tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : !BANG ELEKTRONIKA - Aktivierung!

!BANG ELEKTRONIKA

Aktivierung!

MusicCD
Dark WaveEBMNew BeatTechno

[84/100]   

Infacted Recordings
29/06/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Bleep Bleep … AKTIVIERUNG! NOW! Bleep EBM! BANG! KULT KLASSIKER! Canada Rules! Tanz Des Lebens … Bleep Bleep Bleep! Flasche in der Hand … AKTIVIERUNG! BANG! ELEKTRONIKA … BANG! KULT! EBM! BLEEP! KLASSIKER! New BEATS! LOL!

So you might have noticed already, I am quite enthusiastic about this CD. You should simply buy it. Don’t hesitate! Hurry! There are only 999 copies left. More than 75 minutes of pure fun for less than 10 Euro. Isn’t that a great bargain!

For people who like to be well informed (Music is a serious matter, sir!), some extra info.

David Rout from Canada started !Bang Elektronika in 1988 and was joined by Andreas Gregor (vocals and keyboards) one year later. After some cassettes, they released their first CD, “Aktivierung!” in 1993. “Aktivierung!” was well received and followed by “This Heaven” en “Struktur”.

And this CD? “Aktivierung!” is release number 19 in the “Alltime Classixx Collection” of Infacted Recordings. It’s a compilation of songs of the first 3 albums and some unreleased bonus tracks. !Bang Elektonika brings a unique mixture of EBM, (Frankfurt) techno, dark wave, new beat and Neue Deutsche Welle. “Aktivierung!” is like all CD’s in this collection, limited to 1000 copies.

No favorite songs this time. Just put the disc in your CD-player and enjoy the ride!

Tip! Also “Umsturz Jetzt!” (Robotiko Rejekto) is worth your money! Read the review from Didier Becu elsewhere on the site.

Didier PIETERS
29/06/2011


NL

Bliepjes dartelen vrolijk in het rond, geactiveerd door de Sint van dienst. AKTIVIERUNG! NU! Nieuwe beats verdringen zich op de wei en duwen hun kopjes lustig alle richtingen uit. “TANZ des LEBENS”. Vreemde blikken ... !BANG daar gaan er weer twee tegen het gras … KULT KLASSIKER! FUN FUN FUN! Wie zegt dat reviews schrijven saai is … LOL! AKTIVIERUNG! NU! Dikke ambiance op de trein is het. “Flasche in der Hand” … Zot, echt ZOT! ELEKTRONIKA! !BANG Canada rules! AKTIVIERUNG! EBM ... nog meer BEATS en bliepjes … GODVERDOMME dat staat luid! “Grosstadt Melodie”: Gent, SHIT ik moet er af! Deze intro stopt hier! BANG!

U merkt het al … Ik ben redelijk enthousiast over deze CD. Niet twijfelen. Kopen die handel. Er zijn er maar duizend! Haast u! Meer dan 75 minuten fun voor een schamele 9 Euro, waar wacht u nog op? U moest al in de winkel staan!

Voor diegenen die graag goed geïnformeerd zijn (Muziek is een ernstige zaak meneer!) toch nog wat feiten op een rijtje.

De Canadees David Rout begon met !Bang Elektronika in 1988 en werd een jaar later vervoegd door Andreas Gregor die zang en keyboards voor zijn rekening nam. Ze brachten enkele cassettes uit en in 1993 een eerste, succesvolle CD, “Aktivierung!”. Later volgden nog “This Heaven” en “Struktur”.

Deze CD dan maar! “Aktivierung!” is nummer 19 in de Infacted Recordings “Alltime Classixx Collection” reeks en een compilatie van nummers uit de eerste 3 CD’s en onuitgebrachte nummers. Qua stijl krijgen we een unieke mix van EBM, techno, dark wave, new beat en Neue Deutsche Welle geserveerd. “Aktivierung!” is, zoals alle CD’s in deze reeks, gelimiteerd tot 1000 stuks.

Waarschuwing. Het gebruik van deze CD in voertuigen kan uw portemonnee ernstige schade toebrengen.

Nog dit. Ook “Umsturz Jetzt!” van Robotiko Rejekto, een “Frankfurt Techno Kult Klassiker!”, is zwaar de moeite. Terwijl u toch in de (virtuele) winkel bent …

Didier PIETERS
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011
THIS MORN' OMINA • L'unification Des Forces Opposantes
DREAM AFFAIR • Endless Days

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: NEW BEAT
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ONMENS • Witruimte
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Inspiration

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)