tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

19/04/2015 : NEUGEBORENE MUZIK - Neugeborene Muzik

NEUGEBORENE MUZIK

Neugeborene Muzik

MusicCD
ElectroExperimentalMinimal

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
19/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Maurice Hermes immediately started Neugeborene Nachtmuzik when his earlier project Milligram Retreat, despite a very well received debut in 2011, stopped. He refined his style and he continued working to create his own style.

Speaking of a personal style: Hermes creates music that contains dark, minimalistic compositions with elements of industrial, synthpop, noise and experimental ambient in it. With six songs he develops a personal style.

Not music for the big crowd but still easily listenable and with enough variation. His strength and perhaps weakness (depends a little of your opinion and flavour) is that every composition has an different angle or influence. It’s dark and special, but not too extravagant. So it’s not music made for a select bunch of happy few. When you think at the atmosphere that eg. Burial makes (in a different genre of course) then you have an idea about what you can expect on this release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/04/2015


NL

Maurice Hermes startte meteen met Neugeborene Nachtmuzik nadat zijn vorig project Milligram Retreat, ondanks een goed ontvangen debuut in 2011, vrij vlug ophield te bestaan. Hij schaafde verder aan zijn eigen stijl en nu is er eindelijk zijn debuut.

Van eigen stijl gesproken: de muziek die Hermes hier maakt bevat duistere composities die minimalistisch aandoen met elementen uit industrial, synthpop, noise en experimental ambient. Met zes composities weet hij een geheel eigen sfeer neer te zetten. Stukken die je als luisteraar weten te boeien en te prikkelen.

De grote massa zal hij hiermee niet aanspreken, maar het is wel zo dat de zes nummers vlot beluisterbaar en voldoende variatie hebben. De sterkte en zwakte (naar gelang je mening hierover) is dat elke compositie een andere insteek of invloed heeft gekregen. Het is duister en speciaal, maar het is geen extravagante muziek dat alleen toegankelijk is voor een select arty-farty publiek. Denk bijv. aan de sfeer die Burial (maar dan in een ander genre ) in zijn composities oproept en je hebt al een klein idee vanwat je mag verwachten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/04/2015


 

Next reviews
ORBITAL • 8:58: 8:58
• INDIAN SUMMERS
CHEMICAL SWEET KID • Kiss my hate
TUNNELS OF AH • Thus Avici
THE LATE CALL • Golden
THE SPECIALS • Reissues
DANIEL ESPINOSA • Child 44
• SILICON VALLEY SEASON 1
FATAL TURN • Fatal Turn (demo)
JOHN FOXX • London Overgrown

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + EXPERIMENTAL + MINIMAL
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
PSEUDO CODE • Remains to be Heard Volume 1&2
CONRAD SCHNITZLER • KOLLECKTION 5
DISTEL • Puur
DOXA SINISTRA • Via del latte

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination