tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

04/08/2011 : WINTER SEVERITY INDEX - EP

WINTER SEVERITY INDEX

EP

MusicCD
Cold WaveIndie

[79/100]   
04/08/2011, Didier BECU

We know, you read so much about little and unsigned bands that at times it's as much fun as reading a telephonebook, but for this one you better sit down as this band got fronted by four women from which one is no one else than Mushy.

Musicfans who are into Mannequin-stuff immediately know who we're talking about. Never the less it has to be said that the music from this Rome-based band is totally different.

When holding this very fine EP in our hands (printed at 350 copies!) we almost couldn't believe that this was actually made in 2011 as Simona Ferrucci's vocals took us away to some galaxy that is situated in the mid 80's.

Yes, Winter Severity Index reminded us of the days when Sad Lover & The Giants ruled the airwaves (kind of) as these four women create the same synthdriven melancholic pop that seems far away from this world.

On this EP you get four tracks (well five if you count the bonus track "Motionless" as well) and they're an absolute must for 80's addicts or for modern people who are just fed up by the current radio-crap.

To be checked out says Peek-A-Boo!

Didier BECU
04/08/2011


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion