tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/01/2013 : MYSTIGMA - Unzerbrechlich

MYSTIGMA

Unzerbrechlich

MusicCD
GothicMetal

[66/100]   

Echozone
25/01/2013, Didier BECU

Mystigma are already around for 18 years. With nearly two decades experience you expect them to come up with a well formed sound and that's exactly what they have achieved on their new album. The band describes Unzerbrechlich as a new chapter in their history, and the album is definitely a big step forward. Whereas I used to compare them earlier with Rammstein, I have to admit that from now on Mystigma can only be compared with Mystigma.

Mind you, you definitely still hear influences, but that's only normal. The big advance on this album is that every song is an adventure on its own. Every piece sounds different. Sometimes it's gothrock, there's also a bit of glamrock or even melodic gothmetal in good old Crematory-tradition. There's even a nice cover from the Billy Idol-classic Rebel Yell included.

It's not a masterpiece as there's still some work to do on the vocals (they sound a bit too bland at times) but definitely recommended if you're into German gothrock.

Didier BECU
25/01/2013


 

Next reviews
HOT MAMA • Downloader
FUZZBOX • Bostin' Steve Austin
DEESSE • Vinyl EP
THE TUNNEL • Sultry Dagger
AVGVST • Onlooker
THE LAW-RAH COLLECTIVE • Filed Of View
PATRICE LECONTE • Le Magasin des Suicides
ROSA†CRVX • Review of the concert in Brussels on 19 January 2013
CLOCKWORK ORCHESTRA • Friends without names
EDUARDO RODRIGUEZ • El Gringo

 

Other reviews from MYSTIGMA
MYSTIGMA • Schattenboten
MYSTIGMA • Andagony

 

Same combination of genres: GOTHIC + METAL
ELANDOR • Loveless Mind
PARADISE LOST • The Plague Within
SILENTLIE • Layers of Nothing
THE WOLF GANG • First Blood EP
MYSTIGMA • Andagony
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
IN VIRO • Gehorche! Fühle! Glaube!
SAINTS OF RUIN • Glampyre
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
TUNES OF DAWN • Goodbye cruel world

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide