tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/12/2013 : PRETTY ADDICTED - Filth

PRETTY ADDICTED

Filth

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectropunkHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[89/100]   

DWA
06/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Marylin Manson is the first thing that pops up in mind when I see the sleeve. I push the play button and suddenly I get a very club minded sound, the rave has started! Slut Junkie is something that somehow Gunther D has missed on our alternative radiostation Studio Brussel! Love the female voice and the background noises, just as the lovely paino sound! This one is really getting hard and heavy! Let the beat go!

I would F**K Me is yet another nasty raver! Already after 2 songs it's very clear that this band must be on the wanting list of some record companies and festivals! Maybe DJ Hive can tell me another story, but these songs must be on a lot of playlists! Back(Stabbers) In The Twilight Zone is another great song that brings back childhood mixed with sounds from now! This monster rocks and shakes asses like a devil! Love the little twists and change of settings! It's also very nice to hear parts of the original tune!

Wasteman is a bit funny and nice, whilst Clown must be a snare into the direction of a lot of famous ladies like Lady Gaga. It's a bit softer than the rest, but I love the gimmick! Fetisch Factory is less hard than expected, less hardcore, must be that one loves to get it slowly and intelligently! Fear Myself and You Make Me Sick are great songs, for sure the last one belongs to the dancefloor! A real piece of art!

Lipstick Mess is another great F**king footstumping song with nice twists! A must have for DJ's! The grenade has exploded! Beauty in The Chaos - Extended (pEr)Version goes on as where the last one ended! A great song and I start to wander why this one wasn't on the DWA 100 remixes? PCP for the Crackheads is another stumping song, really pumped with PCP!

After this we get 3 remixes by Grendel (I would F**k Me gets an even harder clubsound, a must have for DJ's), Die Sektor (You Make Me Sick gets a more stripped version and more beats and changes into a possible clubhit with the adds of a harsher voice: fingerlicking awesome that is, and finally there's Modulate pumped up version from Beauty in The Chaos, again a great clubber!

Grab that shit! No more comment is needed!

Buy: http://prettyaddictedofficialstore.bigcartel.com/
Follow them on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Pretty_Addicted
Follow them on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/PrettyAddictedd
Follow them on Tumblr: http://prettyaddictedofficial.tumblr.com/
Follow them on VampireFreaks: http://vampirefreaks.com/PrettyAddicted

And here’s the interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/pretty-addicted/

And go see at the Alt Fest 2014:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=352069481597487&set=gm.406019609535553&type=1

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/12/2013


 

Next reviews
JEAN-JACQUES BEINIEIX • Betty Blue (37°2 Le Matin)
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake
CHARLES LAUGHTON • The Night Of The Hunter
SKINSITIVE • Her(tz)oÏn mp3
REMETE • Egy
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība

 

Other reviews from PRETTY ADDICTED
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events

 

Same genre: HARSH
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders