tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/12/2013 : PRETTY ADDICTED - Filth

PRETTY ADDICTED

Filth

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectropunkHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[89/100]   

DWA
06/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Marylin Manson is the first thing that pops up in mind when I see the sleeve. I push the play button and suddenly I get a very club minded sound, the rave has started! Slut Junkie is something that somehow Gunther D has missed on our alternative radiostation Studio Brussel! Love the female voice and the background noises, just as the lovely paino sound! This one is really getting hard and heavy! Let the beat go!

I would F**K Me is yet another nasty raver! Already after 2 songs it's very clear that this band must be on the wanting list of some record companies and festivals! Maybe DJ Hive can tell me another story, but these songs must be on a lot of playlists! Back(Stabbers) In The Twilight Zone is another great song that brings back childhood mixed with sounds from now! This monster rocks and shakes asses like a devil! Love the little twists and change of settings! It's also very nice to hear parts of the original tune!

Wasteman is a bit funny and nice, whilst Clown must be a snare into the direction of a lot of famous ladies like Lady Gaga. It's a bit softer than the rest, but I love the gimmick! Fetisch Factory is less hard than expected, less hardcore, must be that one loves to get it slowly and intelligently! Fear Myself and You Make Me Sick are great songs, for sure the last one belongs to the dancefloor! A real piece of art!

Lipstick Mess is another great F**king footstumping song with nice twists! A must have for DJ's! The grenade has exploded! Beauty in The Chaos - Extended (pEr)Version goes on as where the last one ended! A great song and I start to wander why this one wasn't on the DWA 100 remixes? PCP for the Crackheads is another stumping song, really pumped with PCP!

After this we get 3 remixes by Grendel (I would F**k Me gets an even harder clubsound, a must have for DJ's), Die Sektor (You Make Me Sick gets a more stripped version and more beats and changes into a possible clubhit with the adds of a harsher voice: fingerlicking awesome that is, and finally there's Modulate pumped up version from Beauty in The Chaos, again a great clubber!

Grab that shit! No more comment is needed!

Buy: http://prettyaddictedofficialstore.bigcartel.com/
Follow them on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Pretty_Addicted
Follow them on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/PrettyAddictedd
Follow them on Tumblr: http://prettyaddictedofficial.tumblr.com/
Follow them on VampireFreaks: http://vampirefreaks.com/PrettyAddicted

And here’s the interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/pretty-addicted/

And go see at the Alt Fest 2014:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=352069481597487&set=gm.406019609535553&type=1

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/12/2013


 

Next reviews
JEAN-JACQUES BEINIEIX • Betty Blue (37°2 Le Matin)
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake
CHARLES LAUGHTON • The Night Of The Hunter
SKINSITIVE • Her(tz)oÏn mp3
REMETE • Egy
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība

 

Other reviews from PRETTY ADDICTED
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall