tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

MY CRUEL GORO

Clash EP

MusicDigital
Alternative RockIndie Rock

[78/100]   

Shameless
31/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Those of you who like The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash or similar bands, surely will be charmed by My Cruel Goro.

The EP of this Italian-Icelandic trio includes three songs that sound catchy, lively and unpretentious. Clash is a single as a single usually sounds like: short, energetic and catchy. Crapford is a similar track. Both songs are three minutes long and have a nice bass sounds.

Glue Buzz almost lasts as long as the previous two songs together. It's about sniffing glue. It’s a theme that doesn’t appeal to me, but because of the harsh approach and the handsome groove, I’m sure this track must be a stunner when played live.

Meanwhile, a new single is out: Lost E. A song that lasts (again) less than two minutes. Rock 'n roll at its best. And you get everything for free on their Bandcamp page.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


NL

Wie houdt van The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash en dergelijke bands, zal zeker worden gecharmeerdd oor My Cruel Goro.

De ep van dit Italiaanse-IJslandse trio bevat drie songs die pakkend, pittig en pretentieloos klinken. Clash is een single zoals een single meestal is: kort, energiek en catchy. Crapford is ook zo. Beide songs zijn nog geen drie minuten lang en hebben een fijn basgeluid.

Glue Buzz duurt bijna net zolang als de twee vorige songs samen. Het gaat over lijm snuiven. Een thema dat mij niet meteen aanspreekt, maar door de ruwe aanpak en knappe groove, moet deze track live ongetwijfeld goed uit de verf komen.

Intussen is er al een nieuwe single uit: Lost E. Een song van (alweer) net geen twee minuten. Rock ‘n roll ten top. En je vindt alles gratis via hun Bandcamp-pagina.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP 31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

 

Next reviews
ANGELIC FOE • Mother Of Abominations
BILL PRITCHARD • Mother Town Hall
THE SILENCE SET • Teeth Out
ELVYA DULCIMER • BLACK EASTER 2016
RED ZEBRA • The Beauties Of The Beast: The Best Of Red Zebra (1980-1983)
CTM • Suite For A Young Girl
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
PJ HARVEY • The Wheel
ORGANIC • BLACK EASTER 2016
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Benedicere

 

Other reviews from MY CRUEL GORO
MY CRUEL GORO • EP

 

Same combination of genres: ALTERNATIVE ROCK + INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
PIXIES • Head Carrier
TRUPA TRUPA • Headache
TOTAL BABES • Heydays
TWO GALLANTS • We Are Undone
IDLEWILD • Everything Ever Written

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
RIDE • This Is Not a Safe Place
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
ARMSTRONG • Under Blue Skies
IN DEED • Everest - Expanded Edition
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
KIM THOMPSETT • The Hollows

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!
28
11
Out Of Line presents: Persistence Illusions Tour featuring Ashbury Heights & Massive Ego

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution
30
11
ARBEID ADELT!
Apparaat