tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

19/04/2015 : NEUGEBORENE MUZIK - Neugeborene Muzik

NEUGEBORENE MUZIK

Neugeborene Muzik

MusicCD
ElectroExperimentalMinimal

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
19/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Maurice Hermes immediately started Neugeborene Nachtmuzik when his earlier project Milligram Retreat, despite a very well received debut in 2011, stopped. He refined his style and he continued working to create his own style.

Speaking of a personal style: Hermes creates music that contains dark, minimalistic compositions with elements of industrial, synthpop, noise and experimental ambient in it. With six songs he develops a personal style.

Not music for the big crowd but still easily listenable and with enough variation. His strength and perhaps weakness (depends a little of your opinion and flavour) is that every composition has an different angle or influence. It’s dark and special, but not too extravagant. So it’s not music made for a select bunch of happy few. When you think at the atmosphere that eg. Burial makes (in a different genre of course) then you have an idea about what you can expect on this release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/04/2015


NL

Maurice Hermes startte meteen met Neugeborene Nachtmuzik nadat zijn vorig project Milligram Retreat, ondanks een goed ontvangen debuut in 2011, vrij vlug ophield te bestaan. Hij schaafde verder aan zijn eigen stijl en nu is er eindelijk zijn debuut.

Van eigen stijl gesproken: de muziek die Hermes hier maakt bevat duistere composities die minimalistisch aandoen met elementen uit industrial, synthpop, noise en experimental ambient. Met zes composities weet hij een geheel eigen sfeer neer te zetten. Stukken die je als luisteraar weten te boeien en te prikkelen.

De grote massa zal hij hiermee niet aanspreken, maar het is wel zo dat de zes nummers vlot beluisterbaar en voldoende variatie hebben. De sterkte en zwakte (naar gelang je mening hierover) is dat elke compositie een andere insteek of invloed heeft gekregen. Het is duister en speciaal, maar het is geen extravagante muziek dat alleen toegankelijk is voor een select arty-farty publiek. Denk bijv. aan de sfeer die Burial (maar dan in een ander genre ) in zijn composities oproept en je hebt al een klein idee vanwat je mag verwachten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/04/2015


 

Next reviews
ORBITAL • 8:58: 8:58
• INDIAN SUMMERS
CHEMICAL SWEET KID • Kiss my hate
TUNNELS OF AH • Thus Avici
THE LATE CALL • Golden
THE SPECIALS • Reissues
DANIEL ESPINOSA • Child 44
• SILICON VALLEY SEASON 1
FATAL TURN • Fatal Turn (demo)
JOHN FOXX • London Overgrown

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + EXPERIMENTAL + MINIMAL
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
PSEUDO CODE • Remains to be Heard Volume 1&2
CONRAD SCHNITZLER • KOLLECKTION 5
DISTEL • Puur
DOXA SINISTRA • Via del latte

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real