tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/10/2012 : STRANGE2 & NEV.ERA - Diario Sonoro

STRANGE2 & NEV.ERA

Diario Sonoro

MusicCD
AmbientIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[65/100]   

Lovethechaos
06/10/2012, Chris KONINGS

No newcomer to me, David Jornet (Strange2) made a notable record "Cyclos" when I was still writing for Dark Entries. The quality of the combination between repetitive classical piano melodies and idm was of a very high level. And there were lots of subtle hints to different genres like industrial or synthpop. The album name said it, it was a cycle of life coming to an end. A collaboration with someone else to discover new paths, is therefore an obvious new step. The man behind Nev.Era is completely unknown to me however so let's see if they matched.

It stars well, "Espacio" has compelling melodies dragging you in orbit. Next one then, "Rutina" has its moments, but also has a few annoying off key sounds, I'm not sure what the point of that is... "La Inocencia" seems to come right out of the kindergarden, playful and innocent, I wouldn't call it charming though. The flow of the album just does not feel right and this song really feels awkward.

No, I like the bubbly sparkling character of "Dulce Reflexión" a lot better, nice beat also! "Transparente" also has it's moments, up until half the song where it again starts to fall apart with atonal beats and breaks, losing all sense of direction. The last two songs lift me up again, "Gravedad" and "Lovedad' are well executed bassy idm ambient songs, a good ending does not make a good album though. I'd recommend Cyclos if you want to get to know this label...

Lovethechaos

Chris KONINGS
06/10/2012


 

Next reviews
BEN LUKAS BOYSEN • Restive
OBVERSE REALITY • The Future Ended... Today
HERZPARASIT • Fromme Lämmer
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Restart
SOHO PREACHERS • Wake Up
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012
ORGANIC • Graham Coxon + Organic
AESTHETIC PERFECTION • A nice place to destroy (EP)
SATURMZLIDE • BeVor
IMPAKT! • Imperia

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
EX_TENSION • Le Seuil De Tolérance
LOW VERTICAL • We Are Giants
NEBULO • Cardiac
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Geosynchron
ANKLEBITER • Raintree
KNOWN REBEL • Hollow
ROBERT HOOD • Motor: Nighttime World 3
DIRK GEIGER • Elf Morgen
SUBHEIM • Approach
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall