tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/08/2014 : CRUCIFIED BARBARA - In The Red

CRUCIFIED BARBARA

In The Red

MusicCD
Hard RockMetal

[100/100]   

Despotz Records
31/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Already from the opening track it's clear that this band only offers first class songs. Mind you, the titles and lyrics are not always what you might think they actually are...

I sell my kids for rock'n'roll is the big bang that wakes you up! Janis Joplin backed up with an AC/DC retro sound! It's the golden edition of hard rock with a female panther! You can feel their drive, the energy and you absolutely sense that the lyrics are coming from her heart! Just listen to To Kill A Man! So yes, you better handle this lady with care! The vocals are simply reflecting the lyrics as it should be and that is simply the maximum one can expect from a band!

Electric Sky sounds again a bit like AC/DC, but then female fronted! It's high voltage power play, with a melancholic touch! The chorus is very catchy and haunts your head pretty fast!

The Ghost Inside is a great melancholic track. Don't Call On Me sounds very retro, with the right vibe! Man, I really adore her voice! The title track In The Red has (again) that Janis Joplin vs. AC/DC sound. Just listen to the guitars, it's a roaring hell with very persuasive vocals!

Lunatic # 1 has guitars with a blues-sound and melancholic vocals! I can imagine that a lot of people will love this one when they perform this one on stage!

Shadows and Finders Keepers keep the hard rock-party going on!

Do you want me is another pearl that will be a huge success on stage! Follow The Stream must be a very satirical track, as I don't believe that this band will do that!

I searched and searched, but didn’t find one bad note, not even a small negative remark! They rocked me from the first till the very last note!

For sure one of the CD’s from this month!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/08/2014


Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017