tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl / digital review

03/06/2019 : RADERKRAFT - Smart Control

RADERKRAFT

Smart Control

MusicVinyl / Digital
MinimalSynth Wave

[96/100]   
03/06/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Amazement, joy, a touch of emotion. Or being struck in a small place deep into your soul. At unexpected moments. That's how I felt at Waveteef, when Raderkraft stroke the audience with its minimal synthwave in an underground vault. This is the project of the Dutch/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. He presented his EP Smart Control. And this was my feeling: anyone can hear this...

Raderkraft is purely minimal. An arsenal of analog synths performing a swan dance and resulting in musical gems. Namely 4 on this EP.

Smart Control excels by its simplicity. It sounds retro, like early eighties. Minimal covered with distorted vocals sounding cacophonic and yet still symphonic. Same thing with Sonne. Beauty without frills. You can perceive some slightly more contemporary tones, but with arrangements from the past.

In Hinter Den Bergen you will hear some more introvert and deeper sounds, as well as more recent synthwave. It gives you a kind of trance feeling and completely pulls you into yourself. Then the wonderful outro song of this EP, Du Bist Meine, rolls out like a TGV. Tight tempo, bone-dry analog drums producing a nicely danceable rythm. On top of that a good supporting bass line and a melodic synth parade of endless beeps. A song that may last endlessly once you get into that state of surrender.

Raderkraft has everything that makes minimal so beautiful. It sounds like heaven, it is heaven and also live it is a direct hit. Go get it online, order their vinyl and enjoy. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


NL

Verwondering, blijdschap, een vleugje ontroering zelf. Of noem het getroffen worden in een klein plaatsje, ergens diep in de ziel van je zijn. Het treft je soms op onverwachte momenten. Zo overkwam het mij tijdens een avondje minimal op Waveteef, toen Raderkraft het publiek in een ondergronds gewelf mocht beschieten met zijn minimale synthwave. Mij tot dat moment onbekend. Het is het project van de Nederlander/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. Hij stelde er zijn EP Smart Control voor. Toen al bekroop me het gevoel van: dit mag iedereen horen….

Raderkraft is minimal in een heel pure vorm. Een arsenaal aan analoge synths die op een geweldige manier een zwanendans uitvoert die resulteert in muzikale pareltjes. En zo krijgen we er 4 op deze EP.

Smart Control is uitmuntend in zijn eenvoud. Heel erg retro klinkend ook, vroege eighties. De minimal die met overstuurde vocalen bedekt als kakafonie georchestreerd is, maar toch symfonisch samenklinkt. En met Sonne meer van hetzelfde. Schoonheid, zonder veel tierlantijntjes en/of opsmuk. Je ontwaart al iets meer hedendaagse tonen, maar dan in een arrangement van toen.

Ingetogenheid en diepere klanken, en meteen ook recenter klinkende synthwave, krijgen we voorgeschoteld met Hinter Den Bergen. Het geeft een soort trancegevoel, trekt je helemaal in jezelf.
En dan als geweldige uittrede uit deze EP walst Du Bist Meine als een TGV uit de boxen. Strak tempo, kurkdroge analoge drums die een uitermate dansbaar ritme produceren. Daarbovenop een ondersteunende baslijn en een melodieuze synthparade van eindeloos zichzelf herhalende bliepjes. En nummer ook dat eindeloos mag blijven duren, eens je in die staat van overgave komt.

Raderkraft heeft alles wat minimal zo mooi maakt. Het klinkt hemels, het is hemels en live dan ook nog een voltreffer. Rep je naar die online, bestel die vinyl en geniet. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart