tempobet yeni adresi
like this single (digital) review

27/01/2020 : 6TH CROWD - Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)

6TH CROWD

Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)

MusicSingle (Digital)
ElectroElectro Pop

[90/100]   
27/01/2020, Hamis HIREK

I usually don't bother reviewing a single digital track single for various reasons. Firstly, I think it is just a little too easy to launch just one (killer) track in the world and, secondly, one could no longer see the wood for the trees due to the overwhelming (mediocre) single track releases. But sometimes one gets so overwhelmed by a song, you simply cannot stop yourself sharing this gem with the world. Apparently 6TH CROWD is the solo project of Dari Maksymova, an electronic producer and singer based in Kyiv, Ukraine. Best known as front-woman, synth and bass player of post-punk band On The Wane. Inspired by both instrumental and electronic music, 6TH CROWD combines grooves from rave dance floors, melancholic storytelling from 80's alternative rock and melodic pop vocals.

With this debut single 'Самозванцы' (Samozvantsiy, which can loosely be translated as pretenders or fakers) they bring to mind such artists as The Chemical Brothers, Boy Harsher and maybe even Front 242.

After this teaser we are very much looking forward to her forthcoming EP, anticipated for early 2020.

Check it out below!

Hamis HIREK
27/01/2020


 

Next reviews
RINGFINGER • Pressure
SYRENOMILIA • A Rose Shattered
M73 • Tainted
NEGANT • Schwarz!
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD • SSS
KMFDM • Paradise
PRO PATRIA • Executioner
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION • EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + ELECTRO POP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
CHROM • Peak And Decay
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

Music reviews

15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO