tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/03/2015 : SEEMING EMPTINESS - Conversion

SEEMING EMPTINESS

Conversion

MusicCD
MetalPost RockSoundscape

[80/100]   

Fluttery Records
16/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This is an instrumental solo project of the German artist Kevin Möckel. His music is characterized by soundscapes and post rock, performed with guitars and atmospheric synths. On this release you can find six pieces of music, altogether with a length of 51 minutes.

Nothing is a great soundscape in which the synths take the lead part. Apparently Forlon is a typical post rock song that begins with a nice guitar hook, some good drum parts and a guitar sound. To say it in a much shorter way: a nice piece of music. Conversion last 13 minutes and has a progressive structure with many variations. Outland is rather what you would call a classical piece of post rock, probably the weakest track on the album, while both Wavebreaker and New sun are post rock with some metal influences and enough variation to keep the attention going.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/03/2015


NL

Dit is een instrumentaal soloproject van de Duitser Kevin Mockel. De muziek bestaat vooral uit soundscapes en postrock, met rockgitaren en sfeervolle synths, waarbij 6 composities worden verspreid over 51 minuten.

Nothing is een rustig soundscape waarin de synths de hoofdrol spelen. Apparently Forlon is eerder een typisch stukje postrock. In het begin hoor je een leuke hook met aardig drumwerk, en ergens in het midden fijn gitaarwerk. Kortom, een mooi stukje muziek. Conversion duurt bijna 13 minuten en heeft eerder een progressieve opbouw, met vooral veel afwisseling. De opbouw van Outland is eerder klassiek en ook minder sterk. Wavebreaker en New Sun zijn dan opnieuw postrock met metal invloeden en voldoende variatie om de aandacht gaande te houden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
16/03/2015


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap