tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/05/2014 : ALTER DER RUINE - I Will Remember It All Differently

ALTER DER RUINE

I Will Remember It All Differently

MusicCD
Electro PopElectronicsSynthpop

[80/100]   

Negative Gain Productions
26/05/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Alter Der Ruine (German for : Age of the Ruin), is a power noise band from Tucson, Arizona. On July 8th Negative Gain Productions will release their 5th studio album ‘I Will Remember It All Differently’. And there are some changes in style on this new album, no more distorted beats or effects here, but very harmonized songs with stylized synths and vocals. With this synthpop album they start a new chapter.

The album starts with ‘Lights’, a kind of scary intro that slowly passes into some catchy poppy tunes, followed by ‘Tiny Wars And Quiet Storms’, another soft synpop tune, that reminded me of bands like Haujobb or Seabound. ‘Horizon Slide’, is a nice uptempo catchy and danceable track, nice samples and effects. ‘Stars’ or ‘ Quiet Crimes’ are somewhat mellower and darker songs, and the distinctive vocal style from ADR make these great songs to listen to. Personal favorites are ‘Poltergeist’, with finally some distorted beats and heavy synths, and ‘Leviathan’, perhaps the best track of the album, with some blending elements from techno, and ends up in a weirdness of sounds and electronic rhythms.

I Will Remember It All Differently, is a great album for the syntpop lovers, with lots of catchy tracks, even some very danceable and commercial songs, nice beats and mixes, but personally I miss the more chaotic, noisy flavor of boisterous dance music they made before.

1. Lights

2.Tiny Wars And Quiet Storms

3. Horizon Slide

4. Stars

5. Gift Horse

6. We Will Tear You Apart

7. Quiet Crimes

8. Tundra

9. Poltergeist

10. Leviathan

Peter HESELMANS
26/05/2014


 

Next reviews
FREAKANGEL • Into the fire EP
ANDRZEJ WAJDA • Man Of Marble
MARTIN SCORSESE • The Wolf Of Wall Street
FRONT242 + RADICAL G • live at Vooruit, Ghent, Belgium, 24/5/2014
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI • Nurse 3D
CLICK CLICK • Those Nervous Surgeons
SPENCER MOODY • SINGLE CAR ACIDENT
ROMAN POLANSKI • Venus In Fur
BLACK ANVIL • Hail Death

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow

Music reviews

22
07
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Pink Obsession
11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
07
MOTOR!K, NU-krautrock debut album featuring Dirk Ivens released by Out Of Line!
23
07
R.I.P. Rüdiger Frank (1967-2019) (Printed At Bismarck's Death, The Tors Of Dartmoor)
18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

22
07
L'AME IMMORTELLE
Amphi
22
07
PINK TURNS BLUE
Amphi
22
07
HENRIC DE LA COUR
Amphi
22
07
BLUTENGEL
Amphi
22
07
LORD OF THE LOST
Amphi
22
07
HOCICO
Amphi
22
07
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
07
STIN SCATZOR
Hellgium
22
07
LIZARD SMILE
Silence In Your Eyes
21
07
MINUIT MACHINE
BATTLES
20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart