tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/12/2012 : SIMON BALESTRAZZI - The Sky Is Full Of Kites

SIMON BALESTRAZZI

The Sky Is Full Of Kites

MusicCD
DroneExperimentalNoise

[75/100]   

Boring Machines
09/12/2012, Chris KONINGS

A member of Kirlian Camera from 1991 until 1997, Simon Balestrazzi has always hovered somewhere between neo-classical and experimental music. Way back in the beginning of the 80's he co-founded the experimental industrial group T.A.C. I mean, when you find pictures of the man playing the violin on a plugged apple, you know this is soundcreation to the maximum extent.

So you get three richly layered and steadily constructed pieces. In total it's almost an hour of audio experiments with heaps of ear candy for the experienced explorer. Music for headphones, you will want to seclude yourself from your surroundings with this album. And it's also very listenable, no Merzbow moments here!

I saw that he also did collaborations with Z'EV and DNA's Ikue Mori, in only two years he made about seven albums... Difficult to keep up with but I'm guessing you can buy any of his works and derive a lot out of them... A good album!

Chris KONINGS
09/12/2012


 

Next reviews
CHRIS WATSON • El Tren Fantasma
LUYAS (CANADA), EWERT AND THE TWO DRAGONS (ESTONIA) AND I GOT YOU ON TAPE (DANMARK) • live at Club Trix, Antwerp, 8/12/2012
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012
DAVID LYNCH • Eraserhead
DATE AT MIDNIGHT • No Love
AUDIENCE KILLERS • Footprints And Hearts
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE • Here's to those we could not save
MUSHY • Breathless
• Playback
<1979> • FM Interface

 

Same combination of genres: DRONE + EXPERIMENTAL + NOISE
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
GRØN • Indland
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
M. B. • Hibernum

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh