tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/07/2012 : LUST FOR YOUTH - Growing Seeds

LUST FOR YOUTH

Growing Seeds

MusicCD
Cold WaveMinimalNew wave

[61/100]   

Other Voices Records
26/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Lust For Youth is a boy-girl duo from Göteborg, Sweden and very strongfully inluenced by the 80s. They make dark-wave synth noise (which can be classified as industrial). Still so much retro and so less quality. Why make it sound like this when you can do so much better. Even after listening endlessly (at least it feels like this) I can't think of something positive. There is so much more and better. Try to improve next time?

Maybe I can call 'Champagne' their best song... but the bubbles are missing...

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lust-For-Youth/307699069261295

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/07/2012


 

Next reviews
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View
THE SILICON ARTIST • Windows On The World
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric
INDIANS IN MOSCOW • Indians in Moscow
ELEVEN POND • Bas Relief
SPEAR OF DESTINY • The Singles Collection
THE CRÜXSHADOWS • 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES
• Review of the Amphi festival 2012 in Cologne (Day ONE)
ABSENT MUSIC • Absent EP
LARVAE • Exit Strategy

 

Other reviews from LUST FOR YOUTH
LUST FOR YOUTH • Compassion
LUST FOR YOUTH • International
LUST FOR YOUTH • Solar Flare

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + MINIMAL + NEW WAVE
HIDDEN PLACE • Novecento
MODERN ART • Circuit Lights 1982-1986
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The (Almost) Insanely Happy EP
PARADE GROUND • The Golden Years

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)