tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/05/2011 : EFFTER - Bilateral 602

EFFTER

Bilateral 602

MusicCD
IndustrialMetal

[63/100]   

Danse Macabre
27/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Always quite funny to see the names that arists come up with. With Effter, its Frank F and JQR.
 

Having said that, we have our doubts that they ever will conquer the world with their sounds as on the whole, it’s a bit extreme.

Perhaps even a bit extreme for regular Peek-A-Boo readers from whom we expect to have heard quite a lot of brutal things in their life.

You see, the Italian Effter is the kind of indusband who like guitars and even the kind of guitars that seems to come straight from a black metal-album.

These two Italians who are now living in Berlin are inspired by movies, poetry, literature and psychology.

From the very first notes, it’s quite clear that they prefer the stuff which is related to horror whereas we tend to think that their sound would be the ideal soundtrack if you ever visited a slaughterhouse, not that we ever have thought about doing such disgusting things though!

Harsh vocals, banging indusbeats which are of course inspired by Nine inch Nails, metalriffs and a atmosphere that they compare with SPK and Coil.

Ièm not entirely sur that we agree with that last statement but "Bilateral 602" is indeed the kind of record which is inspired by the agression of human nature.

For those of you who like industrial noise with some metal influences…and yes, sometimes that can be fun!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


NL

Of Frank F en JQR (hoe komen ze er toch op) ooit de wereld gaan veroveren valt sterk te bewtwijfelen want daarvoor klinkt hun muziek net iets te extreem.
 

Misschien zelfs een tikkeltje te extreem voor de gemiddelde Peek-A-Boo lezer waarvan we nochtans van verwachten dat hij het één en ander gewend is.

Deze uit Italië afkomstige Effter is een indusgroep die dweept met gitaren en dan van het soort die uit één of ander black metal-album zijn geplukt.

Deze twee Italianen die tegenwoordig in Berlijn wonen lieten zich inspireren door films, poezie, literatuur en psychologie.

Vanaf de eerste klanken lijkt het overrduidelijk dat ze voor het soort gaan dat verbonden is met horror want hun muziek klinkt net alsof je één of ander slachthuis binnen treedt, ook al is dat iets wat we tot dusver nog nooit hebben gedaan.

Harsh stemmen, beukende indusbeats die (hoe kan het ook anders) geinspireerd zijn op Nine inch Nails, metalriffs en een atmosfeer die ze zelf vergelijken met SPK en Coil.

Nu ja, of we daar met akkoord gaan is weer een andere zaak want het is overduidelijk dat deze "Bilateral 602" een plaat is die vooral beroep doet op het agressieve in de mens.

Voor liefhebbers van industrieel lawijt met metaalneigingen dus....en soms kan zoiets best leuk zijn!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


 

Next reviews
ENDLESS SHAME • Generation Blind
ARTEFACTUM • Foxgloves & Bluebells
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Cryopack
KATE BUSH • Director's Cut
CORDE OBLIQUE • A Hail Of Bitter Almonds
THE GHOST EFFECT • TGE
DOXA SINISTRA • Via del latte
ROTTERDAM • Cambodia
TRAFFIC A.M. • A Beautiful Sight
GYPSYBLOOD • Cold in the guestway

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
KMFDM • Kunst
FANTASTIQUE NIGHTS • Mona Mur & En Esch; Katz Kab; Le Baron 5
MINUSHEART • The Big Idea
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
BLUE STAHLI • Blue Stahli
DISMANTLED • The war inside me
ALTER RED • Mind-forged manacles
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit
INERTIA • Deworlded

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'

PHOTOS

12
06
12
06
12
06
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
NACHTMAHR
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
GROUND NERO
Westbad, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap
11
06
SHE PAST AWAY
Katarsis
10
06
HANTE
Noir