tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

MY CRUEL GORO

Clash EP

MusicDigital
Alternative RockIndie Rock

[78/100]   

Shameless
31/01/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Those of you who like The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash or similar bands, surely will be charmed by My Cruel Goro.

The EP of this Italian-Icelandic trio includes three songs that sound catchy, lively and unpretentious. Clash is a single as a single usually sounds like: short, energetic and catchy. Crapford is a similar track. Both songs are three minutes long and have a nice bass sounds.

Glue Buzz almost lasts as long as the previous two songs together. It's about sniffing glue. It’s a theme that doesn’t appeal to me, but because of the harsh approach and the handsome groove, I’m sure this track must be a stunner when played live.

Meanwhile, a new single is out: Lost E. A song that lasts (again) less than two minutes. Rock 'n roll at its best. And you get everything for free on their Bandcamp page.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


NL

Wie houdt van The Fratellis, The Hives, Kaiser Chiefs, Ash en dergelijke bands, zal zeker worden gecharmeerdd oor My Cruel Goro.

De ep van dit Italiaanse-IJslandse trio bevat drie songs die pakkend, pittig en pretentieloos klinken. Clash is een single zoals een single meestal is: kort, energiek en catchy. Crapford is ook zo. Beide songs zijn nog geen drie minuten lang en hebben een fijn basgeluid.

Glue Buzz duurt bijna net zolang als de twee vorige songs samen. Het gaat over lijm snuiven. Een thema dat mij niet meteen aanspreekt, maar door de ruwe aanpak en knappe groove, moet deze track live ongetwijfeld goed uit de verf komen.

Intussen is er al een nieuwe single uit: Lost E. Een song van (alweer) net geen twee minuten. Rock ‘n roll ten top. En je vindt alles gratis via hun Bandcamp-pagina.

Wim GUILLEMYN
31/01/2016


31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP 31/01/2016 : MY CRUEL GORO - Clash EP

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
12
On this day, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 39 Today!
13
12
Horses | Patti Smith’s Debut Masterpiece 43 Years On!
12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!
12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

13
12
DIVE
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
13
12
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
12
OFELIADORME
Hands
13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love