tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

MY CRUEL GORO

Clash EP

MusicDigital
Alternative RockIndie Rock

[78/100]   

Shameless
31/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Those of you who like The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash or similar bands, surely will be charmed by My Cruel Goro.

The EP of this Italian-Icelandic trio includes three songs that sound catchy, lively and unpretentious. Clash is a single as a single usually sounds like: short, energetic and catchy. Crapford is a similar track. Both songs are three minutes long and have a nice bass sounds.

Glue Buzz almost lasts as long as the previous two songs together. It's about sniffing glue. It’s a theme that doesn’t appeal to me, but because of the harsh approach and the handsome groove, I’m sure this track must be a stunner when played live.

Meanwhile, a new single is out: Lost E. A song that lasts (again) less than two minutes. Rock 'n roll at its best. And you get everything for free on their Bandcamp page.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


NL

Wie houdt van The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash en dergelijke bands, zal zeker worden gecharmeerdd oor My Cruel Goro.

De ep van dit Italiaanse-IJslandse trio bevat drie songs die pakkend, pittig en pretentieloos klinken. Clash is een single zoals een single meestal is: kort, energiek en catchy. Crapford is ook zo. Beide songs zijn nog geen drie minuten lang en hebben een fijn basgeluid.

Glue Buzz duurt bijna net zolang als de twee vorige songs samen. Het gaat over lijm snuiven. Een thema dat mij niet meteen aanspreekt, maar door de ruwe aanpak en knappe groove, moet deze track live ongetwijfeld goed uit de verf komen.

Intussen is er al een nieuwe single uit: Lost E. Een song van (alweer) net geen twee minuten. Rock ‘n roll ten top. En je vindt alles gratis via hun Bandcamp-pagina.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP 31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

 

Next reviews
ANGELIC FOE • Mother Of Abominations
BILL PRITCHARD • Mother Town Hall
THE SILENCE SET • Teeth Out
ELVYA DULCIMER • BLACK EASTER 2016
RED ZEBRA • The Beauties Of The Beast: The Best Of Red Zebra (1980-1983)
CTM • Suite For A Young Girl
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
PJ HARVEY • The Wheel
ORGANIC • BLACK EASTER 2016
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Benedicere

 

Other reviews from MY CRUEL GORO
MY CRUEL GORO • EP

 

Same combination of genres: ALTERNATIVE ROCK + INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
PIXIES • Head Carrier
TRUPA TRUPA • Headache
TOTAL BABES • Heydays
TWO GALLANTS • We Are Undone
IDLEWILD • Everything Ever Written

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
KIM THOMPSETT • The Hollows
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
KRISTIN HERSH • Crooked (Reissue)
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
MARTY WILSON-PIPER • Hanging Out In Heaven (Reissue)
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Un-Natural Disaster - ft. dUg Pinnick, Zakk Wylde and Ice-T (Collide Mix)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds

Music reviews

23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo