tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

27/02/2012 : DER NOIR - A Dead Summer

DER NOIR

A Dead Summer

MusicCD
Cold WaveNew wavePost Punk

[86/100]   
27/02/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

 Release-date: January 31, 2012

 A legend is born: DER NOIR!

A Cure/Sol Invictus intro, Cold Wave drums and impressive bass playing, resulting in a perfect New Wave / Gothic song … It’s possible! “Private Ceremony” is one of the best songs I've already heard this year: the voice is brilliant and the guitars are sublime. “A Dead Summer” offers fantastic (Minimal) Wave / Dark New Wave right from the start!

Der Noir is a Roman darkblack trio starring Manuele Frau (Voice), Luciano Lamanna (Rolands, Korgs and other Moogs) and Manuel Mazzenga (guitars). “A Dead Summer” is their highly recommended first album, offering 9 “Cold Pop Noir”-songs in English AND beautiful Italian. It’s also the first release on the new RBL Music Italia Label. Der Noir got help from some talented (and even sexy) musicians! The guest stars on “A Dead Summer” are Alessandro Adriani from the Mannequin Label AND Newclear Waves, Andreas Herz, Marco Benevento and the lovely Valentina “Mushy”.

A velvet melancholic timbre, dark depressive lyrics, ferociously “weeping” guitars and a great bass sound … I (utterly and absolutely) like and yes … I would (eagerly) recommend this to a friend!

To all you vinyl-freaks: there is also a limited vinyl edition of “A Dead Summer” out there. There are only 300 copies available, SO HURRY!

 

Didier PIETERS
27/02/2012


NL

Release-datum: 31 januari 2012

Introducing … (tromgeroffel): DER NOIR!

Een Cure/Sol Invictus intro, Cold Wave drums (uit een machientje, uiteraard) en vette bassen, riekend naar de oksels van Peter Hook, uitmondend in een perfecte New Wave / Gothic song. Het kan! Der Noir levert meteen (Minimal) Wave / Dark New Wave van de bovenste plank. “Private Ceremony” is één van de beste songs die ik dit jaar al hoorde: de stem is top en de gitaren zijn subliem. Laagje na laagje wordt toegevoegd, steeds meer waarde biedend. Wat een start van Manuele Frau (stem), Luciano Lamanna (Rolands, Korgs en andere Moogs) en Manuel Mazzenga (gitaren), samen Der Noir.

“A Dead Summer” is het debuutalbum van dit inktzwarte Romeinse trio. En het is een aanrader van formaat! Een beproefd recept in een eigentijds jasje, in Engels en Italiaans. Het label van dienst? Nieuwkomer RBL Music Italia. Der Noir kreeg overigens hulp van schoon en getalenteerd volk. Zo zijn er gastrolletjes voor Alessandro Adriani van het Mannequin label EN het fantastische Newclear Waves, Andreas Herz, Marco Benevento en niemand minder dan Valentina “Mushy”!

9 “Cold Pop Noir” Songs … een melancholisch timbre, donkerzwarte teksten, weemoedige gitaren en een strak basgeluid … Vind ik (uitermate en absoluut) leuk! En U? Kopen, die hap! Er is ook een gelimiteerde vinyleditie (300 exemplaren) verkrijgbaar!

Didier PIETERS
27/02/2012


 

Next reviews
CHAOS ALL STARS • I Need It All
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Iscariot Blues
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON: • The Lone Descent
NEON ELECTRONICS • Keylogger
SOPHYA • Words & Sounds
THE EDEN HOUSE • Timeflows
WINTERKÄLTE • Disturbance
APRIL • Sunderlands
FLUE • Vista
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • HY Breed

 

Other reviews from DER NOIR
DER NOIR • A Certain Idea Of Love

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + NEW WAVE + POST PUNK
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
EAUX SAINES • Eaux Saines - C-50 Tape
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
ORGANIC • Under Your Carbon Constellation
LES MAITRES • Les Maîtres

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
A.D. MANA • A.D. Mana
LYNCELIA • Forsaken Innocence
RAZORLINE • Razorline
O VEUX • O Veux
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • Human Taxonomy
NORMA LOY • Baphomet
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
THE NAMES • Names In Mutation
HANTE • This Fog That Never Ends
ATOMIC NEON • The Bodanegra Session

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:
ULTRAVOX • The Island Years

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
STRUGGLER • The Gap
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
DISCO INFERNO • In Debt 91/92
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
MEDIUM MEDIUM • The Glitterhouse
LES PANTIES • Cold Science
CRISPY AMBULANCE • Random Textures / Compulsion
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender

Music reviews

20
11
ELEZORIA
Astray
16
11
STAATSEINDE
Neue Zyklus
11
11
AM TIERPARK
Trashy Luxury
08
11
BOY HARSHER
Country Girl
07
11
OUR BANSHEE
4200
06
11
IMPLANT
The Phone Call (EP)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
11
Then Comes Silence kick off tour today!
11
11
MORTIIS has reissued 'Ånden som Gjorde Opprør', 'Keiser av en Dimensjon Ukjent' and “Født til å Herske” (LP/CD/digital)
08
11
Blutengel releases new video and album 'Black'.
04
11
New band confirmations for the Out Of Line Weekender in Berlin!
02
11
Line-up International EBM Day @ De Casino, St-Niklaas (B) complete!
29
10
New album of FUTURE FUNK SQUAD

Concert reviews

10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’
19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'

PHOTOS

19
11
TINY MAGNETIC PETS
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
G Live, Guildrofrd, UK
13
11
RED ZEBRA
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
STRUGGLER
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
13
11
DONDER, HEL & HAGEL
Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

22
11
SIRENIA
Once My Light
21
11
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
20
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
19
11
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
18
11
MIIKE SNOW
Genghis Khan
17
11
ELVYA DULCIMER
Gover Si Vena
16
11
GRANDBROTHERS
From A Distance