tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/08/2012 : PARANOID ANDROID - No Way Out

PARANOID ANDROID

No Way Out

MusicCD
GrungeNew wavePsych Rock

[74/100]   

Echozone
06/08/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Smasmouth' or 'Psyhedelic Furs' were the first things coming to mind, when I started listening and focussing on the vocals. But it is Paranoid Android and that is already something positive. They describe themselves as Future New Wave and I can live with that.
With a total of thirteen captivating songs, lyrically dealing with the maze of the human soul that often appears not to permit an easy way out.
Musically, this is a very interesting project and I hope that they will still grow in the future, as this is only their second album. I noticed that they already played at some big festivals in Germany, so that opens the door for even more in the near future...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/08/2012


 

Next reviews
GIN DEVO • Errata
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY THREE) with Vomito Negro, Parade Ground, Camerata Mediolanense (Utrecht, 29 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY TWO) with Aesthetic Perfection, Agent Side Grinder, Mojo Fury, O. Children (Utrecht, 28 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY ONE) with Diary of Dreams, Suicide Commando,.. (Utrecht, 27 July 2012)
CATHERINE GRAINDORGE • The Secret of US All
EMILIE AUTUMN • Fight Like A Girl
LUST FOR YOUTH • Growing Seeds
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View
THE SILICON ARTIST • Windows On The World
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
TRACER • Water For Thirsty Dogs
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights

 

Same genre: PSYCH ROCK
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
GOLDEN APES • Malus
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND • The Wolvennest Sessions

Music reviews

24
04
THE MEMBRANES
What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
20
04
LUCKY AND LOVE
Transitions
12
04
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO
Menetekel
04
04
GROOVENOM
Wir müssen reden
03
04
THE RECEIPTS
The Receipts
02
04
FONTAINES D.C
Dogrel

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 33 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
15
04
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #33 out now!
14
04
Blindness Vocalist Beth Rettig Announces Debut EP ''The Desert'' From New Project Where We Sleep
13
04
Watch a new trailer for an upcoming documentary on Canadian synthpunk innovator, Nash The Slash!
12
04
Coil Release 150 minutes Of Music Entitled ''SWANYARD''
11
04
Tomorrow! Double concert Neon Electronics + Simi Nah - Win a free album!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
04
GNOSTIC GORILLA
WAKE UP! We are really in deep shit if we don’t snap out of this siege mentality and we need to stop killing the earth!
12
04
ERNEST MOON
“Our interest in the literary arts is equal to that of music.”
11
04
51 PEG
Breaking A 14-Year Absence: An Interview With 51 Peg
10
04
JO QUAIL
'I guess I’m a bit difficult to categorize!'
08
04
LAIBACH
'In reality, nobody really wants to solve a Korean problem.'

PHOTOS

22
04
CHARLES DE GOAL
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
STILL PATIENT ?
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
THE INVICIBLE SPIRIT
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
21
04
JO QUAIL
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
04
DECODED FEEDBACK
Waiting For The Storm
23
04
AEX
Selected Memories
22
04
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE
Old Track
21
04
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Gone (Feat. Yvette Winkler)
20
04
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
19
04
GNOSTIC GORRILA
St. Basil's Asylum
18
04
UNDERTHESKIN
Borderline