tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl / digital review

03/06/2019 : RADERKRAFT - Smart Control

RADERKRAFT

Smart Control

MusicVinyl / Digital
MinimalSynth Wave

[96/100]   
03/06/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Amazement, joy, a touch of emotion. Or being struck in a small place deep into your soul. At unexpected moments. That's how I felt at Waveteef, when Raderkraft stroke the audience with its minimal synthwave in an underground vault. This is the project of the Dutch/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. He presented his EP Smart Control. And this was my feeling: anyone can hear this...

Raderkraft is purely minimal. An arsenal of analog synths performing a swan dance and resulting in musical gems. Namely 4 on this EP.

Smart Control excels by its simplicity. It sounds retro, like early eighties. Minimal covered with distorted vocals sounding cacophonic and yet still symphonic. Same thing with Sonne. Beauty without frills. You can perceive some slightly more contemporary tones, but with arrangements from the past.

In Hinter Den Bergen you will hear some more introvert and deeper sounds, as well as more recent synthwave. It gives you a kind of trance feeling and completely pulls you into yourself. Then the wonderful outro song of this EP, Du Bist Meine, rolls out like a TGV. Tight tempo, bone-dry analog drums producing a nicely danceable rythm. On top of that a good supporting bass line and a melodic synth parade of endless beeps. A song that may last endlessly once you get into that state of surrender.

Raderkraft has everything that makes minimal so beautiful. It sounds like heaven, it is heaven and also live it is a direct hit. Go get it online, order their vinyl and enjoy. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


NL

Verwondering, blijdschap, een vleugje ontroering zelf. Of noem het getroffen worden in een klein plaatsje, ergens diep in de ziel van je zijn. Het treft je soms op onverwachte momenten. Zo overkwam het mij tijdens een avondje minimal op Waveteef, toen Raderkraft het publiek in een ondergronds gewelf mocht beschieten met zijn minimale synthwave. Mij tot dat moment onbekend. Het is het project van de Nederlander/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. Hij stelde er zijn EP Smart Control voor. Toen al bekroop me het gevoel van: dit mag iedereen horen….

Raderkraft is minimal in een heel pure vorm. Een arsenaal aan analoge synths die op een geweldige manier een zwanendans uitvoert die resulteert in muzikale pareltjes. En zo krijgen we er 4 op deze EP.

Smart Control is uitmuntend in zijn eenvoud. Heel erg retro klinkend ook, vroege eighties. De minimal die met overstuurde vocalen bedekt als kakafonie georchestreerd is, maar toch symfonisch samenklinkt. En met Sonne meer van hetzelfde. Schoonheid, zonder veel tierlantijntjes en/of opsmuk. Je ontwaart al iets meer hedendaagse tonen, maar dan in een arrangement van toen.

Ingetogenheid en diepere klanken, en meteen ook recenter klinkende synthwave, krijgen we voorgeschoteld met Hinter Den Bergen. Het geeft een soort trancegevoel, trekt je helemaal in jezelf.
En dan als geweldige uittrede uit deze EP walst Du Bist Meine als een TGV uit de boxen. Strak tempo, kurkdroge analoge drums die een uitermate dansbaar ritme produceren. Daarbovenop een ondersteunende baslijn en een melodieuze synthparade van eindeloos zichzelf herhalende bliepjes. En nummer ook dat eindeloos mag blijven duren, eens je in die staat van overgave komt.

Raderkraft heeft alles wat minimal zo mooi maakt. Het klinkt hemels, het is hemels en live dan ook nog een voltreffer. Rep je naar die online, bestel die vinyl en geniet. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis