tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

26/02/2014 : CERVELLO ELETTRONICO - Single Animalisim

CERVELLO ELETTRONICO

Single Animalisim

MusicDigital
EBMRhythmic IndustrialTechno

[50/100]   
26/02/2014, Guillermo CORONEL

Cervello Elettronico is the project from David Christian who is known from his works with other electronic musicians in Europe and North America. Animalism single contains the participation from three artists who remixed their own version from this single: Swayzak , Daniel Myer (Liebknecht) and Tonikom. It's Techno Body Music in its pure state, with some aspects of techno/house.

You know what I mean : percussion, sequences, faster rhythms from synthesizers, accerated beats, effects,backing vocal fx plus some elements of TBM.

We listen to music from new bands and releases every day and I have to say that this release is nothing special or amazing.

Unfortunately I must rate it, so I think that the single deserves a low score, I can see the efforts, but in this case I can't hear any concept, just four tracks that are very different from each other.

Anyway EBM or TBM lovers could enjoy Cervello Elettronico as I'm sure that in the nearby future we will hear more from them....

 

Guillermo CORONEL
26/02/2014


26/02/2014 : CERVELLO ELETTRONICO - Single Animalisim 26/02/2014 : CERVELLO ELETTRONICO - Single Animalisim

 

Next reviews
SEABOUND • Speak In Storms
HARALD ZWART • The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones
DJ PETE UNTITLED • The DJ-files: Pete Untitled
JUST HANDSHAKES • Say it
JAN VERHEYEN • Het Vonnis
LOVE? • Electronically Yours
DEADLINER • Wardenclyffe
ROBERT LUKETIC • Paranoia
DJ LUCY FAER • The DJ-files: DJane Lucy Faer
STIN SCATZOR • Industremakes

 

Other reviews from CERVELLO ELETTRONICO
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica

 

Same genre: EBM
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall