tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/03/2013 : KMFDM - Kunst

KMFDM

Kunst

MusicCD
EBMElectro RockHarshIndustrialMetal

[82/100]   

Dependent
08/03/2013, Didier BECU

For almost three decades KMFDM are at the forefront of the industrial scene. In the past there were many clones of them, but in the end there’s only one Sascha “Kapt'n K” Konietzko. In fact, Kunst is perhaps the strongest album the band have delivered in years and that has probably something to do with the very varied character of the record.

Not, that the following up from WTF?! has become a try-out for new sounds (it’s a pure KMFDM-album) but there’s surely something on it for everyone.

The album couldn’t have a stronger opener then Kunst. The lyrics are hilarious as Sascha is joking with his band’s name. Everybody knows by now that KMFDM stands for Kein Mehrheit Für Die Mitleid, but some thought it stood for Kill Motherfuckers From Depeche Mode. The titletrack is brutal and one of the most excellent KMFDM-anthems that have been made in years. Totally different is Ave Maria which could make it in the clubs.

Quake is another killer which is KMFDM at its best, think of Motörhead with a Ministry-beat and you’re almost there. In Hello we hear why vocalist Lucia Cifarelli has become so important for KMFDM, while Next Big Thing is a brilliant countrysong (kind of) which surely will be hated by cowboys anyway.

KMFDM are of course also eternal anarchists (there is a clear mark on the cd that there’s no copy protection) and it’s no surprise that they sympathize with Russian punks Pussy Riot. Pseudocide is one of those KMFDM-tunes you can shout when you’re taking a shower, but the weirdest track is probably The Mess You Made in where they got the help from befriended band The Morlocks.

Kunst is a classic KMFDM-album in all its senses, not in the least because of the artwork which is once again created by Aidan Hughes alias “Brute!”.

Let’s not beat about the bush, KMFDM are kunst! A must!

 

Didier BECU
08/03/2013


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Absolute Grrls Manifesto, Chapter 1
ATOM TM • HD
OLIVIER MEGATON • TAKEN 2
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • 4PLAY
STRESS • THE BIG WHEEL
THE PRIMITIVES • Lose The Reason
HIDDEN PLACE • Novecento
MARTIN KLEID • 8 Lights
LISAWARS • Nichts
PETER BROSENS & JESSICA WOODWORTH • ALTIPLANO

 

Other reviews from KMFDM
KMFDM • In Dub
KMFDM • Paradise
KMFDM • WTF

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same genre: HARSH
HOCICO • HyperViolent
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?