tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

08/06/2015 :  - LITTLE MURDERS SEASON 5

LITTLE MURDERS SEASON 5

MovieTV series
Crime

[60/100]   

Just Bridge
08/06/2015, Didier BECU

EN

When asked whether Agatha Christie is the best writer or not, we stay silent, fact is that the British lady, who sold worldwide 4 billion books, can say (or something like that) that her work is an inexhaustible source for television and film. You can probably fill countless shelves with releases that are based on her mysteries, and Les Petits Meurtres (also named Little Murders because it is a BBC-production) is in its fifth season. But we must add that it is not really a series, but four TV-movies that last each 90 minutes. Usually we think of Ustinov-classics (Murder On The Orient Express and Death On The Nile) when we talk about successes, but this series, that started in 2009, is also one of the most popular Christie-adaptions. In addition to numerous awards, millions of Frenchmen watched French TV when it was broadcasted. Not really that surprising, because Little Murders can best be compared with the Maigret-series starring Bruno Crémer, or to put it differently: old fashioned, but very good indeed.

Commissioner Jean de Larosière (Antoine Dulery) and his partner Émile Lampion (Marius Colucci) have disappeared after a some years, simply because the two did not want to do it anymore. The makers came up with the great idea to move the stories from the 30s to the 50s and so they could restart. The new trio consists of journalist Alice Avril (Blandine Bella Voir), Commissioner Swan Laurence (Samuel Labarthe) and his secretary Marlene (Elodie Frenck) and proved to be successful, because in their homeland, they collected one award after another.

It 's no surprise that the four stories have a typical " whodunit” structure, yet all the characters (due to the length of the episodes) are fully explored so that the viewer gets a chance to get to know them better. It is indeed something we often miss in recent series (everything must go quickly now , right?) This French crime series isn’t innovative, nevertheless, you're watching quality. If it depends on us, the sixth season may soon come out. This DVD box is released by Just Bridge.

Didier BECU
08/06/2015


NL

Op de vraag of Agatha Christie de allerbeste schrijfster is of niet, zullen we maar niet antwoorden, feit is wel dat de Britse dame, die wereldwijd 4 miljard boeken verkocht, kan zeggen (of zoiets toch) dat haar werken een onuitputtelijke bron voor televisie en film zijn. Je kan wellicht kasten vullen met releases die op haar mysteries gebaseerd zijn, en ook Les Petits Meurtres (bij Just Bridge gemakshalve Little Murders genoemd, en ook natuurlijk omdat het uit de BBC-stal komt) hoort daar bij. Deze Franse reeks is ondertussen al aan zijn vijfde seizoen bezig. Wel moeten we er meteen aan toe voegen dat het niet echt om een serie gaat, maar gewoon om 4 televisiefilms die elk zo’n 90 minuten duren. Meestal denken we aan de Ustinov-klassiekers (Murder On The Orient Express of Death On The Nile) als we het over successen hebben, maar ook deze reeks, die in 2009 startt, behoort tot één van de populairste Christie-bewerkingen. Naast talloze prijzen, keken er miljoenen Fransen naar A2. Echt verwonderlijk is dat niet, want Little Murders kan worden vergeleken met de Maigret-reeksen met Bruno Crémer in de hoofdrol, of om het anders te stellen: ouderwets, maar wel oerdegelijk.

Commissaris Jean Larosière (Antoine Duléry) en zijn partner Émile Lampion (Marius Colucci) zijn ondertussen na een paar jaargangen uit de serie verdwenen, gewoon omdat de twee er geen zin meer in hadden. De makers kwamen dan maar met het leuke idee om de reeks van de jaren 30 naar de jaren 50 te verplaatsen waardoor men meteen met een nieuwe lei kon beginnen. De introductie van een nieuw trio, dat bestaat uit journaliste Alice Avril (Blandine Bellavoir), commissaris Swan Laurence (Samuel Labarthe) en diens secretaresse Marlène (Élodie Frenck), bleek geslaagd te zijn, want in hun thuisland verzamelden ze de ene prijs na de andere.

Het zal niemand verbazen dat de vier verhalen een typische “whodunnit-structuur” hebben, toch worden alle personages (dankzij de lengte van de afleveringen) voldoende uitgediept zodat de kijker de kans krijgt om ze wat beter te leren kennen. Het is inderdaad iets wat we vaak in recente series missen (alles moet nu eenmaal vlug gaan, niet?) Je kan wel niet beweren dat deze Franse misdaadserie innoverend is, desalniettemin heb je nooit het gevoel dat je naar een afdankertje zit te kijken dat dient om de namiddagprogrammering van de televisiezenders te vullen. Alles is uiterst verzorgd en de reclamejongens pronken wel graag met de Mad Men-vergelijking als men het over de decors heeft, hun ongelijk geven kan je niet! Als het van ons afhangt mag dat zesde seizoen gauw komen.

Deze dvd-box is uitgebracht door Just Bridge.

Didier BECU
08/06/2015


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death