tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

08/06/2015 :  - LITTLE MURDERS SEASON 5

LITTLE MURDERS SEASON 5

MovieTV series
Crime

[60/100]   

Just Bridge
08/06/2015, Didier BECU

EN

When asked whether Agatha Christie is the best writer or not, we stay silent, fact is that the British lady, who sold worldwide 4 billion books, can say (or something like that) that her work is an inexhaustible source for television and film. You can probably fill countless shelves with releases that are based on her mysteries, and Les Petits Meurtres (also named Little Murders because it is a BBC-production) is in its fifth season. But we must add that it is not really a series, but four TV-movies that last each 90 minutes. Usually we think of Ustinov-classics (Murder On The Orient Express and Death On The Nile) when we talk about successes, but this series, that started in 2009, is also one of the most popular Christie-adaptions. In addition to numerous awards, millions of Frenchmen watched French TV when it was broadcasted. Not really that surprising, because Little Murders can best be compared with the Maigret-series starring Bruno Crémer, or to put it differently: old fashioned, but very good indeed.

Commissioner Jean de Larosière (Antoine Dulery) and his partner Émile Lampion (Marius Colucci) have disappeared after a some years, simply because the two did not want to do it anymore. The makers came up with the great idea to move the stories from the 30s to the 50s and so they could restart. The new trio consists of journalist Alice Avril (Blandine Bella Voir), Commissioner Swan Laurence (Samuel Labarthe) and his secretary Marlene (Elodie Frenck) and proved to be successful, because in their homeland, they collected one award after another.

It 's no surprise that the four stories have a typical " whodunit” structure, yet all the characters (due to the length of the episodes) are fully explored so that the viewer gets a chance to get to know them better. It is indeed something we often miss in recent series (everything must go quickly now , right?) This French crime series isn’t innovative, nevertheless, you're watching quality. If it depends on us, the sixth season may soon come out. This DVD box is released by Just Bridge.

Didier BECU
08/06/2015


NL

Op de vraag of Agatha Christie de allerbeste schrijfster is of niet, zullen we maar niet antwoorden, feit is wel dat de Britse dame, die wereldwijd 4 miljard boeken verkocht, kan zeggen (of zoiets toch) dat haar werken een onuitputtelijke bron voor televisie en film zijn. Je kan wellicht kasten vullen met releases die op haar mysteries gebaseerd zijn, en ook Les Petits Meurtres (bij Just Bridge gemakshalve Little Murders genoemd, en ook natuurlijk omdat het uit de BBC-stal komt) hoort daar bij. Deze Franse reeks is ondertussen al aan zijn vijfde seizoen bezig. Wel moeten we er meteen aan toe voegen dat het niet echt om een serie gaat, maar gewoon om 4 televisiefilms die elk zo’n 90 minuten duren. Meestal denken we aan de Ustinov-klassiekers (Murder On The Orient Express of Death On The Nile) als we het over successen hebben, maar ook deze reeks, die in 2009 startt, behoort tot één van de populairste Christie-bewerkingen. Naast talloze prijzen, keken er miljoenen Fransen naar A2. Echt verwonderlijk is dat niet, want Little Murders kan worden vergeleken met de Maigret-reeksen met Bruno Crémer in de hoofdrol, of om het anders te stellen: ouderwets, maar wel oerdegelijk.

Commissaris Jean Larosière (Antoine Duléry) en zijn partner Émile Lampion (Marius Colucci) zijn ondertussen na een paar jaargangen uit de serie verdwenen, gewoon omdat de twee er geen zin meer in hadden. De makers kwamen dan maar met het leuke idee om de reeks van de jaren 30 naar de jaren 50 te verplaatsen waardoor men meteen met een nieuwe lei kon beginnen. De introductie van een nieuw trio, dat bestaat uit journaliste Alice Avril (Blandine Bellavoir), commissaris Swan Laurence (Samuel Labarthe) en diens secretaresse Marlène (Élodie Frenck), bleek geslaagd te zijn, want in hun thuisland verzamelden ze de ene prijs na de andere.

Het zal niemand verbazen dat de vier verhalen een typische “whodunnit-structuur” hebben, toch worden alle personages (dankzij de lengte van de afleveringen) voldoende uitgediept zodat de kijker de kans krijgt om ze wat beter te leren kennen. Het is inderdaad iets wat we vaak in recente series missen (alles moet nu eenmaal vlug gaan, niet?) Je kan wel niet beweren dat deze Franse misdaadserie innoverend is, desalniettemin heb je nooit het gevoel dat je naar een afdankertje zit te kijken dat dient om de namiddagprogrammering van de televisiezenders te vullen. Alles is uiterst verzorgd en de reclamejongens pronken wel graag met de Mad Men-vergelijking als men het over de decors heeft, hun ongelijk geven kan je niet! Als het van ons afhangt mag dat zesde seizoen gauw komen.

Deze dvd-box is uitgebracht door Just Bridge.

Didier BECU
08/06/2015


Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection