tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

20/12/2018 : RADIOAKTIVISTS - Radioakt One

RADIOAKTIVISTS

Radioakt One

MusicCD / Digital
ElectroElectronics

[85/100]   

Dependent
20/12/2018, Kevin BURKE

The German-based four piece Radioaktivists have returned after a five-year lay off to deliver an album of electronic-mastery.

“Radiokat One” is the new and already highly acclaimed long-player five years after their strong debut on the compilation “Dependence 2012”, the band have created a ten-track song cycle which is both atmospheric and enjoyable, with an almost alternative sounding edge to it all, falling into a shoe-gaze of technical haze at its finest moments.

The album opens with the jazz-tinged of “Radioaktive” before the beats break under a collage of well executed beats. The robotic-treated vocals add an eerie quality as the track lifts and falls.

“Raiders” has a foot firmly place in the early-eighties new wave electronic field, boosted by technology into the 21st century, a slight New Order sounding but with an original touch of Radioacktivists making it wholly their own. The production throughout is remarkable, the sound is both hypnotic and addictive, purists of the old-school sound with feast on this album.

“Sinner” on the other hand is a squealing nineties rave developing beneath the depth which lead-singer Frank Spinath can inject effortlessly.
As “Reach Out” detonates the standout track illuminates the darkness, a transcendent chorus makes this a masterpiece of technical brilliance, the lyrics are lovelorn but delivered with a soft-menace.

With “Sense Of Destruction” Radioaktivists are in full throttle, surging as if an electrical pulse beaming into the listeners ears, this leads into the ambient glaze of “Pieces Of Me”, the strongest song lyrically although displaying the talent within the band perfectly;
“You stole the color from day,
The words of my tongue,
The breath from my lungs”.

“Radiokat One” is a highly enjoyable affair, made highly accessible through the electronic experimentation of a band who are only now getting into their stride.

Tracklist:
1 Radioaktive
2 Raiders
3 Skin And Bones
4 Sinner
5 Reach out
6 Lovers
7 I Want You
8 Sense Of Destruction
9 Pieces Of Me
10 Leere

Kevin BURKE
20/12/2018


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete