tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/09/2017 : SPREADING POINT - MOMENTUM - PART II

SPREADING POINT

MOMENTUM - PART II

MusicCD
Neue Deutsche WelleNew wave

[75/100]   

ScentAir Records
14/09/2017, Masha KASHA

At the moment I am holding "Momentum II" the second part of a mini album from a German electropop duo "Spreading Point", with Olaf Himmelmann and Sandro Ringeling as the band members. Following "Momentum I" (2015) it basically consists of five original tracks and five remixes. The album sounds very vintage and includes new romantic influences but the "Spreading Point" is also somewhat vintage as a band, being active in the 90s and coming back to the stage in 2010 (after a 10 year pause).

With "Momentum II" the band deliver us a nice melodic new wavish result. Those of you who find the sound somewhat minimalistic can directly proceed into the remix section - you will not be disappointed. Especially "Blitz Kids", which offers us a poetic tribute to the new romantic scene, gains an amount of richness from volume (but that's to my taste).

My personal favourite track is "Kühle Eleganz". Alte gute Neue Deutsche Welle. Convincing, theatrical, groovy.

To sum up - "Momentum II" a good album if you feel somewhat "petshopboyish";) - nostalgic, light, vibrant and with a little hint of sadness.

Tracklist

1.Behind Your Mask

2.The Blitz Kids

3.Catch The Moment

4.Kuhle Eleganz

5.Keep In Touch

6.Behind Your Mask [Psyche Remix]

7.The Blitz Kids [People Theatreís Katz Mix]

8.Catch The Moment [Wave In Head Remix]

9.Kuhle Eleganz [The Dynamic Master Space Edit]

10.Keep In Touch [Shiny Darkness Remix]

Masha KASHA
14/09/2017


Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
On this day, only one years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60.
22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
23
01
MIREXXX
Death Angel
23
01
YAZOO
Situation
22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born