tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

28/02/2019 : PALE BLUE MOON - Supernatural

PALE BLUE MOON

Supernatural

MusicCD single
Alternative RockGothic Rock

[80/100]   
28/02/2019, Kevin BURKE

This year sees the hardworking, Irish three-piece Pale Blue Moon set to release an album which promises to be a statement of intent- ‘The Pleasure Of Finding Things Out’.
The outfit comprises of Shane Kelly-Vocals/Guitar, Mick Brady-Bass Guitar and Brian Griffin on drums, all veterans in their field via other acts, this may not be their first rodeo but it certainly is the one that promises the most success.

After a year of uncompromising recording under the guidance of producer Brian Sperber (Moby, Staind) the album is almost fully formed. By all accounts It is an album which is aching to see daylight or rather moonlight and, as a taster of what is to come, the band are releasing globally both the single and video to the first cut-‘Supernatural’ on the fifteenth-of-March.

Pale Blue Moon swing on a stylistic-ledge, balancing comfortably between old-school acts such as The Cult and The Cure, bringing an updated feel to nostalgia. An eerie-gothic sound mixed with an accessible-rock sound, sculpted specifically to draw you into their world. As debut singles go ‘Supernatural’ is a lot more fully formed than you might expect, a mixture of both talent and musical-maturity is front and center. The vocals of Shane Kelly are inspired, the ease at which he reaches for and hits those high octaves is astounding for someone who is only gaining recognition, while the rhythm section of Mick Brady and Brian Griffin keep the music flowing perfectly.

The video typifies all the elements of Pale Blue Moon, perfectly themed to match the dark-transcendent intensity of the track, it relays the nightmarish aspects of both death and desire all to the backing of the atmospheric ‘Supernatural’. All this points positively in the direction the band are heading, as we await the single and album release we can relish in the dark madness that is the mini-epic video.

Pre-Order iTunes;https://itunes.apple.com/ie/album/supernatural-single/1452885492

https://www.facebook.com/PaleBlueMoonMusic/

Kevin BURKE
28/02/2019


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu