tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl / digital review

03/06/2019 : RADERKRAFT - Smart Control

RADERKRAFT

Smart Control

MusicVinyl / Digital
MinimalSynth Wave

[96/100]   
03/06/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Amazement, joy, a touch of emotion. Or being struck in a small place deep into your soul. At unexpected moments. That's how I felt at Waveteef, when Raderkraft stroke the audience with its minimal synthwave in an underground vault. This is the project of the Dutch/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. He presented his EP Smart Control. And this was my feeling: anyone can hear this...

Raderkraft is purely minimal. An arsenal of analog synths performing a swan dance and resulting in musical gems. Namely 4 on this EP.

Smart Control excels by its simplicity. It sounds retro, like early eighties. Minimal covered with distorted vocals sounding cacophonic and yet still symphonic. Same thing with Sonne. Beauty without frills. You can perceive some slightly more contemporary tones, but with arrangements from the past.

In Hinter Den Bergen you will hear some more introvert and deeper sounds, as well as more recent synthwave. It gives you a kind of trance feeling and completely pulls you into yourself. Then the wonderful outro song of this EP, Du Bist Meine, rolls out like a TGV. Tight tempo, bone-dry analog drums producing a nicely danceable rythm. On top of that a good supporting bass line and a melodic synth parade of endless beeps. A song that may last endlessly once you get into that state of surrender.

Raderkraft has everything that makes minimal so beautiful. It sounds like heaven, it is heaven and also live it is a direct hit. Go get it online, order their vinyl and enjoy. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


NL

Verwondering, blijdschap, een vleugje ontroering zelf. Of noem het getroffen worden in een klein plaatsje, ergens diep in de ziel van je zijn. Het treft je soms op onverwachte momenten. Zo overkwam het mij tijdens een avondje minimal op Waveteef, toen Raderkraft het publiek in een ondergronds gewelf mocht beschieten met zijn minimale synthwave. Mij tot dat moment onbekend. Het is het project van de Nederlander/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. Hij stelde er zijn EP Smart Control voor. Toen al bekroop me het gevoel van: dit mag iedereen horen….

Raderkraft is minimal in een heel pure vorm. Een arsenaal aan analoge synths die op een geweldige manier een zwanendans uitvoert die resulteert in muzikale pareltjes. En zo krijgen we er 4 op deze EP.

Smart Control is uitmuntend in zijn eenvoud. Heel erg retro klinkend ook, vroege eighties. De minimal die met overstuurde vocalen bedekt als kakafonie georchestreerd is, maar toch symfonisch samenklinkt. En met Sonne meer van hetzelfde. Schoonheid, zonder veel tierlantijntjes en/of opsmuk. Je ontwaart al iets meer hedendaagse tonen, maar dan in een arrangement van toen.

Ingetogenheid en diepere klanken, en meteen ook recenter klinkende synthwave, krijgen we voorgeschoteld met Hinter Den Bergen. Het geeft een soort trancegevoel, trekt je helemaal in jezelf.
En dan als geweldige uittrede uit deze EP walst Du Bist Meine als een TGV uit de boxen. Strak tempo, kurkdroge analoge drums die een uitermate dansbaar ritme produceren. Daarbovenop een ondersteunende baslijn en een melodieuze synthparade van eindeloos zichzelf herhalende bliepjes. En nummer ook dat eindeloos mag blijven duren, eens je in die staat van overgave komt.

Raderkraft heeft alles wat minimal zo mooi maakt. Het klinkt hemels, het is hemels en live dan ook nog een voltreffer. Rep je naar die online, bestel die vinyl en geniet. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6