tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

27/02/2012 : DER NOIR - A Dead Summer

DER NOIR

A Dead Summer

MusicCD
Cold WaveNew wavePost Punk

[86/100]   
27/02/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

 Release-date: January 31, 2012

 A legend is born: DER NOIR!

A Cure/Sol Invictus intro, Cold Wave drums and impressive bass playing, resulting in a perfect New Wave / Gothic song … It’s possible! “Private Ceremony” is one of the best songs I've already heard this year: the voice is brilliant and the guitars are sublime. “A Dead Summer” offers fantastic (Minimal) Wave / Dark New Wave right from the start!

Der Noir is a Roman darkblack trio starring Manuele Frau (Voice), Luciano Lamanna (Rolands, Korgs and other Moogs) and Manuel Mazzenga (guitars). “A Dead Summer” is their highly recommended first album, offering 9 “Cold Pop Noir”-songs in English AND beautiful Italian. It’s also the first release on the new RBL Music Italia Label. Der Noir got help from some talented (and even sexy) musicians! The guest stars on “A Dead Summer” are Alessandro Adriani from the Mannequin Label AND Newclear Waves, Andreas Herz, Marco Benevento and the lovely Valentina “Mushy”.

A velvet melancholic timbre, dark depressive lyrics, ferociously “weeping” guitars and a great bass sound … I (utterly and absolutely) like and yes … I would (eagerly) recommend this to a friend!

To all you vinyl-freaks: there is also a limited vinyl edition of “A Dead Summer” out there. There are only 300 copies available, SO HURRY!

 

Didier PIETERS
27/02/2012


NL

Release-datum: 31 januari 2012

Introducing … (tromgeroffel): DER NOIR!

Een Cure/Sol Invictus intro, Cold Wave drums (uit een machientje, uiteraard) en vette bassen, riekend naar de oksels van Peter Hook, uitmondend in een perfecte New Wave / Gothic song. Het kan! Der Noir levert meteen (Minimal) Wave / Dark New Wave van de bovenste plank. “Private Ceremony” is één van de beste songs die ik dit jaar al hoorde: de stem is top en de gitaren zijn subliem. Laagje na laagje wordt toegevoegd, steeds meer waarde biedend. Wat een start van Manuele Frau (stem), Luciano Lamanna (Rolands, Korgs en andere Moogs) en Manuel Mazzenga (gitaren), samen Der Noir.

“A Dead Summer” is het debuutalbum van dit inktzwarte Romeinse trio. En het is een aanrader van formaat! Een beproefd recept in een eigentijds jasje, in Engels en Italiaans. Het label van dienst? Nieuwkomer RBL Music Italia. Der Noir kreeg overigens hulp van schoon en getalenteerd volk. Zo zijn er gastrolletjes voor Alessandro Adriani van het Mannequin label EN het fantastische Newclear Waves, Andreas Herz, Marco Benevento en niemand minder dan Valentina “Mushy”!

9 “Cold Pop Noir” Songs … een melancholisch timbre, donkerzwarte teksten, weemoedige gitaren en een strak basgeluid … Vind ik (uitermate en absoluut) leuk! En U? Kopen, die hap! Er is ook een gelimiteerde vinyleditie (300 exemplaren) verkrijgbaar!

Didier PIETERS
27/02/2012


 

Next reviews
CHAOS ALL STARS • I Need It All
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Iscariot Blues
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON: • The Lone Descent
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger
SOPHYA • Words & Sounds
THE EDEN HOUSE • Timeflows
WINTERKÄLTE • Disturbance
APRIL • Sunderlands
FLUE • Vista
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • HY Breed

 

Other reviews from DER NOIR
DER NOIR • A Certain Idea Of Love

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + NEW WAVE + POST PUNK
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
EAUX SAINES • Eaux Saines - C-50 Tape
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
ORGANIC • Under Your Carbon Constellation
LES MAITRES • Les Maîtres

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
LYNCELIA • Forsaken Innocence
RAZORLINE • Razorline
O VEUX • O Veux
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • Human Taxonomy
NORMA LOY • Baphomet
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
THE NAMES • Names In Mutation
HANTE • This Fog That Never Ends
ATOMIC NEON • The Bodanegra Session
DAGEIST • 40

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:
ULTRAVOX • The Island Years
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
DISCO INFERNO • In Debt 91/92
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
MEDIUM MEDIUM • The Glitterhouse
LES PANTIES • Cold Science
CRISPY AMBULANCE • Random Textures / Compulsion
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
KARIES • Es Geht Sich Aus

Music reviews

17
07
THE ART OF NOISE
In Visible Silence
15
07
KRAFTWERK
3-D Catalogue
13
07
DER PLAN
Unkapitulierbar
11
07
PENGUIN CAFE
The Imperfect Sea
09
07
PIG
Prey & Obey (EP)
05
07
SPECTRA PARIS
Retromachine Betty

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
07
INFEST 2017 LINE-UP COMPLETE with DIE KRUPPS & They Called him Zone!
20
07
BLACK LINE, the new (EBM) all - star band featuring Nitzer Ebb's Douglas McCarthy & Bon Harris!
19
07
Industrial Goth/Rock band PORN is back with their third album : The Ogre inside
18
07
New single from Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin’ online!
18
07
Tuxedomoon's bassist and co-composer, Peter Principle Dachert, died at the age of 63
17
07
Hot town - amphi in the city - part 3 final (PARTY / VARIOUS)

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
07
ELENA ALICE FOSSI (KIRLIAN CAMERA / SPECTRA*PARIS)
I can in total freedom listen to Joy Division, SPK, Muse and Britney Spears...
12
07
NYTT LAND
‘OUR MAIN SOURCES OF INSPIRATION ARE THE SIBERIAN NATURE’
10
07
LIFELESS PAST
'In October 2017 we are going on our first international tour. We are going for 10 days to California in October. We will play in L.A., Oakland, San Francisco and San Diego.'
16
06
SINE SILEX
‘A ROMANTIC YET DYNAMIC APPROACH TO ELECTRONIC MUSIC’
15
06
CLAN OF XYMOX
‘THE SONGS DICTATE ME INSTEAD OF ME DICTATING THE SONGS’

PHOTOS

02
07
COVENANT
Zappa, Antwerp, Belgium
02
07
MILDREDA
Zappa, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
ELM
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
VUDUVOX
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
X MOUTH SYNDROME
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
LLUMEN
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
ARSENIC OF JABIR
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

25
07
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
23
07
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
ICOLATE
21
07
PSYCHE
Eternal
20
07
BLACK LINE
Snap
19
07
BLONDIE
Long Time
18
07
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
17
07
XOTOX
Eisenkiller