tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

22/12/2013 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Wavecore II

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Wavecore II

MusicCD
Cold WaveNew wave

[80/100]   

Anywave Records
22/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This one is a nice France-based (old) New Wave, minimal wave, soundscape & Cold wave compilation. You can find no less than 17 bands on this one.

The first time I listened to it in the car and I loved it. However, I didn't notice individual bands. A lot of the bands don't present any vocals, but listening to them somehow calms you down and give you a good vibe, so I really enjoyed it.

From the bands with vocals I can say I liked these: 'L'Avenir' (Behind the Glass), 'Déficit Bugétaire' (We are), 'Psychic Hearts' (Niebla), 'Future' (Skylights), 'Jacqueline Sauvage' (Jacqueline, radio edit), 'Kindest Cuts' (Villains), 'Mareu' (Cold Summer), 'Jari Pikänen' (Evermore).

So fans of these genre's you should simply buy this one. I enjoyed every song! Great choice from the selector!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
22/12/2013


 

Next reviews
SCOTT WALKER (DIRECTOR) • The Frozen Ground
NEUTRAL LIES • Cryptex
MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH • BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013
COLIN TREVORROW • Safety Not Guaranteed
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM • BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
MARC WEBB • THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN
KAIBUN • Illogism
NEILL BLOMKAMP • Elysium
SEQUENCER PEOPLE • Live At Roscoe Louie 10'
ERROL MORRIS • Tabloid

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + NEW WAVE
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
EAUX SAINES • Eaux Saines - C-50 Tape
WHITE COAL ADDICTION • Minor Offence EP
THE NAMES • CLASSICS : In Time
LAVVI EBBEL • Guns and Crêpe Flambée (1977-2014)
ELEMENTS • Elements
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad