tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/02/2014 : LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS - Myself

LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS

Myself

MusicCD
DoomGothic RockPost-Metal

[85/100]   

Self-released
07/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Lithos Sarcophagos is a sideproject by Daniel Dante from Madness of the Night. Honestly: I don't know who they are, but I loved the music from the moment that I started listening to it... and after reading this info, I almost stumbled of my chair … Lithos Sarcophagos started 2013 with the idea to make something more dark, traditional Gothic Rock with a blend of Black/Doom Metal. 26th January 2014 was the date of their first release, the ep Myself - MMXIV. It includes four track done from scratch by DIY-method. The same goes for the artwork for this album and release...

This is nice Swedish Goth Metal with a Latin name. Sounds a bit like a mix between The Elusive, Fields of the Nephilim and the voice of The Sisters of Mercy or Nephilim (depending on the song). It's for sure nice melodic music, well worked out. I love the dramatic vibe, it feels real and that is something that is hard to realize in this genre!

'Myself' is a real epic slow song, one over 8 minutes long! I'm completely sucked into this song and the dramatic scenery! I'm pretty sure that this song has a nice vibe on stage! I also love the piano (synth) in it!

'Between heaven and the Sky' has a higher tempo and feels a bit more like a sing a long song with a great chorus! In this song I feel a more 'Suspiria' and 'Nightbreed' influence, the kind I love!

'The Circle' is a slower one, with nice retro guitars (from the 80's), a nice melancholic & almost hypnotic sound where the synths and the vocals play a very important influence!

'Strangers' has a higher tempo, sounds more like as if werewolves are coming to attack us! At least that's how I feel whilst listening to it. I can feel and sense the danger! It's a nice end, very dense and a very intense feel!

I hope that my review gets Lithos Sarcophagos more fans and more likes... The guy really deserves it!

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/lithossarcophagos

Bandcamp:
https://lithossarcophagos.bandcamp.com/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/02/2014


 

Next reviews
KRZYSTOF ZANUSSI • Illumination
STEVE ROACH & KELLY DAVID • The Long Night
HERMAN YAU • IP MAN - FINAL FIGHT
VIGILANTE • It's our time
LAVVI EBBEL • VICTORIA (2014 BUSCEMI REMIX)
MIKAEL HAFSTROM • Escape Plan
AVSKYDD • Avskydd The new Fredrik Croona´s project
PAULINA CASSIDY • Sugar Wingshiver
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
SANG-SOO IM • The taste of money

 

Same combination of genres: DOOM + GOTHIC ROCK + POST-METAL
STILL PATIENT? • Selective Perception EP

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On