tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/01/2013 : FUZZBOX - Bostin' Steve Austin

FUZZBOX

Bostin' Steve Austin

MusicCD
PopPunk

[89/100]   

Cherry Red Records
25/01/2013, Didier BECU

When I was young I stored my Fuzzbox-album among Adam Ant and Bow Wow Wow. Years later nothing has changed (except for the fact that I'm not young) and from time to time I pick up my dusty record to play it loud. Fuzzbox (well in fact, they're called We'Ve Got A Fuzzbox And We're Gonna Use It) have everything you expect from a record.

Those lovely ladies from Birmingham could only play three chords (and I'm sure that technically speaking they even can't play that well) but what did they do with those chords! They were the queens of writing the perfect poptune that lasts three minutes. The four girls were immediately the darlings from Janice Long and (of course!) John Peel. X X Sex even stormed the indiecharts and in no time this quartet were the talk of the weeklies. Bostin' Steve Austin' was released in 1986 and it contained all the hits. Love Is The Slug, Console Me, Rules And Regulations, X X Sex and of course the splendid cover Spirit In The Sky.

Cherry Red now reissued the album with a 2nd bonus disc. The AA side contains 22 of the bands most rare and sought after recordings. Some covers like Bohemian Rhapsody but also the most erotic version from Fever you'll ever hear.

Fuzzbox are the creators of candypop. It rocks, it's pure sex and the fuzzbox drills into your body! Now I have my Fuzzbox-cd and I'm going to use it. I know I'm a predictable slut.

God, I want to play this over and over. Now where's my Shampoo-record?

Didier BECU
25/01/2013


Music reviews

24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018
23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'
16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City

PHOTOS

21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT
21
05
THE LAST CRY
WGT
20
05
PLASTIC NOICE EXPERIENCE
WGT
20
05
WULFBAND
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
THE 69 EYES
Jerusalem
25
05
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue
21
05
ATTRITION
Dante's Kitchen