tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : ETERNAL NIGHTMARE - Days Without Sleeping

ETERNAL NIGHTMARE

Days Without Sleeping

MusicCD
IndustrialMetal

[52/100]   

afmusic
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

There will always be bands around whose goal it is to sound like Nine Inch Nails and in the case of this band from Saarbrucken, they even decideded not to hide this and cover "Just Like You Imagined".

According to the band, this new album is actually different from their previous releases as on their latest offering you get a more energetic and aggressive approach. Something you can definitely hear on a track like "I Don't Care" where the most famous four letter word is more than used once.

Some songs work like "The Worst Day In History" or their quite interesting interpretation of Cabaret Voltaire's "Yashar" but you also end up with tracks like "I Like Porn" and you don't have to have that much imagination to guess what this sounds like.


Mediocre indusmetal with some up's and down's.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Aan bepaalde groepen moet je niet echt veel woorden vuil maken en zo ook niet over deze Eternal Nightmare. Er zullen wel altijd groepen rondlopen wiens doel het is om de Nine Inch Nails uit te hangen en deze groep uit Saarbrücken doet zelfs geen enkele moeite om dit ook maar weg te steken. Integendeel, zo coveren ze hier "Just like you imagined" dat net iets teveel als een hondsgetrouwe kopie klinkt om ook maar enige indruk na te laten.

Volgens deze groep slaan ze met deze nieuwe plaat een volledig nieuwe weg in waardoor er meer plaats vrij komt voor het energetische en het agressieve. Een stelling die kan tellen want op een nummer als "I don't care" krijg je het bekende vierletterwoord met de bekende sterretjes meerdere malen te horen.

Sommige nummers lijken aardig te werken, zoals "The worst day in history" of hun uiterst interessante interpretatie van Cabaret Voltaire's "Yashar" maar je moet er dan ook klinkklare rommel als "I like porn" bijnemen, hetgeen inderdaad klinkt zoals de titel doet vermoeden.

Middelmatige indus metal met ups en downs.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu