tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

04/10/2012 : OBVERSE REALITY - The Future Ended... Today

OBVERSE REALITY

The Future Ended... Today

MusicCD
DreampopElectroFuturepopNew wave

[92/100]   
04/10/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Aha, finally: the newest cd of Obverse Reality! What a smasher! Already from the first song the voice of Nathalie De Vlaminck 'Captivated' me. The sound has upgraded and has become better than ever before. I think that a label like Alfa Matrix could sign them rightaway. People who know me, know I'm an addicted fan of Obverse Reality, but this reality check has made it, so no doubt: this is his masterpiece! Günther Haegeman has found a good match with Nathalie and has worked hard on the sound, lyrics and style! 'Wounded' can make it on the dancefloor, I'm pretty sure of it. A nice electro trip on 'Human', with our man back on vocals, been dancing on it. Man, it's so catchy (and so typically Obverse Reality)!

With the introduction of guitars on 'Frozen Snow' we get variation and proof that there is more. 'Bag Of Words' has matching double vocals, just as the new sound and all - again - very catchy. 'Nature Gold' is another highlight. The song fits very well with both voices. Love the lyrics, the sound and the bridge. I know what to do with my mobile after listening to this song. BTW: who wants to try this song out during a party? 'The Day Hate Rised' contains a more metal orientated sound, same goes for the voice and the guitar(s). This one is again a possible future sound for Obverse Reality. The next one goes on from the same beats, but evolves to a up-tempo electro song. 'Parasite' has disturbing lyrics about ourselves, but it's too close to the reality to be just obverse. The green man warns us, but will we listen? Love this song, the lyrics are sad but true!

I don't think one can talk about a future nihil for this band! Get them a contract and a lot of gigs, you won't regret it!

Obverse Reality

Filip VAN MUYLEM
04/10/2012


 

Next reviews
HERZPARASIT • Fromme Lämmer
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Restart
SOHO PREACHERS • Wake Up
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012
ORGANIC • Graham Coxon + Organic
AESTHETIC PERFECTION • A nice place to destroy (EP)
SATURMZLIDE • BeVor
IMPAKT! • Imperia
LAIBACH • Review of the concert 'We Come In Peace' in Oudenaarde on 17th September 2012
VNDL • Gahrena: Paysages Électriques

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
XTORT • Zwart
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
SKINNY PUPPY • PIAS 40
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
MOTOR!K • 4
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
VANGUARD • Spectrum
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CHRYPTOCHROMA • Ominous Clouds
THE NEON JUDGEMENT • Blue Screens 1995 -2009
A SLICE OF LIFE • Tabula Rasa
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 34 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
11
05
Today it’s been 37 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
EVA X Drops Her 'Dopamine Blind' Video; A Nighttime Escape Story
08
05
44 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING
10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.

PHOTOS

20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
VENUS FLY TRAP
Rocket USA
19
05
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Should I Look Above
18
05
SCHWEFELGELB
Zu Zweit
17
05
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
16
05
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
15
05
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
14
05
ASH CODE
Nite Rite