tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/05/2011 : EFFTER - Bilateral 602

EFFTER

Bilateral 602

MusicCD
IndustrialMetal

[63/100]   

Danse Macabre
27/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Always quite funny to see the names that arists come up with. With Effter, its Frank F and JQR.
 

Having said that, we have our doubts that they ever will conquer the world with their sounds as on the whole, it’s a bit extreme.

Perhaps even a bit extreme for regular Peek-A-Boo readers from whom we expect to have heard quite a lot of brutal things in their life.

You see, the Italian Effter is the kind of indusband who like guitars and even the kind of guitars that seems to come straight from a black metal-album.

These two Italians who are now living in Berlin are inspired by movies, poetry, literature and psychology.

From the very first notes, it’s quite clear that they prefer the stuff which is related to horror whereas we tend to think that their sound would be the ideal soundtrack if you ever visited a slaughterhouse, not that we ever have thought about doing such disgusting things though!

Harsh vocals, banging indusbeats which are of course inspired by Nine inch Nails, metalriffs and a atmosphere that they compare with SPK and Coil.

Ièm not entirely sur that we agree with that last statement but "Bilateral 602" is indeed the kind of record which is inspired by the agression of human nature.

For those of you who like industrial noise with some metal influences…and yes, sometimes that can be fun!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


NL

Of Frank F en JQR (hoe komen ze er toch op) ooit de wereld gaan veroveren valt sterk te bewtwijfelen want daarvoor klinkt hun muziek net iets te extreem.
 

Misschien zelfs een tikkeltje te extreem voor de gemiddelde Peek-A-Boo lezer waarvan we nochtans van verwachten dat hij het één en ander gewend is.

Deze uit Italië afkomstige Effter is een indusgroep die dweept met gitaren en dan van het soort die uit één of ander black metal-album zijn geplukt.

Deze twee Italianen die tegenwoordig in Berlijn wonen lieten zich inspireren door films, poezie, literatuur en psychologie.

Vanaf de eerste klanken lijkt het overrduidelijk dat ze voor het soort gaan dat verbonden is met horror want hun muziek klinkt net alsof je één of ander slachthuis binnen treedt, ook al is dat iets wat we tot dusver nog nooit hebben gedaan.

Harsh stemmen, beukende indusbeats die (hoe kan het ook anders) geinspireerd zijn op Nine inch Nails, metalriffs en een atmosfeer die ze zelf vergelijken met SPK en Coil.

Nu ja, of we daar met akkoord gaan is weer een andere zaak want het is overduidelijk dat deze "Bilateral 602" een plaat is die vooral beroep doet op het agressieve in de mens.

Voor liefhebbers van industrieel lawijt met metaalneigingen dus....en soms kan zoiets best leuk zijn!

Didier BECU
27/05/2011


Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover