tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/10/2012 : STRANGE2 & NEV.ERA - Diario Sonoro

STRANGE2 & NEV.ERA

Diario Sonoro

MusicCD
AmbientIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[65/100]   

Lovethechaos
06/10/2012, Chris KONINGS

No newcomer to me, David Jornet (Strange2) made a notable record "Cyclos" when I was still writing for Dark Entries. The quality of the combination between repetitive classical piano melodies and idm was of a very high level. And there were lots of subtle hints to different genres like industrial or synthpop. The album name said it, it was a cycle of life coming to an end. A collaboration with someone else to discover new paths, is therefore an obvious new step. The man behind Nev.Era is completely unknown to me however so let's see if they matched.

It stars well, "Espacio" has compelling melodies dragging you in orbit. Next one then, "Rutina" has its moments, but also has a few annoying off key sounds, I'm not sure what the point of that is... "La Inocencia" seems to come right out of the kindergarden, playful and innocent, I wouldn't call it charming though. The flow of the album just does not feel right and this song really feels awkward.

No, I like the bubbly sparkling character of "Dulce Reflexión" a lot better, nice beat also! "Transparente" also has it's moments, up until half the song where it again starts to fall apart with atonal beats and breaks, losing all sense of direction. The last two songs lift me up again, "Gravedad" and "Lovedad' are well executed bassy idm ambient songs, a good ending does not make a good album though. I'd recommend Cyclos if you want to get to know this label...

Lovethechaos

Chris KONINGS
06/10/2012


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?