tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/07/2012 : INDIANS IN MOSCOW - Indians in Moscow

INDIANS IN MOSCOW

Indians in Moscow

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark WaveNew wave

[75/100]   

Other Voices Records
26/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Indians In Moscow was a cult synth wave band from Hull, UK, formed in early 80’s. They had a number one hit in 1983 with “Naughty Miranda”, followed by “Jack Pelter and his Sex-Change Chicken” and the “Big Wheel e.p.”. The band split just as their first album was released. To me this timetravelling made me think about The Human League and Siouxsie and the Banshee's, but with a more cabaret-minded approach. It's great to hear their greatest hits again! Somehow I also loved 'Witches and Heroes' because of the spooky sound. But honestly: only the best known songs will stay on my I-tunes. Maybe you have another opinion, so give it a chance...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/07/2012


 

Next reviews
ELEVEN POND • Bas Relief
SPEAR OF DESTINY • The Singles Collection
THE CRÜXSHADOWS • 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES
• Review of the Amphi festival 2012 in Cologne (Day ONE)
ABSENT MUSIC • Absent EP
LARVAE • Exit Strategy
AXIOME • Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer
CONTRA • Red Squirrel Black Squirrel
NEEDLE FACTORY • Jubilee
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Aleph EP

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK WAVE + NEW WAVE
THE ALTERNATIVE WITH CHRIS ATWOOD • The Alternative With Chris Atwood Compilation
STUPID BITCH REJECT • Stupid Bitch Reject
SOPHYA • Words & Sounds
CHARLES DE GOAL • Crimson Muddle | Organic | LeFantastique.Night | T.A.G., Brussels (BE) | 3rd of December 2011

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
DER KLINKE • Decade
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
WHISPERING SONS • Image
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE • Pasajera Pausa EP
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
MALA HERBA • Demo

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures