tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/03/2014 : KINE - Meditations In April Green

KINE

Meditations In April Green

MusicCD
AmbientExperimental

[60/100]   

Alrealon Musique
05/03/2014, Chris KONINGS

A completely unknown band/project to me, Kine made five meditational studies. April green sound like a colour full of emerging life, warm temperatures and those feelings do not really emerge in my mind when I'm listening to this album.

The first meditation starts slowly and the first half is enjoyable, but then the sounds go offkey, there are guttural ramblings that only annoy and it just falls apart.

The second meditation resumes with the same stretched, deep vocals. When John Balance does the same in "Something" or "Her Friends The Wolves...", he makes it sound amazing, but here it does not make any sense.

When there are no vocals, I do like the drone like soundscapes. But there is just so much better out there, check my previous review for instance...

Chris KONINGS
05/03/2014


 

Next reviews
MASSIV IN MENSCH • The Cortex Zero Effect
AMIN MATALQA • Captain Abu Raed
ROB EPSTEIN & JEFFREY FRIEDMAN • Lovelace
AMNISTIA • Anti#versus
DJ VAGABOND • The DJ-files: Vagabond
INNER SUN • Arcane Initiation
PUIN + HOOP • Er Zit Een Gat In De Soep
THEN COMES SILENCE • She Lies In Wait
NANO INFECT • Scars of Denial
STILL PATIENT? • Retrospective 88-2-99

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + EXPERIMENTAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MISE EN ABYME • Crimini d’Odio
THOMAS BRINKMANN • What You Hear (is what you hear)
ZONE DEMERSALE • Figura
KINGSTUX • Red & Blue
GEORGE SARAH • Timelapse
KARSTEN PFLUM • Sleepwald
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
7JK • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
MOTOR!K • 4
CONFORMIST FEAT. H O R S E S • Heddiw
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti

Music reviews

27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys
21
02
XTORT
Zwart
03
02
MERCIFUL NUNS
Oneironauts
02
02
ANTLER RECORDS
Early Years Vol 1
01
02
YELWORC
The Ghosts I Called

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
38 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 5 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 46 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
24.2.24 International EBM day is coming closer!
20
02
This Charming Band | 40 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album

Concert reviews

16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023
06
05
SIOUXSIE
The glorious resurrection after ten years of silence.

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
ELEKTRIKILL
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Band, Elektrikill
03
02
HAMMERSHOI
French works well with these musical genres. It’s not like rock’n roll in French! It sucks, no ?
27
01
PAS MUSIQUE
An Interview With Pas Musique
26
01
TRAGIC VISIONS
An Interview With EBM/Industrial Band, Tragic Visions
22
01
CAT RAPES DOG
'We will try to put as much energy as possible into our performance. There will be no power ballads!'

PHOTOS

19
02
EKLIPSE FORCED TO MODE ONE CARESS TOUR
Christuskirche Bochum
18
02
LA MUERTE
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
STIN SCATZOR
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
GOETHES ERBEN
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
THE ARCH
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
LEBANON HANOVER
Christuskirche Bochum
11
02
SELOFAN
JunkYard Dortmund

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
02
VIOLENT VICKIE
Cicle Square
27
02
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
26
02
MONICA RICHARDS
Into My Own
25
02
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
24
02
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
23
02
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
22
02
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies