tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

08/10/2015 :  - New Belgian talent with Koner.

New Belgian talent with Koner.

Article
DanceElectro Wave
Luminous Dash
08/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Peek-A-Boo editors daily hear masses of new bands, and if they happen to be Belgians, then that makes us doubly happy.

The Belgian record label Luminous Dash releases the new single WTF by Koner. The song is about the liberation from every form of oppression.

Musically this Electro Dance Music has a splash of wave and punk, an attitude we also hear in the lyrics. Koner consists of Peter Bellaert (music / lyrics) aka Brian Koner and Els Mortelmans (lyrics / vocals). Perhaps you know them from their previous projects such as Atlantis and six Minimalistix. Later a full album will be released.

Click on the clip for a first introduction!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/10/2015


NL

De Peek-A-Booredactie wordt (gelukkig) dagelijks overstroomd met materiaal van massa’s nieuwe bands, en tja,als dat toevallig Belgen zijn, dan maakt dat ons dubbel gelukkig.

De Belgische platenmaatschappij Luminous Dash brengt de nieuwe single WTF van Koner uit. Het nummer gaat over de bevrijding van elke vorm van onderdrukking. Muzikaal heeft deze Electro Dance Music een scheutje wave, maar vooral een vrij hoge punkattitude die met dezelfde branie wordt gezongen.

Koner bestaat uit Peter Bellaert (muziek/tekst) aka Brian Koner en Els Mortelmans (tekst/vocals). Misschien ken je hen wel van hun vorige projecten zoals Atlantis 6 en Minimalistix. Later volgt een full album.
Klik alvast op het clipje voor een eerste kennismaking!

Wim GUILLEMYN
08/10/2015


 

Next reviews
E.S.B. • E.S.B.
SHERMAN, DEZ MONA • Ghent, De Vooruit (06/10/2015) - DEMOCRAZY
DAVE BALL (SOFT CELL/THE GRID) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TEMPERS • Service
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The House Of Rain
GUY VAN NUETEN • Music for a Small Orchestra (OST Milo)
KARSTEN PFLUM • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Fractured Sign
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In

 

Same genre: ELECTRO WAVE
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection

Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela