tempobet yeni adresi

07/02/2014 : LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS - Myself

LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS

Myself

MusicCD
DoomGothic RockPost-Metal

[85/100]   

Self-released
07/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Lithos Sarcophagos is a sideproject by Daniel Dante from Madness of the Night. Honestly: I don't know who they are, but I loved the music from the moment that I started listening to it... and after reading this info, I almost stumbled of my chair … Lithos Sarcophagos started 2013 with the idea to make something more dark, traditional Gothic Rock with a blend of Black/Doom Metal. 26th January 2014 was the date of their first release, the ep Myself - MMXIV. It includes four track done from scratch by DIY-method. The same goes for the artwork for this album and release...

This is nice Swedish Goth Metal with a Latin name. Sounds a bit like a mix between The Elusive, Fields of the Nephilim and the voice of The Sisters of Mercy or Nephilim (depending on the song). It's for sure nice melodic music, well worked out. I love the dramatic vibe, it feels real and that is something that is hard to realize in this genre!

'Myself' is a real epic slow song, one over 8 minutes long! I'm completely sucked into this song and the dramatic scenery! I'm pretty sure that this song has a nice vibe on stage! I also love the piano (synth) in it!

'Between heaven and the Sky' has a higher tempo and feels a bit more like a sing a long song with a great chorus! In this song I feel a more 'Suspiria' and 'Nightbreed' influence, the kind I love!

'The Circle' is a slower one, with nice retro guitars (from the 80's), a nice melancholic & almost hypnotic sound where the synths and the vocals play a very important influence!

'Strangers' has a higher tempo, sounds more like as if werewolves are coming to attack us! At least that's how I feel whilst listening to it. I can feel and sense the danger! It's a nice end, very dense and a very intense feel!

I hope that my review gets Lithos Sarcophagos more fans and more likes... The guy really deserves it!

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/lithossarcophagos

Bandcamp:
https://lithossarcophagos.bandcamp.com/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
07/02/2014


 

Next reviews
KRZYSTOF ZANUSSI • Illumination
STEVE ROACH & KELLY DAVID • The Long Night
HERMAN YAU • IP MAN - FINAL FIGHT
VIGILANTE • It's our time
LAVVI EBBEL • VICTORIA (2014 BUSCEMI REMIX)
MIKAEL HAFSTROM • Escape Plan
AVSKYDD • Avskydd The new Fredrik Croona´s project
PAULINA CASSIDY • Sugar Wingshiver
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
SANG-SOO IM • The taste of money

 

Same combination of genres: DOOM + GOTHIC ROCK + POST-METAL
STILL PATIENT? • Selective Perception EP

 

Same genre: DOOM
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent
MY DYING BRIDE • Feel The Misery

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
LYNCELIA • Forsaken Innocence
RAZORLINE • Razorline
GOLDEN APES • Malus
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
OPENED PARADISE • Buried in Rain
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)
DR. ARTHUR KRAUSE • The Only Time She Moves

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon
VERA GRACE • Novella (EP)

Music reviews

11
05
DISCO INFERNO
In Debt 91/92
10
05
WOLFHOUNDS
Untied Kingdom
09
05
FIXMER / MCCARTHY
Chemicals
08
05
PPM
Victims Of Our Own Efficiency
06
05
WIRE
Silver / Lead
02
05
WHITE SEA
Tropical Odds

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
05
First Light - the debut album from Fader, a new band formed by Neil Arthur (Blancmange/Near Future)
24
05
EBM juggernauts Front Line Assembly & Die Krupps sharing stage at De Casino (St-Niklaas,B) on 25th August
24
05
Tomorrow! May 25th, Exclusive Belgian 'Best Of' Clubshow by Project Pitchfork @ De Casino - St Niklaas
19
05
OMD announces new album: The Punishment of Luxury
15
05
LYDIA LUNCH & CYPRESS GROVE to release cover album 'Under The Covers'
14
05
Factice Factory release their forthcoming album 'Lines & Parallels' mid-September

Concert reviews

05
05
26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE
Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!
04
05
COALESCAREMONIUM
15
04
DURBUY ROCK
New Model Army loves a hopeless cause... | Durbuy, Belgium | 08.04.2017
10
04
HAUSCHKA
Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
06
04
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Some postpunk, indie, coldwave bands to discover at WGT 2017 (Leipzig, D)
04
04
HOCICO, SHAARGHOT
Magasin 4 - 29 maart 2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
THIS MORN'OMINA
'TMO is a strange entity, it seems to possess and control us'
24
04
DIVE
'Music is a virus!'
20
04
SOVIETWAVE
Cosmonauts' day special
18
04
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
'The universe of dark industrial music takes me somewhere I want to be'
16
04
ATARAXIA
'Music is the miracle of coming into being and vanishing'

PHOTOS

27
05
PROJECT PITCHFORK
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
27
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
07
05
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
DARKWOOD
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
THOROFON
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
DIE WEISSE ROSE
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
LIQUID TRAUMA
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

29
05
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
28
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Purge
27
05
LIZARD SMILE
State Of Void
26
05
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
25
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
24
05
PARADE GROUND
Moans
23
05
KRAFTWERK
Boing Boom Tschak/Techno Pop/Music Non Stop