tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

04/09/2015 : ATOMZERO - Velocity

ATOMZERO

Velocity

MusicCD (EP)
Electro PopFuture Pop

[85/100]   

AnalogueTrash Records
04/09/2015, Peter HESELMANS

After their last year released first full length album ‘Symbiosis’, Atomzero is back with a brand new EP ‘Velocity’. Since then Gord Clement left the band and started his own project ‘nTTx’, so now the electronic beats of Peter Godziszwski are mixed and mastered by the legendary Jan Loamfield (X-fusion / Noisuf-X) and the vocal talents of Andrew Hunter (Trench Run).

Velocity contains four brand new tracks, and two remixes from Gunmaker and label mates Needle Factory, and released on Analogue Trash records.

This EP opens with ‘Helix’, a fine piece of electro pop, catchy and danceable, really liked the energetic volcals by Andrew. More strong melody tunes on ‘Therapy’, the drum and beats penetrate your ears and it will be hard to sit still on this one. ‘Towards The Sun’, slowly builds up the electronic tunes to end up in a great electro pop track

The title track ‘Velocity’ Is a great melody driven song with even some EBM influences, dark powerful synths and again this nice energetic vocals, without a doubt a real winner on the dancefloor. Normally I’m not a great lover of remixes, but in this case I make an exception, both tracks are really good, darker than the original, perfect underground remixes.

Reformed, re-energized and rebooted, this Atomzero returns very strong with this new album, and is recommended for every electro pop lover.

Tracklist :

  • Helix
  • Therapy
  • Towards The Sun
  • Velocity (Remix by Gunmaker)
  • Velocity (Remix by Needle Factory)
  • Velocity (Original)

Peter HESELMANS
04/09/2015


 

Next reviews
SALLY DIGE • Hard To Please
SOPHIE BARTES • Madame Bovary
• OPERATION BARBAROSSA
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
LIQUORICE RIVER • Adrenaline EP
HORROR VACUI • Return Of The Empire
MARCO FERRERI • La Grande Bouffe
MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
MONSTER JAW • Your Day Will Come
DRINKS • Hermits on Holiday

 

Other reviews from ATOMZERO
ATOMZERO • Symbiosis

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO POP + FUTURE POP
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
THE SAINT PAUL • Days Without Rain
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
VOGON POETRY • More things to do in zero gravity EP
SURGYN • Envy
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
JUNKSISTA • Life is Unfair (And Love is a Bitch) EP
APOPTYGMA BERZERK • MAJOR TOM EP
SCARLET SOHO • Hit the Floor - Favorites and rarities

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real