tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/12/2012 : <1979> - FM Interface

<1979>

FM Interface

MusicCD
MinimalRhythmic IndustrialTechno

[70/100]   

Hands Productions
02/12/2012, Chris KONINGS

Another new name on Hands, <1979> has been doing his thing for more then ten years now, releasing a host of CDr's and tapes. I checked a few of his old tracks and knew I was in for some good old repetitive industrial. Some songs even had some techno elements, like a cut down version of Xotox...

After the intro you hear a predictable newsflash about 3 Mile Island, the song itself is slowish, it's not until "Lost In Rhythm" I start nodding my head to the beats. There are a few wonderful noisy industrial songs full of relentless machine driven beats here, do check out Alkaline, Can You Feel The Daylight, All Notes Off... That last one sounds a lot like Greyhound and me like!

"Go Back Freak" starts with loooow, deep basses and transforms into something between rhythmic industrial and acid. So all good news eh? Well unfortunately... no. Most other songs are not that convincing, some I always skip, like "Digital Trash", "140 2.0" and the last three songs... "After Then Before" is a lot faster like an industrial breakcore rollercoaster, allright but bands like Hysteresis or Igorrr prove it can be loads better.

Then again, I feel the guy behind this project really wanted it cut down, a minimum of layers, maximizing the effect of the repetitive rhythms. Sometimes it works, other times it's a blurry racket. A best of would be great though because none of his CDr's are available I think. Oh yes, the video is of an older album...

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
02/12/2012


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice