tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/02/2014 : LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS - Myself

LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS

Myself

MusicCD
DoomGothic RockPost-Metal

[85/100]   

Self-released
07/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Lithos Sarcophagos is a sideproject by Daniel Dante from Madness of the Night. Honestly: I don't know who they are, but I loved the music from the moment that I started listening to it... and after reading this info, I almost stumbled of my chair … Lithos Sarcophagos started 2013 with the idea to make something more dark, traditional Gothic Rock with a blend of Black/Doom Metal. 26th January 2014 was the date of their first release, the ep Myself - MMXIV. It includes four track done from scratch by DIY-method. The same goes for the artwork for this album and release...

This is nice Swedish Goth Metal with a Latin name. Sounds a bit like a mix between The Elusive, Fields of the Nephilim and the voice of The Sisters of Mercy or Nephilim (depending on the song). It's for sure nice melodic music, well worked out. I love the dramatic vibe, it feels real and that is something that is hard to realize in this genre!

'Myself' is a real epic slow song, one over 8 minutes long! I'm completely sucked into this song and the dramatic scenery! I'm pretty sure that this song has a nice vibe on stage! I also love the piano (synth) in it!

'Between heaven and the Sky' has a higher tempo and feels a bit more like a sing a long song with a great chorus! In this song I feel a more 'Suspiria' and 'Nightbreed' influence, the kind I love!

'The Circle' is a slower one, with nice retro guitars (from the 80's), a nice melancholic & almost hypnotic sound where the synths and the vocals play a very important influence!

'Strangers' has a higher tempo, sounds more like as if werewolves are coming to attack us! At least that's how I feel whilst listening to it. I can feel and sense the danger! It's a nice end, very dense and a very intense feel!

I hope that my review gets Lithos Sarcophagos more fans and more likes... The guy really deserves it!

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/lithossarcophagos

Bandcamp:
https://lithossarcophagos.bandcamp.com/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/02/2014


 

Next reviews
KRZYSTOF ZANUSSI • Illumination
STEVE ROACH & KELLY DAVID • The Long Night
HERMAN YAU • IP MAN - FINAL FIGHT
VIGILANTE • It's our time
LAVVI EBBEL • VICTORIA (2014 BUSCEMI REMIX)
MIKAEL HAFSTROM • Escape Plan
AVSKYDD • Avskydd The new Fredrik Croona´s project
PAULINA CASSIDY • Sugar Wingshiver
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
SANG-SOO IM • The taste of money

 

Same combination of genres: DOOM + GOTHIC ROCK + POST-METAL
STILL PATIENT? • Selective Perception EP

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom