tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/12/2012 : I-M-R - Letters from the Paper Garden

I-M-R

Letters from the Paper Garden

MusicCD
Cold WaveNeofolk

[95/100]   

Syborg Music
11/12/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This new cd is one of the things I was waiting for and the reward is so great! It's the first official cd of I-M-R and it a great sound and very nice collaborations! Just to name a few Annette Kosakowski (the song 'by the fire' has a typical Ralf Jesek sound), Isabelle Dekeyser (The Breath Of Life: bringing the title song and blending in perfectly, they really should work more together) and Elena Alice Fossi from ahum Kirlian Camera.

'Words' starts as a typical Ralf Jesek song, but once Elena is participating it opens up and becomes so much more: a real pearl! I hope it can be performed on stage!

The Sara Noxx-one ('Rain/EL/OW) is a bit more electronic than usual, but still very athmospheric and hypnotising), Nicole Rellum & Kai Kampmann ('great song 'Poisened eyes': a real beauty).

'Part of it' gets the help of Paul Roland and is already a song made to play live (I love the sound), 'Stay clean' has a rougher guitar and electro sound: a bit agressive and straightforwarded, (feat Stan_I & M.S. & Into Nowhere),...

If i look back at the 'solo' songs like 'Awake', Anesidora', 'More than this', 'Too slow': they all has this typical sound and vibe that gets you sucked into the darkness after being attracted by the heat of the burncamp fire.

I can't wait for the next gig!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/12/2012


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
CHICKS ON SPEED
Utopia
25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith