Gord Clement! Hij was de voormalige zanger/songschrijver van deze band. In mei kwam deze single uit met op de achterkant een cover van Depeche Mode die het vrij goed in de Duitse electrowebcharts (GEWB) deed. Nu is deze single verkrijgbaar als gratis download via nttx.bandcamp.com.

De fans van Atomzero zullen ongetwijfeld tevreden zijn met wat we ze op deze release horen: melodieuze songs die synthpop-, electro- en EBM-elementen bevatten en mooi aangevuld met de herkenbare stem van Gord. Falls Beautiful is een luchtige electropopsong (in de stijl van Before You Fall uit MisDirection) met een donkere zanglijn. Best aangenaam om naar te luisteren.

Het nummer van Depeche Mode is New Dress  en voelt wat als EBM aan. Depeche Mode coveren is geen simpele zaak. De zang is niet altijd even geslaagd, alhoewel het muzikaal goed is gelukt.

Deze single is de voorbode van een ep die begin 2016 verschijnt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/01/2016


06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful 06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful

 

Next reviews
UNTOTEN • Grabsteinland V: Die Rückkehr
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM • Rationale Arbeitsschritte
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
THE MARY HART ATTACK • Ghent, The Video 04/01/16
METAL DISCO • Fetish Club Anthems
KABAK • Avu
MOTH • First Second
SOULSAVERS • Kubrick
JORIS LAARMAN • Joris Laarman Lab (Groningen, Groninger Museum, until/tot 10/04/2016)
BRIAN JAMES • The Guitar That Dripped Blood

 

Other reviews from NTTX
NTTX • Of Beauty and Chaos'

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO POP
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
VANGUARD • I Want To Live
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
HOLM / MIRLAND • In Control
ATOMZERO • Symbiosis
PARADE GROUND • Strange World
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
AESTHETISCHE • Nachtbrenner ep
GLIS • PHOENIX
BLUTENGEL • Save Our Souls EP

 

Same genre: EBM
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary
14
01
Zwaremachine are heading over to Europe for 3 dates in January!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You
14
01
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott