tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/05/2011 : EFFTER - Bilateral 602

EFFTER

Bilateral 602

MusicCD
IndustrialMetal

[63/100]   

Danse Macabre
27/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Always quite funny to see the names that arists come up with. With Effter, its Frank F and JQR.
 

Having said that, we have our doubts that they ever will conquer the world with their sounds as on the whole, it’s a bit extreme.

Perhaps even a bit extreme for regular Peek-A-Boo readers from whom we expect to have heard quite a lot of brutal things in their life.

You see, the Italian Effter is the kind of indusband who like guitars and even the kind of guitars that seems to come straight from a black metal-album.

These two Italians who are now living in Berlin are inspired by movies, poetry, literature and psychology.

From the very first notes, it’s quite clear that they prefer the stuff which is related to horror whereas we tend to think that their sound would be the ideal soundtrack if you ever visited a slaughterhouse, not that we ever have thought about doing such disgusting things though!

Harsh vocals, banging indusbeats which are of course inspired by Nine inch Nails, metalriffs and a atmosphere that they compare with SPK and Coil.

Ièm not entirely sur that we agree with that last statement but "Bilateral 602" is indeed the kind of record which is inspired by the agression of human nature.

For those of you who like industrial noise with some metal influences…and yes, sometimes that can be fun!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


NL

Of Frank F en JQR (hoe komen ze er toch op) ooit de wereld gaan veroveren valt sterk te bewtwijfelen want daarvoor klinkt hun muziek net iets te extreem.
 

Misschien zelfs een tikkeltje te extreem voor de gemiddelde Peek-A-Boo lezer waarvan we nochtans van verwachten dat hij het één en ander gewend is.

Deze uit Italië afkomstige Effter is een indusgroep die dweept met gitaren en dan van het soort die uit één of ander black metal-album zijn geplukt.

Deze twee Italianen die tegenwoordig in Berlijn wonen lieten zich inspireren door films, poezie, literatuur en psychologie.

Vanaf de eerste klanken lijkt het overrduidelijk dat ze voor het soort gaan dat verbonden is met horror want hun muziek klinkt net alsof je één of ander slachthuis binnen treedt, ook al is dat iets wat we tot dusver nog nooit hebben gedaan.

Harsh stemmen, beukende indusbeats die (hoe kan het ook anders) geinspireerd zijn op Nine inch Nails, metalriffs en een atmosfeer die ze zelf vergelijken met SPK en Coil.

Nu ja, of we daar met akkoord gaan is weer een andere zaak want het is overduidelijk dat deze "Bilateral 602" een plaat is die vooral beroep doet op het agressieve in de mens.

Voor liefhebbers van industrieel lawijt met metaalneigingen dus....en soms kan zoiets best leuk zijn!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein