tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl / digital review

03/06/2019 : RADERKRAFT - Smart Control

RADERKRAFT

Smart Control

MusicVinyl / Digital
MinimalSynth Wave

[96/100]   
03/06/2019, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Amazement, joy, a touch of emotion. Or being struck in a small place deep into your soul. At unexpected moments. That's how I felt at Waveteef, when Raderkraft stroke the audience with its minimal synthwave in an underground vault. This is the project of the Dutch/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. He presented his EP Smart Control. And this was my feeling: anyone can hear this...

Raderkraft is purely minimal. An arsenal of analog synths performing a swan dance and resulting in musical gems. Namely 4 on this EP.

Smart Control excels by its simplicity. It sounds retro, like early eighties. Minimal covered with distorted vocals sounding cacophonic and yet still symphonic. Same thing with Sonne. Beauty without frills. You can perceive some slightly more contemporary tones, but with arrangements from the past.

In Hinter Den Bergen you will hear some more introvert and deeper sounds, as well as more recent synthwave. It gives you a kind of trance feeling and completely pulls you into yourself. Then the wonderful outro song of this EP, Du Bist Meine, rolls out like a TGV. Tight tempo, bone-dry analog drums producing a nicely danceable rythm. On top of that a good supporting bass line and a melodic synth parade of endless beeps. A song that may last endlessly once you get into that state of surrender.

Raderkraft has everything that makes minimal so beautiful. It sounds like heaven, it is heaven and also live it is a direct hit. Go get it online, order their vinyl and enjoy. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


NL

Verwondering, blijdschap, een vleugje ontroering zelf. Of noem het getroffen worden in een klein plaatsje, ergens diep in de ziel van je zijn. Het treft je soms op onverwachte momenten. Zo overkwam het mij tijdens een avondje minimal op Waveteef, toen Raderkraft het publiek in een ondergronds gewelf mocht beschieten met zijn minimale synthwave. Mij tot dat moment onbekend. Het is het project van de Nederlander/Amsterdammer Willem Stinissen. Hij stelde er zijn EP Smart Control voor. Toen al bekroop me het gevoel van: dit mag iedereen horen….

Raderkraft is minimal in een heel pure vorm. Een arsenaal aan analoge synths die op een geweldige manier een zwanendans uitvoert die resulteert in muzikale pareltjes. En zo krijgen we er 4 op deze EP.

Smart Control is uitmuntend in zijn eenvoud. Heel erg retro klinkend ook, vroege eighties. De minimal die met overstuurde vocalen bedekt als kakafonie georchestreerd is, maar toch symfonisch samenklinkt. En met Sonne meer van hetzelfde. Schoonheid, zonder veel tierlantijntjes en/of opsmuk. Je ontwaart al iets meer hedendaagse tonen, maar dan in een arrangement van toen.

Ingetogenheid en diepere klanken, en meteen ook recenter klinkende synthwave, krijgen we voorgeschoteld met Hinter Den Bergen. Het geeft een soort trancegevoel, trekt je helemaal in jezelf.
En dan als geweldige uittrede uit deze EP walst Du Bist Meine als een TGV uit de boxen. Strak tempo, kurkdroge analoge drums die een uitermate dansbaar ritme produceren. Daarbovenop een ondersteunende baslijn en een melodieuze synthparade van eindeloos zichzelf herhalende bliepjes. En nummer ook dat eindeloos mag blijven duren, eens je in die staat van overgave komt.

Raderkraft heeft alles wat minimal zo mooi maakt. Het klinkt hemels, het is hemels en live dan ook nog een voltreffer. Rep je naar die online, bestel die vinyl en geniet. This is a joyful ride….

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
03/06/2019


 

Next reviews
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
VUKOVAR • Cremator
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
KIM THOMPSETT • The Hollows
L7 • Scatter The Rats
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
KRISTIN HERSH • Crooked (Reissue)
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin

 

Other reviews from RADERKRAFT
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
RINGFINGER • Pressure
ENZO KREFT • Control

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion