tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/12/2013 : PRETTY ADDICTED - Filth

PRETTY ADDICTED

Filth

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectropunkHarshIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[89/100]   

DWA
06/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Marylin Manson is the first thing that pops up in mind when I see the sleeve. I push the play button and suddenly I get a very club minded sound, the rave has started! Slut Junkie is something that somehow Gunther D has missed on our alternative radiostation Studio Brussel! Love the female voice and the background noises, just as the lovely paino sound! This one is really getting hard and heavy! Let the beat go!

I would F**K Me is yet another nasty raver! Already after 2 songs it's very clear that this band must be on the wanting list of some record companies and festivals! Maybe DJ Hive can tell me another story, but these songs must be on a lot of playlists! Back(Stabbers) In The Twilight Zone is another great song that brings back childhood mixed with sounds from now! This monster rocks and shakes asses like a devil! Love the little twists and change of settings! It's also very nice to hear parts of the original tune!

Wasteman is a bit funny and nice, whilst Clown must be a snare into the direction of a lot of famous ladies like Lady Gaga. It's a bit softer than the rest, but I love the gimmick! Fetisch Factory is less hard than expected, less hardcore, must be that one loves to get it slowly and intelligently! Fear Myself and You Make Me Sick are great songs, for sure the last one belongs to the dancefloor! A real piece of art!

Lipstick Mess is another great F**king footstumping song with nice twists! A must have for DJ's! The grenade has exploded! Beauty in The Chaos - Extended (pEr)Version goes on as where the last one ended! A great song and I start to wander why this one wasn't on the DWA 100 remixes? PCP for the Crackheads is another stumping song, really pumped with PCP!

After this we get 3 remixes by Grendel (I would F**k Me gets an even harder clubsound, a must have for DJ's), Die Sektor (You Make Me Sick gets a more stripped version and more beats and changes into a possible clubhit with the adds of a harsher voice: fingerlicking awesome that is, and finally there's Modulate pumped up version from Beauty in The Chaos, again a great clubber!

Grab that shit! No more comment is needed!

Buy: http://prettyaddictedofficialstore.bigcartel.com/
Follow them on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Pretty_Addicted
Follow them on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/PrettyAddictedd
Follow them on Tumblr: http://prettyaddictedofficial.tumblr.com/
Follow them on VampireFreaks: http://vampirefreaks.com/PrettyAddicted

And here’s the interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/pretty-addicted/

And go see at the Alt Fest 2014:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=352069481597487&set=gm.406019609535553&type=1

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/12/2013


 

Next reviews
JEAN-JACQUES BEINIEIX • Betty Blue (37°2 Le Matin)
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
DIODATI • Susurrus Lake
CHARLES LAUGHTON • The Night Of The Hunter
SKINSITIVE • Her(tz)oÏn mp3
REMETE • Egy
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība

 

Other reviews from PRETTY ADDICTED
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination