tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/08/2012 : GIN DEVO - Errata

GIN DEVO

Errata

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectroIndustrial

[83/100]   

EK Product
03/08/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Here’s Gin … IN YOUR FACE!

ERRATA” = Electronic Belgian Music Deluxe! Release date: May 25, 2012, EKPCD013, 9 tracks.

Veteran electro soldier Gin Devo is back, still standing strong and displaying his brutal force and relentless focus on “Errata”, aiming at the hearts of EBM fans all over Europe! Differentiated repetition and a hint of industrial monotony are fiercely fighting for your attention and appreciation. The atmosphere is grim, the beats are frozen and “Salted Flesh” is torn. Gin is generously offering another round of “über”-electro, this time solo. “Errata” is messing up your mind AND feet, leaving you exhausted! “GOODBYE” mr President! Gin Devo is leading, by example.

Another EK grenade, dealing MASSIVE damage!

Also read: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/ , the “Surface” review by Yours truly …

Didier PIETERS
03/08/2012


NL

Here’s Gin … IN YOUR FACE!

Releasedatum: 25 mei 2012, EKPCD013.

Errata” is een onverwoestbare machine, een donkere, negenkoppige schepping van Gin Devo, EBM-veteraan met groot strijdershart, een losgeslagen electrotrein, onverwoestbaar groots en aanhoudend opdringerig, “zout vlees” verscheurend, intens en overtuigend. Gin serveert eens te meer een gewel(dad)ige hap “über”-elektro, deze keer solo. Stilstaan is geen optie, dansen de boodschap, hypnotiserend repetitief, de ganse nacht door, hunkerend naar een diepe staat van onthechting. Verder uitweiden is nergens voor nodig. Gedreven frontman van Vomito Negro en Pressure Control, Gin Devo, is terug met een uitstekende CD op kwaliteitslabel EK Products (Napels). Laat het ons daar maar op houden.

Another show of strength.

Meer werk van Gin Devo op uw favoriete website: “Surface”, EK Product (januari 2012), 91/100: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/gin-devo-surface-169-500/.

Didier PIETERS
03/08/2012


 

Next reviews
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY THREE) with Vomito Negro, Parade Ground, Camerata Mediolanense (Utrecht, 29 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY TWO) with Aesthetic Perfection, Agent Side Grinder, Mojo Fury, O. Children (Utrecht, 28 July 2012)
• Review of the Summer Darkness festival (DAY ONE) with Diary of Dreams, Suicide Commando,.. (Utrecht, 27 July 2012)
CATHERINE GRAINDORGE • The Secret of US All
EMILIE AUTUMN • Fight Like A Girl
LUST FOR YOUTH • Growing Seeds
PARADE GROUND • A Room With a View
THE SILICON ARTIST • Windows On The World
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Sing My Body Electric
INDIANS IN MOSCOW • Indians in Moscow

 

Other reviews from GIN DEVO
GIN DEVO • Surface [169/500]

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable

 

Same genre: EBM
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
DIVE • Underneath
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)