tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

18/02/2013 : HENKE - Zeitmemory (single)

HENKE

Zeitmemory (single)

MusicDigital
Dark WaveGothic

[87/100]   

Dryland Records
18/02/2013, Ward DE PRINS

EN

On the first of March the second album by HENKE, Maskenball der Nackten, will be released..
As an appetizer, the single 'Zeitmemory' is already released. This one is only available as a digital download.

A subdued and intriguing piano opens the song and quickly follows the voice of Oswald Henke. In his own narrative vocal style he recounts how every one runs backwards. The song explodes several times with beautiful synths and an intense voice.
A beautiful single, though it is of course only a teaser for the upcoming album, which I am also eagerly looking forward to - partly because of this single.

Allen laufen rückwärts, and even if they bring it with conviction, HENKE läuft sicher nicht rückwärts.

(The digital download includes 2 versions of the song)

https://itunes.apple.com/de/album/zeitmemory-single/id586405860

Ward DE PRINS
18/02/2013


NL

Op 1 maart verschijnt het 2de album van HENKE, Maskenball der Nackten.
Als voorsmaakje is de single 'Zeitmemory' al uitgebracht, die enkel als digitale download is te verkrijgen.

Een ingetogen en intrigerend pianospel opent het nummer en wordt snel door de stem van Oswald Henke aangevuld. In zijn eigen narratieve zangstijl verhaalt hij hoe iederen achterwaarts loopt. Het nummer explodeert enkele malen met mooie synths en intense stem.
Een mooie single, al is het natuurlijk maar een teaser voor het nakende album, waar ik dan ook - mede door deze sngle- naarstig naar uitkijk.

Allen laufen rückwärts, en ook al brengen ze het vol overtuiging, HENKE lauft sicher nicht rückwärts.

(de digitale download bevat 2 versies van het nummer)

https://itunes.apple.com/de/album/zeitmemory-single/id586405860

Ward DE PRINS
18/02/2013


 

Next reviews
DREAM AFFAIR • From Now On
KENNETH BRANAGH • Mary Shelley's Frankenstein
BJORK • Bastards
DER KLINKE • The Doll
CHRISTIAN FORTE • Deep In The Valley
VECTOR LOVERS • iPhonica
ELASTIK • Instrumental
JOHN FOXX AND THE MATHS • Evidence
LARS-ERIK LIE • The Thrill Of A Kill
DAMIAN SKINNER • Rape & Revenge

 

Other reviews from HENKE
HENKE • & Aroma di Amore & Dark Poem @ JCC Zappa, Antwerp, April 6th 2013
HENKE • HENKE & Lisa Morgenstern @ Kulturbahnhof Langendreer, Bochum, 28/03/2013
HENKE • Maskenball der Nackten
HENKE • Herz (EP)
HENKE • Seelenfutterung

 

Same combination of genres: DARK WAVE + GOTHIC
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
HIDDEN PLACE • Nei versi di Prévert/Reazione
WHITE HEX • Gold Nights
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI • Lucid
HENKE • & Aroma di Amore & Dark Poem @ JCC Zappa, Antwerp, April 6th 2013
HENKE • HENKE & Lisa Morgenstern @ Kulturbahnhof Langendreer, Bochum, 28/03/2013
HENKE • Maskenball der Nackten
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • The Rites of the Passage
HENKE • Herz (EP)

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain