tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/01/2013 : FUZZBOX - Bostin' Steve Austin

FUZZBOX

Bostin' Steve Austin

MusicCD
PopPunk

[89/100]   

Cherry Red Records
25/01/2013, Didier BECU

When I was young I stored my Fuzzbox-album among Adam Ant and Bow Wow Wow. Years later nothing has changed (except for the fact that I'm not young) and from time to time I pick up my dusty record to play it loud. Fuzzbox (well in fact, they're called We'Ve Got A Fuzzbox And We're Gonna Use It) have everything you expect from a record.

Those lovely ladies from Birmingham could only play three chords (and I'm sure that technically speaking they even can't play that well) but what did they do with those chords! They were the queens of writing the perfect poptune that lasts three minutes. The four girls were immediately the darlings from Janice Long and (of course!) John Peel. X X Sex even stormed the indiecharts and in no time this quartet were the talk of the weeklies. Bostin' Steve Austin' was released in 1986 and it contained all the hits. Love Is The Slug, Console Me, Rules And Regulations, X X Sex and of course the splendid cover Spirit In The Sky.

Cherry Red now reissued the album with a 2nd bonus disc. The AA side contains 22 of the bands most rare and sought after recordings. Some covers like Bohemian Rhapsody but also the most erotic version from Fever you'll ever hear.

Fuzzbox are the creators of candypop. It rocks, it's pure sex and the fuzzbox drills into your body! Now I have my Fuzzbox-cd and I'm going to use it. I know I'm a predictable slut.

God, I want to play this over and over. Now where's my Shampoo-record?

Didier BECU
25/01/2013


Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life