tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

10/12/2013 : NO:CARRIER - The Nine Days' Queen

NO:CARRIER

The Nine Days' Queen

MusicDigital
DarkwaveEthereal / Heavenly Voices

[70/100]   

Electric Heresy / Counter Communications
10/12/2013, Didier BECU

As everyone can imagine our office daily got bombed with mails from bands who are proposing their newest material. The sad truth is that (however we would want this) we can’t review everything as God decided a day only has 24 hours. But we found time for this one and let's be thankful as this is great!
The new digital single by No:Carrier is about Lady Jane Grey, who became the Queen of England for nine days before being dethroned by the real successor of King Edward VI. 
No:Carrier describes their music as dark Electro Noire Pop. According to themselves they’ve already been compared to Kirlian Camera, and I guess I would have done the same. The music is electronic, dark and cold at the same time, danceable and as a bonus there’s the great voice from female singer Cynthia.

Electronic, smart contemporary darkwave....now that's a description, not?

This digital single which you can hear here is a nice teaser for their upcoming album “Wisdom & Failure” which will be released in May 2014.

A band to follow, that’s for sure!

 

 

Didier BECU
10/12/2013


 

Next reviews
SOFIA COPPOLA • The Bling Ring
MICHAEL CIMINO • Heaven's Gate
SIXTH JUNE • Pleasure EP
UMMAGMA • UMMAGMA
CESC GAY • Una pistola en cada mano
MARK COUSINS • A Story Of Children & Film
JOHNATHAN CHRISTIAN • Beautiful Hideous
IN THE NURSERY • The Calling
XMH • The Business EP
PRETTY ADDICTED • Filth

 

Other reviews from NO:CARRIER
NO:CARRIER • Wisom & Failure

 

Same combination of genres: DARKWAVE + ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
LES JUMEAUX DISCORDANTS • Les Chimères
SOAP & SKIN • Sugarbread EP
THE BREATH OF LIFE • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012
DEAD CAN DANCE • The Renaissance of Dead Can Dance - Review of the concert at Cirque Royal on 29 September
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 12th May 2012 with A Challenge of Honour and Skeptical Minds

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
DAGEIST • Sexy
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
JE T'AIME • Je T'aime
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MANDIVULA • Nonsens

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris

Music reviews

27
09
JOSH WERNER
Mode For Titan
26
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Idiorhythmic
25
09
KMFDM
In Dub
03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
09
A CERTAIN RATIO are back with a new album, ACR Loco!
25
09
Today, exactly 33 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
09
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
In The Early Days We Spent More Time Drinking And Partying Rather Than Playing
19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Slow Down
27
09
A CERTAIN RATIO
Always In Love
26
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
25
09
HYPERMOND.
Paranoia
25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath
24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra