tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

08/06/2015 :  - LITTLE MURDERS SEASON 5

LITTLE MURDERS SEASON 5

MovieTV series
Crime

[60/100]   

Just Bridge
08/06/2015, Didier BECU

EN

When asked whether Agatha Christie is the best writer or not, we stay silent, fact is that the British lady, who sold worldwide 4 billion books, can say (or something like that) that her work is an inexhaustible source for television and film. You can probably fill countless shelves with releases that are based on her mysteries, and Les Petits Meurtres (also named Little Murders because it is a BBC-production) is in its fifth season. But we must add that it is not really a series, but four TV-movies that last each 90 minutes. Usually we think of Ustinov-classics (Murder On The Orient Express and Death On The Nile) when we talk about successes, but this series, that started in 2009, is also one of the most popular Christie-adaptions. In addition to numerous awards, millions of Frenchmen watched French TV when it was broadcasted. Not really that surprising, because Little Murders can best be compared with the Maigret-series starring Bruno Crémer, or to put it differently: old fashioned, but very good indeed.

Commissioner Jean de Larosière (Antoine Dulery) and his partner Émile Lampion (Marius Colucci) have disappeared after a some years, simply because the two did not want to do it anymore. The makers came up with the great idea to move the stories from the 30s to the 50s and so they could restart. The new trio consists of journalist Alice Avril (Blandine Bella Voir), Commissioner Swan Laurence (Samuel Labarthe) and his secretary Marlene (Elodie Frenck) and proved to be successful, because in their homeland, they collected one award after another.

It 's no surprise that the four stories have a typical " whodunit” structure, yet all the characters (due to the length of the episodes) are fully explored so that the viewer gets a chance to get to know them better. It is indeed something we often miss in recent series (everything must go quickly now , right?) This French crime series isn’t innovative, nevertheless, you're watching quality. If it depends on us, the sixth season may soon come out. This DVD box is released by Just Bridge.

Didier BECU
08/06/2015


NL

Op de vraag of Agatha Christie de allerbeste schrijfster is of niet, zullen we maar niet antwoorden, feit is wel dat de Britse dame, die wereldwijd 4 miljard boeken verkocht, kan zeggen (of zoiets toch) dat haar werken een onuitputtelijke bron voor televisie en film zijn. Je kan wellicht kasten vullen met releases die op haar mysteries gebaseerd zijn, en ook Les Petits Meurtres (bij Just Bridge gemakshalve Little Murders genoemd, en ook natuurlijk omdat het uit de BBC-stal komt) hoort daar bij. Deze Franse reeks is ondertussen al aan zijn vijfde seizoen bezig. Wel moeten we er meteen aan toe voegen dat het niet echt om een serie gaat, maar gewoon om 4 televisiefilms die elk zo’n 90 minuten duren. Meestal denken we aan de Ustinov-klassiekers (Murder On The Orient Express of Death On The Nile) als we het over successen hebben, maar ook deze reeks, die in 2009 startt, behoort tot één van de populairste Christie-bewerkingen. Naast talloze prijzen, keken er miljoenen Fransen naar A2. Echt verwonderlijk is dat niet, want Little Murders kan worden vergeleken met de Maigret-reeksen met Bruno Crémer in de hoofdrol, of om het anders te stellen: ouderwets, maar wel oerdegelijk.

Commissaris Jean Larosière (Antoine Duléry) en zijn partner Émile Lampion (Marius Colucci) zijn ondertussen na een paar jaargangen uit de serie verdwenen, gewoon omdat de twee er geen zin meer in hadden. De makers kwamen dan maar met het leuke idee om de reeks van de jaren 30 naar de jaren 50 te verplaatsen waardoor men meteen met een nieuwe lei kon beginnen. De introductie van een nieuw trio, dat bestaat uit journaliste Alice Avril (Blandine Bellavoir), commissaris Swan Laurence (Samuel Labarthe) en diens secretaresse Marlène (Élodie Frenck), bleek geslaagd te zijn, want in hun thuisland verzamelden ze de ene prijs na de andere.

Het zal niemand verbazen dat de vier verhalen een typische “whodunnit-structuur” hebben, toch worden alle personages (dankzij de lengte van de afleveringen) voldoende uitgediept zodat de kijker de kans krijgt om ze wat beter te leren kennen. Het is inderdaad iets wat we vaak in recente series missen (alles moet nu eenmaal vlug gaan, niet?) Je kan wel niet beweren dat deze Franse misdaadserie innoverend is, desalniettemin heb je nooit het gevoel dat je naar een afdankertje zit te kijken dat dient om de namiddagprogrammering van de televisiezenders te vullen. Alles is uiterst verzorgd en de reclamejongens pronken wel graag met de Mad Men-vergelijking als men het over de decors heeft, hun ongelijk geven kan je niet! Als het van ons afhangt mag dat zesde seizoen gauw komen.

Deze dvd-box is uitgebracht door Just Bridge.

Didier BECU
08/06/2015


Music reviews

13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl