tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

07/02/2014 : VOLKOVA - Silent Howl

VOLKOVA

Silent Howl

MusicVinyl
Cold WaveDark Pop

[75/100]   
07/02/2014, Peter HESELMANS

After their debut album "Confusion is a good weapon" released in mid 2013 and catalogued as one of the breakthrough recordings of the year, Vólkova begins 2014 presenting "Silent Howl", a limited edition of 300 units in vinyl format, distributed in Europe by Kompuphonik Musik.

Following the same line as the first album, but with a stronger sound, "Silent Howl" faces two genres that confirm their Post industrial and Coldwave influences (like the version of Monte Cazazzas’s "Birds of prey"). Also, the album goes beyond the genres mentioned before.

The next to-be-released vinyl edition of "Silent Howl" incorporates the song "Pulsion", which serves as Volkova’s second video clip.

Pulsion transmits certain landscape’s rusticity and apathy, a metaphor of the different moods we sometimes succumb to. It manages to counterpose to such Utopian aspirations that move us, and help keep active against the never ending search for what we desire which we exteriorize through musi and art in general.

SIDE A: 1.HOWL 2.PULSION

SIDE B: 1.BIRDS OF PREY 2.CAMINO A ESLOVENIA FEAT DIE PERLEN

Peter HESELMANS
07/02/2014


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)