tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/11/2012 : ORGANIC - Under Your Carbon Constellation

ORGANIC

Under Your Carbon Constellation

MusicCD
Cold WaveNew wavePost Punk

[90/100]   

Complete Control Productions
25/11/2012, Chris KONINGS

I first heard about this band -hailing from Brussels- through my colleague Jeremy, who went to see these guys play in support of Graham Coxon of britpop legend Blur. According to Jeremy, Coxon was shite! But Organic blew his socks of... Strangely enough this debut album is on a Swedish label but at least they found a label who believe in them.

And rightly so, this stuff is great! Singer Raphaël Haubourdin drags you inside the music with his powerful and expressive voice. He switches between french and english and really does have something to say! Sometimes he reminds me of Ian Curtis, or even the gnarls of Iggy or TC Matic's Arno (Katharina Distortion), but in the end he just has a very good and unique voice, excellent! Then there's also a great bass player, good hacking drums and they also added some electronics that never get the upper hand. A very well balanced whole.

I love the amount of variety in the album, they made a synthesis of the whole postpunk and new wave era. If you know they only exist from 2011 it's amazing to hear they already have their own sound. Opening song "Seeds" is instrumental with stoner rock influences. Sometimes they sound very raw and edgy (The Meat We Kill, UFO) or even a bit martial (Johnny Craque, Sequence Of My Projector). On "The Day Of The Locust " they explore a bit of gothic rock. The single "Waves Are Running" is a wonderful ode to coldwave, with haunting synths, killer guitars and compelling lyrics, this should be on radio!

If you want the vinyl version, make it snappy because there are only 300 copies! And then you get four unreleased songs! Another good one by CCP!

Organic

Chris KONINGS
25/11/2012


 

Next reviews
VICIOUS PINK • Vicious Pink
DSX • Anonymous EP
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
UNITARY • Misanthropy
TERMINAL GODS • Lessons in fire
RESTRICTED AREA • Underdog E.P.
SIBYL VANE • Love, Holy Water and TV
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The Sun, The Cold And My Underwater Fear

 

Other reviews from ORGANIC
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
ORGANIC • Tubeke, Le Moulin Fantome (23/01/16)
ORGANIC • BLACK EASTER 2016
ORGANIC • Empty Century
ORGANIC • Graham Coxon + Organic

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + NEW WAVE + POST PUNK
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
EAUX SAINES • Eaux Saines - C-50 Tape
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
LES MAITRES • Les Maîtres
DER NOIR • A Dead Summer

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
FAUST PROJECT • Somewhere between the shadows there’s a place called us

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)