tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / digital review

20/12/2018 : RADIOAKTIVISTS - Radioakt One

RADIOAKTIVISTS

Radioakt One

MusicCD / Digital
ElectroElectronics

[85/100]   

Dependent
20/12/2018, Kevin BURKE

The German-based four piece Radioaktivists have returned after a five-year lay off to deliver an album of electronic-mastery.

“Radiokat One” is the new and already highly acclaimed long-player five years after their strong debut on the compilation “Dependence 2012”, the band have created a ten-track song cycle which is both atmospheric and enjoyable, with an almost alternative sounding edge to it all, falling into a shoe-gaze of technical haze at its finest moments.

The album opens with the jazz-tinged of “Radioaktive” before the beats break under a collage of well executed beats. The robotic-treated vocals add an eerie quality as the track lifts and falls.

“Raiders” has a foot firmly place in the early-eighties new wave electronic field, boosted by technology into the 21st century, a slight New Order sounding but with an original touch of Radioacktivists making it wholly their own. The production throughout is remarkable, the sound is both hypnotic and addictive, purists of the old-school sound with feast on this album.

“Sinner” on the other hand is a squealing nineties rave developing beneath the depth which lead-singer Frank Spinath can inject effortlessly.
As “Reach Out” detonates the standout track illuminates the darkness, a transcendent chorus makes this a masterpiece of technical brilliance, the lyrics are lovelorn but delivered with a soft-menace.

With “Sense Of Destruction” Radioaktivists are in full throttle, surging as if an electrical pulse beaming into the listeners ears, this leads into the ambient glaze of “Pieces Of Me”, the strongest song lyrically although displaying the talent within the band perfectly;
“You stole the color from day,
The words of my tongue,
The breath from my lungs”.

“Radiokat One” is a highly enjoyable affair, made highly accessible through the electronic experimentation of a band who are only now getting into their stride.

Tracklist:
1 Radioaktive
2 Raiders
3 Skin And Bones
4 Sinner
5 Reach out
6 Lovers
7 I Want You
8 Sense Of Destruction
9 Pieces Of Me
10 Leere

Kevin BURKE
20/12/2018


 

Next reviews
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
NEON TZIGANE • Del Wesh
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
MIREXXX • Vault
JO QUAIL • Exsolve
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + ELECTRONICS
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
WIELORYB • Semantik
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
RESONANCE MAGNETIQUE • Revoke
DAVID CARRETTA • Two Decades: A Retrospective

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem