tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/05/2011 : EFFTER - Bilateral 602

EFFTER

Bilateral 602

MusicCD
IndustrialMetal

[63/100]   

Danse Macabre
27/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Always quite funny to see the names that arists come up with. With Effter, its Frank F and JQR.
 

Having said that, we have our doubts that they ever will conquer the world with their sounds as on the whole, it’s a bit extreme.

Perhaps even a bit extreme for regular Peek-A-Boo readers from whom we expect to have heard quite a lot of brutal things in their life.

You see, the Italian Effter is the kind of indusband who like guitars and even the kind of guitars that seems to come straight from a black metal-album.

These two Italians who are now living in Berlin are inspired by movies, poetry, literature and psychology.

From the very first notes, it’s quite clear that they prefer the stuff which is related to horror whereas we tend to think that their sound would be the ideal soundtrack if you ever visited a slaughterhouse, not that we ever have thought about doing such disgusting things though!

Harsh vocals, banging indusbeats which are of course inspired by Nine inch Nails, metalriffs and a atmosphere that they compare with SPK and Coil.

Ièm not entirely sur that we agree with that last statement but "Bilateral 602" is indeed the kind of record which is inspired by the agression of human nature.

For those of you who like industrial noise with some metal influences…and yes, sometimes that can be fun!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


NL

Of Frank F en JQR (hoe komen ze er toch op) ooit de wereld gaan veroveren valt sterk te bewtwijfelen want daarvoor klinkt hun muziek net iets te extreem.
 

Misschien zelfs een tikkeltje te extreem voor de gemiddelde Peek-A-Boo lezer waarvan we nochtans van verwachten dat hij het één en ander gewend is.

Deze uit Italië afkomstige Effter is een indusgroep die dweept met gitaren en dan van het soort die uit één of ander black metal-album zijn geplukt.

Deze twee Italianen die tegenwoordig in Berlijn wonen lieten zich inspireren door films, poezie, literatuur en psychologie.

Vanaf de eerste klanken lijkt het overrduidelijk dat ze voor het soort gaan dat verbonden is met horror want hun muziek klinkt net alsof je één of ander slachthuis binnen treedt, ook al is dat iets wat we tot dusver nog nooit hebben gedaan.

Harsh stemmen, beukende indusbeats die (hoe kan het ook anders) geinspireerd zijn op Nine inch Nails, metalriffs en een atmosfeer die ze zelf vergelijken met SPK en Coil.

Nu ja, of we daar met akkoord gaan is weer een andere zaak want het is overduidelijk dat deze "Bilateral 602" een plaat is die vooral beroep doet op het agressieve in de mens.

Voor liefhebbers van industrieel lawijt met metaalneigingen dus....en soms kan zoiets best leuk zijn!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)