tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/08/2014 : CRIMSON SHADOWS - Kings Among Men

CRIMSON SHADOWS

Kings Among Men

MusicCD
Combat Power MetalDeath MetalEpic MetalHeavy Metal

[90/100]   

Napalm Records
20/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The new album by Crimson Shadows starts with a symphonic overture March of Victory and jumps then from one second to another to speed metal with grunting, screaming and clean vocals! The drums are firing off all the power that is needed to make the earth tremble! Rise to Power is a perfect wakeup-call.

Heroes Among Us is my favorite track of the album! It sounds almost like a sacred speed metal track with a nice story. The sound is well worked out, well balanced, rich... and contains enough variation to keep it interesting for anybody. But hey, I can quote that for the whole album!

Another remarkable track is On The Eve Of The Battle: a peaceful acoustic instrumental track. But that’s one track only as soon the battle calls again, so prepare yourself for a ten minutes long track: Moonlite Skies And Bloody Tides.

This album is indeed a must have for the fans of this genre, we’re truly spoiled by Napalm Records this month!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
20/08/2014


 

Next reviews
JAMES GUNN • CINEMA: Guardians Of The Galaxy
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
MARC WEBB • The Amazing Spider-Man 2
WINNE CLEMENT • Improvisations
STRIKER • City of Gold
JOHN CARPENTER • Escape From L.A.
KALIDIA • LIES DEVICE
ENGINEERS • Always Returning
JASON REITMAN • Labor Day
RUGITUS AETERNAM • RHYTHMS FOR A DISTORTED AGE

 

Same genre: COMBAT POWER METAL
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
NOTGHARD • Age of Pandora
FIREFORCE • Deathbringer

 

Same genre: DEATH METAL
ARKAN • Kelem
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
DEVILDRIVER • Trust No One
DEATH • Scream Bloody Gore
ON THORNS I LAY • Eternal Silence
GOMORRAH • The Haruspex
EXUVIATED • Last Call To The Void
MY DYING BRIDE • Feel The Misery

 

Same genre: EPIC METAL
EPHYRA • Along The Path
AMON AMARTH • Jomsviking
SYNDRO-SYS • Corporation
ELUVEITIE, ARKONA AND SKáLMöLD • Trix, Antwerp (09/11/2014)
ELUVEITIE • Origins

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
12
'Vampire' - new Blutengel single
15
12
A Date In Camden | The Fall At The Witch Trial
14
12
On this day, exactly 41 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 39 Today!
13
12
Horses | Patti Smith’s Debut Masterpiece 43 Years On!
12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

13
12
DIVE
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
13
12
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THE SPECTORS
Clyde & Bonnie
15
12
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
14
12
OFELIADORME
Hands
13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)