tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/03/2014 : MASSIV IN MENSCH - The Cortex Zero Effect

MASSIV IN MENSCH

The Cortex Zero Effect

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark PopElectro Pop

[82/100]   

Advoxya Records
05/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Normally I hate intro's and outro's, but this one featuring Reiner Schoene is really nice, it opens a bright new world!

'The Way To Oblivion' is a great song, very catchy, melancholic and fragile. Both voices (male and female) are nicely blending in! And then suddenly it turns into a dancetrack! Love it! Pure gold!

If you don't know 'Popcorn' than you lived in a cave for years! This one gets more beats and a clubby sound, it has been crafted in 2013 and gives this song a new life... For the fans!

'Das Modul Des Schreckens (Feat Jessica Trelford)' is a great and melancholic poppy song. A bit soft, but really sweet and making you dance! Love Jessica's voice (sounds abit like the young Anne Clark).

'Hello Hello' is a nice synth pop song, with a sexy sound and very into the dance floor! 'Ich Bau Dir Eine Pyramide' sounds like Nena in a minimal wave mood! Whilst 'Friday Afternoon' is a light weighting song, very poppy. 'Scharlatan (Feat. Rouven Walterowicz known from Endanger)' is also a very poppy song, good for the dance floor too!

'Der Drops Ist Gelutscht' will for sure pleasure the old school fans! The sound is harder, more beats and a more agressive sound. Again something for the dancefloor! Love the little breakbeat moment! 'TanzMusik' plays in the same league!

'November' is more like a ballad, the kind I love. I'm just wandering if the little effect on the voice was needed?

'Vajont' is another soft one, more synth pop minded, a bit like a ballad too... 'Cortex Zero (Feat. Reiner Schoene) is a nice electro minded song.

'The Way to Oblivion (Acoustic)' is one of my favourite ones of the album! It's almost a tearjerker! Feel the melancholy and the passion! Great piano and great cello! A pearl! Reminds me a little bit of The Scorpions versus Robbie Williams... But once again: a real pearl!

This is a nice exploring trip, as I feel That Massiv In Mensch wanted to explore a bit more what is possible and what sounds good. I just loved it and the changes are for the greater good, as I believe that standing stuill and not working on innovating is the worst thing that can happen! So more than a Thumbs up for this great masterpiece and thx for trying out new paths, it only shows off that you got the balls and the nerves! And I looved it! Can't say it enough!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/03/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing