tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

19/04/2015 : NEUGEBORENE MUZIK - Neugeborene Muzik

NEUGEBORENE MUZIK

Neugeborene Muzik

MusicCD
ElectroExperimentalMinimal

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
19/04/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Maurice Hermes immediately started Neugeborene Nachtmuzik when his earlier project Milligram Retreat, despite a very well received debut in 2011, stopped. He refined his style and he continued working to create his own style.

Speaking of a personal style: Hermes creates music that contains dark, minimalistic compositions with elements of industrial, synthpop, noise and experimental ambient in it. With six songs he develops a personal style.

Not music for the big crowd but still easily listenable and with enough variation. His strength and perhaps weakness (depends a little of your opinion and flavour) is that every composition has an different angle or influence. It’s dark and special, but not too extravagant. So it’s not music made for a select bunch of happy few. When you think at the atmosphere that eg. Burial makes (in a different genre of course) then you have an idea about what you can expect on this release.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/04/2015


NL

Maurice Hermes startte meteen met Neugeborene Nachtmuzik nadat zijn vorig project Milligram Retreat, ondanks een goed ontvangen debuut in 2011, vrij vlug ophield te bestaan. Hij schaafde verder aan zijn eigen stijl en nu is er eindelijk zijn debuut.

Van eigen stijl gesproken: de muziek die Hermes hier maakt bevat duistere composities die minimalistisch aandoen met elementen uit industrial, synthpop, noise en experimental ambient. Met zes composities weet hij een geheel eigen sfeer neer te zetten. Stukken die je als luisteraar weten te boeien en te prikkelen.

De grote massa zal hij hiermee niet aanspreken, maar het is wel zo dat de zes nummers vlot beluisterbaar en voldoende variatie hebben. De sterkte en zwakte (naar gelang je mening hierover) is dat elke compositie een andere insteek of invloed heeft gekregen. Het is duister en speciaal, maar het is geen extravagante muziek dat alleen toegankelijk is voor een select arty-farty publiek. Denk bijv. aan de sfeer die Burial (maar dan in een ander genre ) in zijn composities oproept en je hebt al een klein idee vanwat je mag verwachten.

Wim GUILLEMYN
19/04/2015


 

Next reviews
ORBITAL • 8:58: 8:58
• INDIAN SUMMERS
CHEMICAL SWEET KID • Kiss my hate
TUNNELS OF AH • Thus Avici
THE LATE CALL • Golden
THE SPECIALS • Reissues
DANIEL ESPINOSA • Child 44
• SILICON VALLEY SEASON 1
FATAL TURN • Fatal Turn (demo)
JOHN FOXX • London Overgrown

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + EXPERIMENTAL + MINIMAL
VARIOUS • 4 in 1 Volume 4
PSEUDO CODE • Remains to be Heard Volume 1&2
CONRAD SCHNITZLER • KOLLECKTION 5
DISTEL • Puur
DOXA SINISTRA • Via del latte

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide