tempobet yeni adresi

07/02/2014 : LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS - Myself

LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS

Myself

MusicCD
DoomGothic RockPost-Metal

[85/100]   

Self-released
07/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Lithos Sarcophagos is a sideproject by Daniel Dante from Madness of the Night. Honestly: I don't know who they are, but I loved the music from the moment that I started listening to it... and after reading this info, I almost stumbled of my chair … Lithos Sarcophagos started 2013 with the idea to make something more dark, traditional Gothic Rock with a blend of Black/Doom Metal. 26th January 2014 was the date of their first release, the ep Myself - MMXIV. It includes four track done from scratch by DIY-method. The same goes for the artwork for this album and release...

This is nice Swedish Goth Metal with a Latin name. Sounds a bit like a mix between The Elusive, Fields of the Nephilim and the voice of The Sisters of Mercy or Nephilim (depending on the song). It's for sure nice melodic music, well worked out. I love the dramatic vibe, it feels real and that is something that is hard to realize in this genre!

'Myself' is a real epic slow song, one over 8 minutes long! I'm completely sucked into this song and the dramatic scenery! I'm pretty sure that this song has a nice vibe on stage! I also love the piano (synth) in it!

'Between heaven and the Sky' has a higher tempo and feels a bit more like a sing a long song with a great chorus! In this song I feel a more 'Suspiria' and 'Nightbreed' influence, the kind I love!

'The Circle' is a slower one, with nice retro guitars (from the 80's), a nice melancholic & almost hypnotic sound where the synths and the vocals play a very important influence!

'Strangers' has a higher tempo, sounds more like as if werewolves are coming to attack us! At least that's how I feel whilst listening to it. I can feel and sense the danger! It's a nice end, very dense and a very intense feel!

I hope that my review gets Lithos Sarcophagos more fans and more likes... The guy really deserves it!

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/lithossarcophagos

Bandcamp:
https://lithossarcophagos.bandcamp.com/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/02/2014


 

Next reviews
KRZYSTOF ZANUSSI • Illumination
STEVE ROACH & KELLY DAVID • The Long Night
HERMAN YAU • IP MAN - FINAL FIGHT
VIGILANTE • It's our time
LAVVI EBBEL • VICTORIA (2014 BUSCEMI REMIX)
MIKAEL HAFSTROM • Escape Plan
AVSKYDD • Avskydd The new Fredrik Croona´s project
PAULINA CASSIDY • Sugar Wingshiver
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
SANG-SOO IM • The taste of money

 

Same combination of genres: DOOM + GOTHIC ROCK + POST-METAL
STILL PATIENT? • Selective Perception EP

 

Same genre: DOOM
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent
MY DYING BRIDE • Feel The Misery

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
IKON • Everyone, Everything, Everywhere Ends
LYNCELIA • Forsaken Innocence
RAZORLINE • Razorline
GOLDEN APES • Malus
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
OPENED PARADISE • Buried in Rain
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon
VERA GRACE • Novella (EP)

Music reviews

22
09
CULT WITH NO NAME
Heir Of The Dog
20
09
THE NAMES
German Nights
18
09
SPARKS
Hippopotamus
16
09
SPARE SNARE
Unicorn
14
09
SPREADING POINT
MOMENTUM - PART II
04
09
HEXHEART
Midnight on a Moonless Night

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
09
The Knife releases new live album & DVD 'Live at Terminal 5
16
09
LA SCALTRA releases first video single from the forthcoming album FREAKSHOW
15
09
Mortiis releases a free 3-track charity single “Too Little Too Late'
13
09
New album from Electronica project MAURI - 'CYBORGS'
07
09
CAN founder and musician Holger Czukay died at the age of 79
30
08
WAX TRAX! EXPANDS MUSIC DOCUMENTARY WITH SO-CAL EVENT

Concert reviews

27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
THE WEATHERMEN
The inside story of how The Weathermen's big hit 'Poison' was made...
19
09
MARTYR WHORE
''as a lady orgasm multiply times by 100000000000000'. This night was a big surprise cause we were not programmed in the line up in Madrid'
17
09
VERSUS
‘TO PRODUCE A COMMERCIAL ALBUM WAS NEVER OUR INTENTION’
15
09
MASQUERADE
It's too difficult as it is to tour these days when people prefer to stay at home and watch videos from the 80's on YouTube
13
09
THE QUINSY
Each concert is unique. But we are famous for our powerful gigs

PHOTOS

23
09
MECHANICAL CABARET
The Garage, London, UK
22
09
LEBANON HANOVER
The Garage, London, UK
22
09
SHE PAST AWAY
The Garage, London, UK
13
09
KMFDM
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
12
09
REVOLTING COCKS
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
28
08
DIE KRUPPS
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
28
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
DAVID BOWIE
Blackstar
22
09
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
21
09
THE CURE
The Lovecats
20
09
IAMX
North Star
19
09
TRAIN TO SPAIN
Believe In Love
18
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
17
09
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn