tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/11/2012 : ORGANIC - Under Your Carbon Constellation

ORGANIC

Under Your Carbon Constellation

MusicCD
Cold WaveNew wavePost Punk

[90/100]   

Complete Control Productions
25/11/2012, Chris KONINGS

I first heard about this band -hailing from Brussels- through my colleague Jeremy, who went to see these guys play in support of Graham Coxon of britpop legend Blur. According to Jeremy, Coxon was shite! But Organic blew his socks of... Strangely enough this debut album is on a Swedish label but at least they found a label who believe in them.

And rightly so, this stuff is great! Singer Raphaël Haubourdin drags you inside the music with his powerful and expressive voice. He switches between french and english and really does have something to say! Sometimes he reminds me of Ian Curtis, or even the gnarls of Iggy or TC Matic's Arno (Katharina Distortion), but in the end he just has a very good and unique voice, excellent! Then there's also a great bass player, good hacking drums and they also added some electronics that never get the upper hand. A very well balanced whole.

I love the amount of variety in the album, they made a synthesis of the whole postpunk and new wave era. If you know they only exist from 2011 it's amazing to hear they already have their own sound. Opening song "Seeds" is instrumental with stoner rock influences. Sometimes they sound very raw and edgy (The Meat We Kill, UFO) or even a bit martial (Johnny Craque, Sequence Of My Projector). On "The Day Of The Locust " they explore a bit of gothic rock. The single "Waves Are Running" is a wonderful ode to coldwave, with haunting synths, killer guitars and compelling lyrics, this should be on radio!

If you want the vinyl version, make it snappy because there are only 300 copies! And then you get four unreleased songs! Another good one by CCP!

Organic

Chris KONINGS
25/11/2012


 

Next reviews
VICIOUS PINK • Vicious Pink
DSX • Anonymous EP
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
UNITARY • Misanthropy
TERMINAL GODS • Lessons in fire
RESTRICTED AREA • Underdog E.P.
SIBYL VANE • Love, Holy Water and TV
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The Sun, The Cold And My Underwater Fear

 

Other reviews from ORGANIC
ORGANIC • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
ORGANIC • Tubeke, Le Moulin Fantome (23/01/16)
ORGANIC • BLACK EASTER 2016
ORGANIC • Empty Century
ORGANIC • Graham Coxon + Organic

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + NEW WAVE + POST PUNK
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
EAUX SAINES • Eaux Saines - C-50 Tape
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
LES MAITRES • Les Maîtres
DER NOIR • A Dead Summer

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit