tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful

NTTX

Falls Beautiful

MusicCD single
EBMElectro Pop

[75/100]   

Self-released
06/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

What is the connection between Atomzero and nTTx ? Gord Clement! He was the former lead singer/songwriter of the band. This single was released in May, with on the B-side a cover of Depeche Mode that did quite well in the German electro web charts ( GEWB ). Now this release is available as a free download via nttx.bandcamp.com.

Atomzero fans undoubtedly will be satisfied with this release: melodic songs with elements of synthpop, electro and EBM, all nicely complemented with Gord’s recognizable voice. Falls Beautiful is an electro pop song (in the style of Before You Fall of MisDirection ) with dark vocals. Quite pleasant to listen to.

The Depeche Mode track is New Dress and it has an EBM touch. Covering Depeche Mode never is an easy matter. The vocals are not always that good, but musically nTTx does a good job. In early 2016 a brand new EP is expected!

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/01/2016


NL

Wat is het verband tussen Atomzero en nTTx? Gord Clement! Hij was de voormalige zanger/songschrijver van deze band. In mei kwam deze single uit met op de achterkant een cover van Depeche Mode die het vrij goed in de Duitse electrowebcharts (GEWB) deed. Nu is deze single verkrijgbaar als gratis download via nttx.bandcamp.com.

De fans van Atomzero zullen ongetwijfeld tevreden zijn met wat we ze op deze release horen: melodieuze songs die synthpop-, electro- en EBM-elementen bevatten en mooi aangevuld met de herkenbare stem van Gord. Falls Beautiful is een luchtige electropopsong (in de stijl van Before You Fall uit MisDirection) met een donkere zanglijn. Best aangenaam om naar te luisteren.

Het nummer van Depeche Mode is New Dress  en voelt wat als EBM aan. Depeche Mode coveren is geen simpele zaak. De zang is niet altijd even geslaagd, alhoewel het muzikaal goed is gelukt.

Deze single is de voorbode van een ep die begin 2016 verschijnt.

Wim GUILLEMYN
06/01/2016


06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful 06/01/2016 : NTTX - Falls Beautiful

 

Next reviews
UNTOTEN • Grabsteinland V: Die Rückkehr
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM • Rationale Arbeitsschritte
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
THE MARY HART ATTACK • Ghent, The Video 04/01/16
METAL DISCO • Fetish Club Anthems
KABAK • Avu
MOTH • First Second
SOULSAVERS • Kubrick
JORIS LAARMAN • Joris Laarman Lab (Groningen, Groninger Museum, until/tot 10/04/2016)
BRIAN JAMES • The Guitar That Dripped Blood

 

Other reviews from NTTX
NTTX • Of Beauty and Chaos'

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO POP
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
VANGUARD • I Want To Live
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
HOLM / MIRLAND • In Control
ATOMZERO • Symbiosis
PARADE GROUND • Strange World
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
AESTHETISCHE • Nachtbrenner ep
GLIS • PHOENIX
BLUTENGEL • Save Our Souls EP

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem