tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

04/06/2014 : EPOCHE - Noose

EPOCHE

Noose

MusicDigital
Post RockRock

[92/100]   
04/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Estonian female fronted rock band Epoche has released a fresh single “Noose” from their upcoming debut EP. According to the vocalist, the new song speaks about the dark side of love: “By falling blindly in love we can lose our true path and ourselves. Getting stuck in emotions and imaginary worlds we feed an illusion and love can end up feeling like a noose around your neck.”

Epoche is a rock band mixed with pop and electronic elements backed up with strong female vocals of singer-songwriter Kai Anni. Together with the guitarist and co-songwriter Margus Kaare and bass player Hando Jaksi the band is slowly but surely making their way in the music world.

In 2012/2013 first two singles “6 Feet” and “Masquerade” was released, which got warm feedback from listeners. A debut EP will see daylight on 17th of June this year. The EP is recorded with musicians Kristjan Oden and Margus Tammela.

One thing is for sure: it's a slow grower. The more you listen to it, the more you get sucked into their unique world. It reminds me a bit of Garbage, but with a special twist. The voice is warm but with a melancholic undertone. I like the bridge halfway the song, the guitars and sound explosion near to the end. It's clear that this single has a great production team behind them. The soft ending is just perfect, as it makes you long to more!

Come again, and with more tracks!

Soundcloud link to the song:

https://soundcloud.com/epoche/noose

Keep track of the band through their website or Facebook:

http://epochemusic.com

http://www.facebook.com/epochemusic

Filip VAN MUYLEM
04/06/2014


Music reviews

15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO