tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

22/12/2013 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Wavecore II

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Wavecore II

MusicCD
Cold WaveNew wave

[80/100]   

Anywave Records
22/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This one is a nice France-based (old) New Wave, minimal wave, soundscape & Cold wave compilation. You can find no less than 17 bands on this one.

The first time I listened to it in the car and I loved it. However, I didn't notice individual bands. A lot of the bands don't present any vocals, but listening to them somehow calms you down and give you a good vibe, so I really enjoyed it.

From the bands with vocals I can say I liked these: 'L'Avenir' (Behind the Glass), 'Déficit Bugétaire' (We are), 'Psychic Hearts' (Niebla), 'Future' (Skylights), 'Jacqueline Sauvage' (Jacqueline, radio edit), 'Kindest Cuts' (Villains), 'Mareu' (Cold Summer), 'Jari Pikänen' (Evermore).

So fans of these genre's you should simply buy this one. I enjoyed every song! Great choice from the selector!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
22/12/2013


 

Next reviews
SCOTT WALKER (DIRECTOR) • The Frozen Ground
NEUTRAL LIES • Cryptex
MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH • BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013
COLIN TREVORROW • Safety Not Guaranteed
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM • BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
MARC WEBB • THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN
KAIBUN • Illogism
NEILL BLOMKAMP • Elysium
SEQUENCER PEOPLE • Live At Roscoe Louie 10'
ERROL MORRIS • Tabloid

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + NEW WAVE
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
HONEYMOON COWBOYS • Still
EAUX SAINES • Eaux Saines - C-50 Tape
WHITE COAL ADDICTION • Minor Offence EP
THE NAMES • CLASSICS : In Time
LAVVI EBBEL • Guns and Crêpe Flambée (1977-2014)
ELEMENTS • Elements
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
VANDEL • EXISTENCE
PETER HOOK & THE LIGHT • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 15 December 2012

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)