tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

MY CRUEL GORO

Clash EP

MusicDigital
Alternative RockIndie Rock

[78/100]   

Shameless
31/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Those of you who like The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash or similar bands, surely will be charmed by My Cruel Goro.

The EP of this Italian-Icelandic trio includes three songs that sound catchy, lively and unpretentious. Clash is a single as a single usually sounds like: short, energetic and catchy. Crapford is a similar track. Both songs are three minutes long and have a nice bass sounds.

Glue Buzz almost lasts as long as the previous two songs together. It's about sniffing glue. It’s a theme that doesn’t appeal to me, but because of the harsh approach and the handsome groove, I’m sure this track must be a stunner when played live.

Meanwhile, a new single is out: Lost E. A song that lasts (again) less than two minutes. Rock 'n roll at its best. And you get everything for free on their Bandcamp page.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


NL

Wie houdt van The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash en dergelijke bands, zal zeker worden gecharmeerdd oor My Cruel Goro.

De ep van dit Italiaanse-IJslandse trio bevat drie songs die pakkend, pittig en pretentieloos klinken. Clash is een single zoals een single meestal is: kort, energiek en catchy. Crapford is ook zo. Beide songs zijn nog geen drie minuten lang en hebben een fijn basgeluid.

Glue Buzz duurt bijna net zolang als de twee vorige songs samen. Het gaat over lijm snuiven. Een thema dat mij niet meteen aanspreekt, maar door de ruwe aanpak en knappe groove, moet deze track live ongetwijfeld goed uit de verf komen.

Intussen is er al een nieuwe single uit: Lost E. Een song van (alweer) net geen twee minuten. Rock ‘n roll ten top. En je vindt alles gratis via hun Bandcamp-pagina.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP 31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

 

Next reviews
ANGELIC FOE • Mother Of Abominations
BILL PRITCHARD • Mother Town Hall
THE SILENCE SET • Teeth Out
ELVYA DULCIMER • BLACK EASTER 2016
RED ZEBRA • The Beauties Of The Beast: The Best Of Red Zebra (1980-1983)
CTM • Suite For A Young Girl
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
PJ HARVEY • The Wheel
ORGANIC • BLACK EASTER 2016
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Benedicere

 

Other reviews from MY CRUEL GORO
MY CRUEL GORO • EP

 

Same combination of genres: ALTERNATIVE ROCK + INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
PIXIES • Head Carrier
TRUPA TRUPA • Headache
TOTAL BABES • Heydays
TWO GALLANTS • We Are Undone
IDLEWILD • Everything Ever Written

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
RIDE • This Is Not a Safe Place
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
ARMSTRONG • Under Blue Skies
IN DEED • Everest - Expanded Edition
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days

Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!
29
03
UK Electro-Industrial band BIOMECHANIMAL announces the release of 'Waves': split single with MECHANICAL VEIN

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR
29
03
MAYFLOWER MADAME
Vultures (official video)