tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/12/2013 : PRETTY ADDICTED - Filth

PRETTY ADDICTED

Filth

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectropunkHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[89/100]   

DWA
06/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Marylin Manson is the first thing that pops up in mind when I see the sleeve. I push the play button and suddenly I get a very club minded sound, the rave has started! Slut Junkie is something that somehow Gunther D has missed on our alternative radiostation Studio Brussel! Love the female voice and the background noises, just as the lovely paino sound! This one is really getting hard and heavy! Let the beat go!

I would F**K Me is yet another nasty raver! Already after 2 songs it's very clear that this band must be on the wanting list of some record companies and festivals! Maybe DJ Hive can tell me another story, but these songs must be on a lot of playlists! Back(Stabbers) In The Twilight Zone is another great song that brings back childhood mixed with sounds from now! This monster rocks and shakes asses like a devil! Love the little twists and change of settings! It's also very nice to hear parts of the original tune!

Wasteman is a bit funny and nice, whilst Clown must be a snare into the direction of a lot of famous ladies like Lady Gaga. It's a bit softer than the rest, but I love the gimmick! Fetisch Factory is less hard than expected, less hardcore, must be that one loves to get it slowly and intelligently! Fear Myself and You Make Me Sick are great songs, for sure the last one belongs to the dancefloor! A real piece of art!

Lipstick Mess is another great F**king footstumping song with nice twists! A must have for DJ's! The grenade has exploded! Beauty in The Chaos - Extended (pEr)Version goes on as where the last one ended! A great song and I start to wander why this one wasn't on the DWA 100 remixes? PCP for the Crackheads is another stumping song, really pumped with PCP!

After this we get 3 remixes by Grendel (I would F**k Me gets an even harder clubsound, a must have for DJ's), Die Sektor (You Make Me Sick gets a more stripped version and more beats and changes into a possible clubhit with the adds of a harsher voice: fingerlicking awesome that is, and finally there's Modulate pumped up version from Beauty in The Chaos, again a great clubber!

Grab that shit! No more comment is needed!

Buy: http://prettyaddictedofficialstore.bigcartel.com/
Follow them on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Pretty_Addicted
Follow them on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/PrettyAddictedd
Follow them on Tumblr: http://prettyaddictedofficial.tumblr.com/
Follow them on VampireFreaks: http://vampirefreaks.com/PrettyAddicted

And here’s the interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/pretty-addicted/

And go see at the Alt Fest 2014:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=352069481597487&set=gm.406019609535553&type=1

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/12/2013


 

Next reviews
JEAN-JACQUES BEINIEIX • Betty Blue (37°2 Le Matin)
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake
CHARLES LAUGHTON • The Night Of The Hunter
SKINSITIVE • Her(tz)oÏn mp3
REMETE • Egy
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība

 

Other reviews from PRETTY ADDICTED
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS
16
06
AUGER
Insurgence

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion
26
06
NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS
The Mercy Seat