tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/08/2014 : CRUCIFIED BARBARA - In The Red

CRUCIFIED BARBARA

In The Red

MusicCD
Hard RockMetal

[100/100]   

Despotz Records
31/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Already from the opening track it's clear that this band only offers first class songs. Mind you, the titles and lyrics are not always what you might think they actually are...

I sell my kids for rock'n'roll is the big bang that wakes you up! Janis Joplin backed up with an AC/DC retro sound! It's the golden edition of hard rock with a female panther! You can feel their drive, the energy and you absolutely sense that the lyrics are coming from her heart! Just listen to To Kill A Man! So yes, you better handle this lady with care! The vocals are simply reflecting the lyrics as it should be and that is simply the maximum one can expect from a band!

Electric Sky sounds again a bit like AC/DC, but then female fronted! It's high voltage power play, with a melancholic touch! The chorus is very catchy and haunts your head pretty fast!

The Ghost Inside is a great melancholic track. Don't Call On Me sounds very retro, with the right vibe! Man, I really adore her voice! The title track In The Red has (again) that Janis Joplin vs. AC/DC sound. Just listen to the guitars, it's a roaring hell with very persuasive vocals!

Lunatic # 1 has guitars with a blues-sound and melancholic vocals! I can imagine that a lot of people will love this one when they perform this one on stage!

Shadows and Finders Keepers keep the hard rock-party going on!

Do you want me is another pearl that will be a huge success on stage! Follow The Stream must be a very satirical track, as I don't believe that this band will do that!

I searched and searched, but didn’t find one bad note, not even a small negative remark! They rocked me from the first till the very last note!

For sure one of the CD’s from this month!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/08/2014


Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected