tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

08/10/2015 :  - New Belgian talent with Koner.

New Belgian talent with Koner.

Article
DanceElectro Wave
Luminous Dash
08/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Peek-A-Boo editors daily hear masses of new bands, and if they happen to be Belgians, then that makes us doubly happy.

The Belgian record label Luminous Dash releases the new single WTF by Koner. The song is about the liberation from every form of oppression.

Musically this Electro Dance Music has a splash of wave and punk, an attitude we also hear in the lyrics. Koner consists of Peter Bellaert (music / lyrics) aka Brian Koner and Els Mortelmans (lyrics / vocals). Perhaps you know them from their previous projects such as Atlantis and six Minimalistix. Later a full album will be released.

Click on the clip for a first introduction!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/10/2015


NL

De Peek-A-Booredactie wordt (gelukkig) dagelijks overstroomd met materiaal van massa’s nieuwe bands, en tja,als dat toevallig Belgen zijn, dan maakt dat ons dubbel gelukkig.

De Belgische platenmaatschappij Luminous Dash brengt de nieuwe single WTF van Koner uit. Het nummer gaat over de bevrijding van elke vorm van onderdrukking. Muzikaal heeft deze Electro Dance Music een scheutje wave, maar vooral een vrij hoge punkattitude die met dezelfde branie wordt gezongen.

Koner bestaat uit Peter Bellaert (muziek/tekst) aka Brian Koner en Els Mortelmans (tekst/vocals). Misschien ken je hen wel van hun vorige projecten zoals Atlantis 6 en Minimalistix. Later volgt een full album.
Klik alvast op het clipje voor een eerste kennismaking!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/10/2015


 

Next reviews
E.S.B. • E.S.B.
SHERMAN, DEZ MONA • Ghent, De Vooruit (06/10/2015) - DEMOCRAZY
DAVE BALL (SOFT CELL/THE GRID) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TEMPERS • Service
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The House Of Rain
GUY VAN NUETEN • Music for a Small Orchestra (OST Milo)
KARSTEN PFLUM • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same genre: DANCE
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Fractured Sign
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
PIG • Pain Is God
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)