tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/12/2012 : <1979> - FM Interface

<1979>

FM Interface

MusicCD
MinimalRhythmic IndustrialTechno

[70/100]   

Hands Productions
02/12/2012, Chris KONINGS

Another new name on Hands, <1979> has been doing his thing for more then ten years now, releasing a host of CDr's and tapes. I checked a few of his old tracks and knew I was in for some good old repetitive industrial. Some songs even had some techno elements, like a cut down version of Xotox...

After the intro you hear a predictable newsflash about 3 Mile Island, the song itself is slowish, it's not until "Lost In Rhythm" I start nodding my head to the beats. There are a few wonderful noisy industrial songs full of relentless machine driven beats here, do check out Alkaline, Can You Feel The Daylight, All Notes Off... That last one sounds a lot like Greyhound and me like!

"Go Back Freak" starts with loooow, deep basses and transforms into something between rhythmic industrial and acid. So all good news eh? Well unfortunately... no. Most other songs are not that convincing, some I always skip, like "Digital Trash", "140 2.0" and the last three songs... "After Then Before" is a lot faster like an industrial breakcore rollercoaster, allright but bands like Hysteresis or Igorrr prove it can be loads better.

Then again, I feel the guy behind this project really wanted it cut down, a minimum of layers, maximizing the effect of the repetitive rhythms. Sometimes it works, other times it's a blurry racket. A best of would be great though because none of his CDr's are available I think. Oh yes, the video is of an older album...

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
02/12/2012


Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me