tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/12/2013 : PRETTY ADDICTED - Filth

PRETTY ADDICTED

Filth

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectropunkHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[89/100]   

DWA
06/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Marylin Manson is the first thing that pops up in mind when I see the sleeve. I push the play button and suddenly I get a very club minded sound, the rave has started! Slut Junkie is something that somehow Gunther D has missed on our alternative radiostation Studio Brussel! Love the female voice and the background noises, just as the lovely paino sound! This one is really getting hard and heavy! Let the beat go!

I would F**K Me is yet another nasty raver! Already after 2 songs it's very clear that this band must be on the wanting list of some record companies and festivals! Maybe DJ Hive can tell me another story, but these songs must be on a lot of playlists! Back(Stabbers) In The Twilight Zone is another great song that brings back childhood mixed with sounds from now! This monster rocks and shakes asses like a devil! Love the little twists and change of settings! It's also very nice to hear parts of the original tune!

Wasteman is a bit funny and nice, whilst Clown must be a snare into the direction of a lot of famous ladies like Lady Gaga. It's a bit softer than the rest, but I love the gimmick! Fetisch Factory is less hard than expected, less hardcore, must be that one loves to get it slowly and intelligently! Fear Myself and You Make Me Sick are great songs, for sure the last one belongs to the dancefloor! A real piece of art!

Lipstick Mess is another great F**king footstumping song with nice twists! A must have for DJ's! The grenade has exploded! Beauty in The Chaos - Extended (pEr)Version goes on as where the last one ended! A great song and I start to wander why this one wasn't on the DWA 100 remixes? PCP for the Crackheads is another stumping song, really pumped with PCP!

After this we get 3 remixes by Grendel (I would F**k Me gets an even harder clubsound, a must have for DJ's), Die Sektor (You Make Me Sick gets a more stripped version and more beats and changes into a possible clubhit with the adds of a harsher voice: fingerlicking awesome that is, and finally there's Modulate pumped up version from Beauty in The Chaos, again a great clubber!

Grab that shit! No more comment is needed!

Buy: http://prettyaddictedofficialstore.bigcartel.com/
Follow them on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Pretty_Addicted
Follow them on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/PrettyAddictedd
Follow them on Tumblr: http://prettyaddictedofficial.tumblr.com/
Follow them on VampireFreaks: http://vampirefreaks.com/PrettyAddicted

And here’s the interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/pretty-addicted/

And go see at the Alt Fest 2014:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=352069481597487&set=gm.406019609535553&type=1

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/12/2013


 

Next reviews
JEAN-JACQUES BEINIEIX • Betty Blue (37°2 Le Matin)
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake
CHARLES LAUGHTON • The Night Of The Hunter
SKINSITIVE • Her(tz)oÏn mp3
REMETE • Egy
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība

 

Other reviews from PRETTY ADDICTED
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love