tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

04/08/2011 : WINTER SEVERITY INDEX - EP

WINTER SEVERITY INDEX

EP

MusicCD
Cold WaveIndie

[79/100]   
04/08/2011, Didier BECU

We know, you read so much about little and unsigned bands that at times it's as much fun as reading a telephonebook, but for this one you better sit down as this band got fronted by four women from which one is no one else than Mushy.

Musicfans who are into Mannequin-stuff immediately know who we're talking about. Never the less it has to be said that the music from this Rome-based band is totally different.

When holding this very fine EP in our hands (printed at 350 copies!) we almost couldn't believe that this was actually made in 2011 as Simona Ferrucci's vocals took us away to some galaxy that is situated in the mid 80's.

Yes, Winter Severity Index reminded us of the days when Sad Lover & The Giants ruled the airwaves (kind of) as these four women create the same synthdriven melancholic pop that seems far away from this world.

On this EP you get four tracks (well five if you count the bonus track "Motionless" as well) and they're an absolute must for 80's addicts or for modern people who are just fed up by the current radio-crap.

To be checked out says Peek-A-Boo!

Didier BECU
04/08/2011


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void