tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/08/2011 : UNITARY - Safe From Harm

UNITARY

Safe From Harm

MusicCD
Future PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

Infacted Recordings
05/08/2011, Didier BECU

Yeah, we know it sounds like quite a monotonous song but with Unitary we present you another synthpop gem from Sweden.
Unitary is the brainchild of Uppsala resident Johan Hansson who was found in the spotlight of the first volume of the Infacted Compilations. After having had a vocal guest appearance on Frozen Plasma's "Ebb and Flow", it looks like with this debut, Johan is ready to put his own mark on the synthpop genre.
The beauty already starts with the cover and once "Cold" blasts out of your speakers, you know that Infacted is once again backing a winning horse under their synthpop wings.
Let's beat not about the bush.Unitary hasn't come up with the most innovating synthpop sound this world has ever known, as for a start, we don't think it's even possible within this genre.
The truth, however, is that "Safe From Harm" has an enormous fresh sound.
You get here twelve tracks that are balancing between classic synthpop (in a way quite similar to Mesh) and the better futurepop sounds from the likes of Covenant.
This can end up in epic synthpop dreams like the amazing "Der Perfekte Traum" or a clubby "Calm", even a Haujobb inspired synth anthem like "Aria".
"Safe From Harm" is a sublime record where you can taste the passion Johan bears for his synthetic dreams and more than a must for anyone who cares about the better synthpop.

Didier BECU
05/08/2011


 

Next reviews
NEXT STOP: HORIZON • We know exactly where we are going
SKELETON TREES • Season Of Mist
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • EP
ASTRID WILLIAMSON • Pulse
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Forms Of Hands 2011
LAWRENCE ENGLISH + STEPHEN VITIELLO • Acute Inbetweens
LIFE IN SODOM • The Hollow and Haunted House EP
DAVOS • Tender Loving Care EP
DEAD HAND PROJEKT • Horror (EP)
SHOTGUN CLUB • Love under the gun

 

Other reviews from UNITARY
UNITARY • Unafraid EP
UNITARY • Misanthropy

 

Same combination of genres: FUTURE POP + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
SINESTAR • Evolve
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015
SURGYN • Envy
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
ZONE TRIPPER • Voyager EP
DELAYKLINIKEN • Air
UNITARY • Misanthropy

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
RECTOR SCANNER • Herzschlag
UNCARNATE • Weak Protein Life
THE SAINT PAUL • Days Without Rain

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline