tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/08/2014 : CRUCIFIED BARBARA - In The Red

CRUCIFIED BARBARA

In The Red

MusicCD
Hard RockMetal

[100/100]   

Despotz Records
31/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Already from the opening track it's clear that this band only offers first class songs. Mind you, the titles and lyrics are not always what you might think they actually are...

I sell my kids for rock'n'roll is the big bang that wakes you up! Janis Joplin backed up with an AC/DC retro sound! It's the golden edition of hard rock with a female panther! You can feel their drive, the energy and you absolutely sense that the lyrics are coming from her heart! Just listen to To Kill A Man! So yes, you better handle this lady with care! The vocals are simply reflecting the lyrics as it should be and that is simply the maximum one can expect from a band!

Electric Sky sounds again a bit like AC/DC, but then female fronted! It's high voltage power play, with a melancholic touch! The chorus is very catchy and haunts your head pretty fast!

The Ghost Inside is a great melancholic track. Don't Call On Me sounds very retro, with the right vibe! Man, I really adore her voice! The title track In The Red has (again) that Janis Joplin vs. AC/DC sound. Just listen to the guitars, it's a roaring hell with very persuasive vocals!

Lunatic # 1 has guitars with a blues-sound and melancholic vocals! I can imagine that a lot of people will love this one when they perform this one on stage!

Shadows and Finders Keepers keep the hard rock-party going on!

Do you want me is another pearl that will be a huge success on stage! Follow The Stream must be a very satirical track, as I don't believe that this band will do that!

I searched and searched, but didn’t find one bad note, not even a small negative remark! They rocked me from the first till the very last note!

For sure one of the CD’s from this month!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/08/2014


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
10
36 years ago Ministry released (Every Day Is) Halloween!
30
10
In time for Halloween Heaven and Hell Records resurrect the MORTICIA catalogue.
29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
10
DIVE
Far Away
30
10
THE MISSION
Tower Of Strength 2020
29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World