tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : STRUGG - Flood

STRUGG

Flood

MusicCD
Electro RockIndustrial Rock

[78/100]   

DarkSun Prod
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

A few months after the EP Disorders in Progress, the industrial rock duo Strugg has released the full album Flood. In fact, this album is a combination of two EPs, because apart from five new tracks, the album contains four songs from the EP Disorders in Progress and it sounds perfect.

The opener Pull Me Out was a ligitimate single. It's one of the most accessible and catchy songs on the album. For the rest we hear a mix of rock guitars, grunge influences, electr industrial synths and beats, together with strained and distorted-sounding vocals. This blend has an industrial/electronic basis. There are no outstanding songs on this album, nor weak tracks. Everything sounds pretty energetic and if Strugg is able to do this live, the performances will be real partiesy.

Flood is a decent album with some quite nice and quirky music. The chance to see Strugg on stage is not entirely non-existent, because the band plays in the Lowlands now and then (Dour, Liège...).

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Enkele maanden na de ep Disorders in Progress, brengt het industrial rockduo Strugg z'n full album Flood uit. In feite kan je dit album de samenvoegen van twee ep’s noemen, want naast 5 nieuwe tracks staan er vier van de ep Disorders in Progress op deze release. Doch het album klinkt wel als één geheel.

De opener Pull Me Out is terecht als single uitgebracht. Het is één van de meest toegankelijke en catchy songs op het album. Voor de rest horen we een mengeling van rockgitaren, grunge-invloeden, electro/industrial synths en beats, samen met de gespannen en vervormd klinkende vocals. Deze mix heeft een industrial/electronic basis. Er springen niet echt tracks uit, maar er staan ook niet echt zwakke songs tussen. Alles klinkt best energiek en als Strugg daartoe ook live in staat is, dan wordt een optreden beslist een feestje.

Flood is een degelijk album met prettige en eigenzinnige muziek. De kans om de band aan het werk te zien is niet geheel onbestaande, want Strugg doet nu en dan ook de lage landen aan (Dour, Luik…).

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)