tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : ETERNAL NIGHTMARE - Days Without Sleeping

ETERNAL NIGHTMARE

Days Without Sleeping

MusicCD
IndustrialMetal

[52/100]   

afmusic
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

There will always be bands around whose goal it is to sound like Nine Inch Nails and in the case of this band from Saarbrucken, they even decideded not to hide this and cover "Just Like You Imagined".

According to the band, this new album is actually different from their previous releases as on their latest offering you get a more energetic and aggressive approach. Something you can definitely hear on a track like "I Don't Care" where the most famous four letter word is more than used once.

Some songs work like "The Worst Day In History" or their quite interesting interpretation of Cabaret Voltaire's "Yashar" but you also end up with tracks like "I Like Porn" and you don't have to have that much imagination to guess what this sounds like.


Mediocre indusmetal with some up's and down's.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Aan bepaalde groepen moet je niet echt veel woorden vuil maken en zo ook niet over deze Eternal Nightmare. Er zullen wel altijd groepen rondlopen wiens doel het is om de Nine Inch Nails uit te hangen en deze groep uit Saarbrücken doet zelfs geen enkele moeite om dit ook maar weg te steken. Integendeel, zo coveren ze hier "Just like you imagined" dat net iets teveel als een hondsgetrouwe kopie klinkt om ook maar enige indruk na te laten.

Volgens deze groep slaan ze met deze nieuwe plaat een volledig nieuwe weg in waardoor er meer plaats vrij komt voor het energetische en het agressieve. Een stelling die kan tellen want op een nummer als "I don't care" krijg je het bekende vierletterwoord met de bekende sterretjes meerdere malen te horen.

Sommige nummers lijken aardig te werken, zoals "The worst day in history" of hun uiterst interessante interpretatie van Cabaret Voltaire's "Yashar" maar je moet er dan ook klinkklare rommel als "I like porn" bijnemen, hetgeen inderdaad klinkt zoals de titel doet vermoeden.

Middelmatige indus metal met ups en downs.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


Music reviews

16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible