tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/06/2011 : ESCALATOR - Out of my ego

ESCALATOR

Out of my ego

MusicCD
EBMElectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[83/100]   

EK Product
03/06/2011, Didier BECU

There is also an EBM-scene in Hungary and one of the most successful bands coming from there in that genre is Escalator from Budapest. They started in 1988 and during 1989-1994 they delivered five albums on both Quint and Nagy Feró Produkció.

After the nineties, things got slowed down but this "Out of my ego" must cause the return of 2RT+tb (music and voice) and Igor 404 (live drums).

Eight songs might be quite short but almost every track is over the 5 minutes border and besides, we're getting bored from cd's that last 70 minutes which contains 30 minutes of good music.

Saying that every track's a winner would be a bit too much of a cliché but at least every song is different.

"Shut me off" is quite comparable with what Consolidated once did, "Rew Stop play" is without any doubt influenced by Front Line Assembly and closing song "Gépek Iesztek" could have come from Kraftwerk's "The man machine".

If this album will bring fame for Escalator is another thing but definitely one of the better electronic releases we heard these weeks!

Didier BECU
03/06/2011


 

Next reviews
ANDREAS GROSS • Autumn inventors
LOLITA KOMPLEX • Le cabaret des marionettes
MAMUTHONES • Mamuthones
VERSUS • Different Twilight Places
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • The Irish Tape
GOTHMINISTER • Anima Inferna
DELTA 5 • MYOB
THE CHAMELEONS • What does anything mean? Basically
LEICHENWETTER • Zeitmaschine
SIVA SIX • The Twin Moons

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Frost Vol.1
DICEPEOPLE • It Gets Darker
SIVA SIX • The Twin Moons

 

Same genre: EBM
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
DARKVOLT • Electric Angel
CELLDOD • Pandoras Ask
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX • PIAS40
SKINNY PUPPY • PIAS 40
BHPL • II
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
ULTRA SUNN • Kill Your Idols

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
XTORT • Zwart
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
MOTOR!K • 4
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure