tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/11/2012 : ORGANIC - Under Your Carbon Constellation

ORGANIC

Under Your Carbon Constellation

MusicCD
Cold WaveNew wavePost Punk

[90/100]   

Complete Control Productions
25/11/2012, Chris KONINGS

I first heard about this band -hailing from Brussels- through my colleague Jeremy, who went to see these guys play in support of Graham Coxon of britpop legend Blur. According to Jeremy, Coxon was shite! But Organic blew his socks of... Strangely enough this debut album is on a Swedish label but at least they found a label who believe in them.

And rightly so, this stuff is great! Singer Raphaël Haubourdin drags you inside the music with his powerful and expressive voice. He switches between french and english and really does have something to say! Sometimes he reminds me of Ian Curtis, or even the gnarls of Iggy or TC Matic's Arno (Katharina Distortion), but in the end he just has a very good and unique voice, excellent! Then there's also a great bass player, good hacking drums and they also added some electronics that never get the upper hand. A very well balanced whole.

I love the amount of variety in the album, they made a synthesis of the whole postpunk and new wave era. If you know they only exist from 2011 it's amazing to hear they already have their own sound. Opening song "Seeds" is instrumental with stoner rock influences. Sometimes they sound very raw and edgy (The Meat We Kill, UFO) or even a bit martial (Johnny Craque, Sequence Of My Projector). On "The Day Of The Locust " they explore a bit of gothic rock. The single "Waves Are Running" is a wonderful ode to coldwave, with haunting synths, killer guitars and compelling lyrics, this should be on radio!

If you want the vinyl version, make it snappy because there are only 300 copies! And then you get four unreleased songs! Another good one by CCP!

Organic

Chris KONINGS
25/11/2012


 

Next reviews
VICIOUS PINK • Vicious Pink
DSX • Anonymous EP
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
UNITARY • Misanthropy
TERMINAL GODS • Lessons in fire
RESTRICTED AREA • Underdog E.P.
SIBYL VANE • Love, Holy Water and TV
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The Sun, The Cold And My Underwater Fear

 

Other reviews from ORGANIC
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
ORGANIC • Tubeke, Le Moulin Fantome (23/01/16)
ORGANIC • BLACK EASTER 2016
ORGANIC • Empty Century
ORGANIC • Graham Coxon + Organic

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + NEW WAVE + POST PUNK
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
EAUX SAINES • Eaux Saines - C-50 Tape
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
LES MAITRES • Les Maîtres
DER NOIR • A Dead Summer

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
DARK • Nightmare
SJOBLOM • Tape
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

Music reviews

18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature
19
12
ORANGE SECTOR
Alles wird Gold

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 42 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
FREDRIK CROONA Condemns The Vain With New Project & Debut Single, 'Scum'
17
01
Today, 37 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
27 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 4 Year Anniversary
14
01
Today, 43 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
15
01
FATAL CASUALTIES
No Heaven
14
01
DI*OVE
Please Stop!
13
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Socopelli
12
01
AEX
Selected Memories