tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl / digital review

03/06/2019 : RADERKRAFT - Smart Control

RADERKRAFT

Smart Control

MusicVinyl / Digital
MinimalSynth Wave

[96/100]   
03/06/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Amazement, joy, a touch of emotion. Or being struck in a small place deep into your soul. At unexpected moments. That's how I felt at Waveteef, when Raderkraft stroke the audience with its minimal synthwave in an underground vault. This is the project of the Dutch/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. He presented his EP Smart Control. And this was my feeling: anyone can hear this...

Raderkraft is purely minimal. An arsenal of analog synths performing a swan dance and resulting in musical gems. Namely 4 on this EP.

Smart Control excels by its simplicity. It sounds retro, like early eighties. Minimal covered with distorted vocals sounding cacophonic and yet still symphonic. Same thing with Sonne. Beauty without frills. You can perceive some slightly more contemporary tones, but with arrangements from the past.

In Hinter Den Bergen you will hear some more introvert and deeper sounds, as well as more recent synthwave. It gives you a kind of trance feeling and completely pulls you into yourself. Then the wonderful outro song of this EP, Du Bist Meine, rolls out like a TGV. Tight tempo, bone-dry analog drums producing a nicely danceable rythm. On top of that a good supporting bass line and a melodic synth parade of endless beeps. A song that may last endlessly once you get into that state of surrender.

Raderkraft has everything that makes minimal so beautiful. It sounds like heaven, it is heaven and also live it is a direct hit. Go get it online, order their vinyl and enjoy. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


NL

Verwondering, blijdschap, een vleugje ontroering zelf. Of noem het getroffen worden in een klein plaatsje, ergens diep in de ziel van je zijn. Het treft je soms op onverwachte momenten. Zo overkwam het mij tijdens een avondje minimal op Waveteef, toen Raderkraft het publiek in een ondergronds gewelf mocht beschieten met zijn minimale synthwave. Mij tot dat moment onbekend. Het is het project van de Nederlander/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. Hij stelde er zijn EP Smart Control voor. Toen al bekroop me het gevoel van: dit mag iedereen horen….

Raderkraft is minimal in een heel pure vorm. Een arsenaal aan analoge synths die op een geweldige manier een zwanendans uitvoert die resulteert in muzikale pareltjes. En zo krijgen we er 4 op deze EP.

Smart Control is uitmuntend in zijn eenvoud. Heel erg retro klinkend ook, vroege eighties. De minimal die met overstuurde vocalen bedekt als kakafonie georchestreerd is, maar toch symfonisch samenklinkt. En met Sonne meer van hetzelfde. Schoonheid, zonder veel tierlantijntjes en/of opsmuk. Je ontwaart al iets meer hedendaagse tonen, maar dan in een arrangement van toen.

Ingetogenheid en diepere klanken, en meteen ook recenter klinkende synthwave, krijgen we voorgeschoteld met Hinter Den Bergen. Het geeft een soort trancegevoel, trekt je helemaal in jezelf.
En dan als geweldige uittrede uit deze EP walst Du Bist Meine als een TGV uit de boxen. Strak tempo, kurkdroge analoge drums die een uitermate dansbaar ritme produceren. Daarbovenop een ondersteunende baslijn en een melodieuze synthparade van eindeloos zichzelf herhalende bliepjes. En nummer ook dat eindeloos mag blijven duren, eens je in die staat van overgave komt.

Raderkraft heeft alles wat minimal zo mooi maakt. Het klinkt hemels, het is hemels en live dan ook nog een voltreffer. Rep je naar die online, bestel die vinyl en geniet. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!
29
03
UK Electro-Industrial band BIOMECHANIMAL announces the release of 'Waves': split single with MECHANICAL VEIN
29
03
On this day, 40 years ago, Kraftwerk performed Das Model on German TV.

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR
29
03
MAYFLOWER MADAME
Vultures (official video)
28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)