tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/05/2011 : EFFTER - Bilateral 602

EFFTER

Bilateral 602

MusicCD
IndustrialMetal

[63/100]   

Danse Macabre
27/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Always quite funny to see the names that arists come up with. With Effter, its Frank F and JQR.
 

Having said that, we have our doubts that they ever will conquer the world with their sounds as on the whole, it’s a bit extreme.

Perhaps even a bit extreme for regular Peek-A-Boo readers from whom we expect to have heard quite a lot of brutal things in their life.

You see, the Italian Effter is the kind of indusband who like guitars and even the kind of guitars that seems to come straight from a black metal-album.

These two Italians who are now living in Berlin are inspired by movies, poetry, literature and psychology.

From the very first notes, it’s quite clear that they prefer the stuff which is related to horror whereas we tend to think that their sound would be the ideal soundtrack if you ever visited a slaughterhouse, not that we ever have thought about doing such disgusting things though!

Harsh vocals, banging indusbeats which are of course inspired by Nine inch Nails, metalriffs and a atmosphere that they compare with SPK and Coil.

Ièm not entirely sur that we agree with that last statement but "Bilateral 602" is indeed the kind of record which is inspired by the agression of human nature.

For those of you who like industrial noise with some metal influences…and yes, sometimes that can be fun!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


NL

Of Frank F en JQR (hoe komen ze er toch op) ooit de wereld gaan veroveren valt sterk te bewtwijfelen want daarvoor klinkt hun muziek net iets te extreem.
 

Misschien zelfs een tikkeltje te extreem voor de gemiddelde Peek-A-Boo lezer waarvan we nochtans van verwachten dat hij het één en ander gewend is.

Deze uit Italië afkomstige Effter is een indusgroep die dweept met gitaren en dan van het soort die uit één of ander black metal-album zijn geplukt.

Deze twee Italianen die tegenwoordig in Berlijn wonen lieten zich inspireren door films, poezie, literatuur en psychologie.

Vanaf de eerste klanken lijkt het overrduidelijk dat ze voor het soort gaan dat verbonden is met horror want hun muziek klinkt net alsof je één of ander slachthuis binnen treedt, ook al is dat iets wat we tot dusver nog nooit hebben gedaan.

Harsh stemmen, beukende indusbeats die (hoe kan het ook anders) geinspireerd zijn op Nine inch Nails, metalriffs en een atmosfeer die ze zelf vergelijken met SPK en Coil.

Nu ja, of we daar met akkoord gaan is weer een andere zaak want het is overduidelijk dat deze "Bilateral 602" een plaat is die vooral beroep doet op het agressieve in de mens.

Voor liefhebbers van industrieel lawijt met metaalneigingen dus....en soms kan zoiets best leuk zijn!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


 

Next reviews
ENDLESS SHAME • Generation Blind
ARTEFACTUM • Foxgloves & Bluebells
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Cryopack
KATE BUSH • Director's Cut
CORDE OBLIQUE • A Hail Of Bitter Almonds
THE GHOST EFFECT • TGE
DOXA SINISTRA • Via del latte
ROTTERDAM • Cambodia
TRAFFIC A.M. • A Beautiful Sight
GYPSYBLOOD • Cold in the guestway

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
KMFDM • Kunst
FANTASTIQUE NIGHTS • Mona Mur & En Esch; Katz Kab; Le Baron 5
MINUSHEART • The Big Idea
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
BLUE STAHLI • Blue Stahli
DISMANTLED • The war inside me
ALTER RED • Mind-forged manacles
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit
INERTIA • Deworlded

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me