tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

04/06/2014 : EPOCHE - Noose

EPOCHE

Noose

MusicDigital
Post RockRock

[92/100]   
04/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Estonian female fronted rock band Epoche has released a fresh single “Noose” from their upcoming debut EP. According to the vocalist, the new song speaks about the dark side of love: “By falling blindly in love we can lose our true path and ourselves. Getting stuck in emotions and imaginary worlds we feed an illusion and love can end up feeling like a noose around your neck.”

Epoche is a rock band mixed with pop and electronic elements backed up with strong female vocals of singer-songwriter Kai Anni. Together with the guitarist and co-songwriter Margus Kaare and bass player Hando Jaksi the band is slowly but surely making their way in the music world.

In 2012/2013 first two singles “6 Feet” and “Masquerade” was released, which got warm feedback from listeners. A debut EP will see daylight on 17th of June this year. The EP is recorded with musicians Kristjan Oden and Margus Tammela.

One thing is for sure: it's a slow grower. The more you listen to it, the more you get sucked into their unique world. It reminds me a bit of Garbage, but with a special twist. The voice is warm but with a melancholic undertone. I like the bridge halfway the song, the guitars and sound explosion near to the end. It's clear that this single has a great production team behind them. The soft ending is just perfect, as it makes you long to more!

Come again, and with more tracks!

Soundcloud link to the song:

https://soundcloud.com/epoche/noose

Keep track of the band through their website or Facebook:

http://epochemusic.com

http://www.facebook.com/epochemusic

Filip VAN MUYLEM
04/06/2014


Music reviews

30
09
THE DEMON RIND
Lonely This Evening
29
09
ALSO
Live in Celovec
27
09
JOSH WERNER
Mode For Titan
26
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Idiorhythmic
25
09
KMFDM
In Dub
03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
09
A CERTAIN RATIO are back with a new album, ACR Loco!
25
09
Today, exactly 33 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
09
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
In The Early Days We Spent More Time Drinking And Partying Rather Than Playing
19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
09
LOLA DUTRONIC
My Name is Lola
29
09
TRAIN TO SPAIN
Believe In Love
28
09
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Slow Down
27
09
A CERTAIN RATIO
Always In Love
26
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
25
09
HYPERMOND.
Paranoia
25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath