tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

09/12/2016 : N3VOA - Wasted Memories

N3VOA

Wasted Memories

MusicCD (EP)
Dark PopEBMSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[72/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Diego Bittencourt is a Brazilian who moved to New York at the age of twelve. With his solo project N3VOA he makes electronic music, although he has his roots in a death metal band in which he was the drummer. The music he offers now is influenced by Depeche Mode and early Leather Strip.

Wasted Memories is a solid dark electro track, Diego's experience in drumming is clearly audible. The rhythm section includes some classical drumming, and of course some electronic beats.

In the second song The Beauty Of Darkness, we hear a very atmospheric intro with both dark male and sultry female vocals.

With a title as Evil Rises, you expect some demons coming out, but it never happens. Again we hear more retro influences and good synth pop. Death is dark electro. This track also has an easy pace, but it stays dark.

From Time To Time refers to Depeche Mode. The last song on this EP is Anguish. Again, the influences of the great artists of the genre are audible, the rhythm section makes it danceable, although the song itself is average.

Some EBM legends like Leather Strip, Assemblage 23 and Decoded Feedback remixed a couple of songs. The remixes explain why they are monuments. The songs retain their value, but you get that little extra that makes them better.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Diego Bittencourt is een Braziliaan die op twaalfjarige leeftijd naar New York verhuisde. Met zijn soloproject N3VOA gaat hij de elektronische toer op, hoewel zijn roots in een deathmetalband liggen (als drummer). De muziek die hij nu brengt is zowel door Depeche Mode als de vroegere Leather Strip beïnvloed.

Wasted Memories is een degelijke darkelectrotrack waarin Diego's drumverleden duidelijk wordt. De ritmesectie bevat klassiek drumwerk naast elektronische beats.

In de tweede song ,The Beauty Of Darkness, horen we een heel sferische intro met zowel donkere mannelijke als zwoele vrouwelijke vocalen. Heel genietbaar, hoewel van een heel rustig kaliber.

Met Evil Rises als titel, verwacht je demonische uithalen, maar die blijven uit. Het is meer van hetzelfde laken een broek. Niet beter, maar ook verre van slecht. We horen meer retro-invloeden en goede synthpop. Death is rustige donkere elektro. Deze track heeft tevens een rustig tempo, maar is daarom niet minder donker. Heel rustig synthwerk met voortkabbelende drums.

From Time to Time is een song die echt wel aan Depeche Mode refereert. De laatste song op deze ep is Anguish. Ook hier zijn de invloeden van de groten uit het genre weer hoorbaar, hoewel deze song niet echt uit de band springt, maakt de ritmesectie hem toch dansbaar.

Diego kon een paar grootheden uit het genre overhalen om een aantal songs te remixen waaronder Leather Strip, Assemblage 23 en Decoded Feedback. De remixen maken duidelijk waarom ze grootheden zijn. De songs behouden hun waarde, maar krijgen dat beetje extra waaardoor ze beter klinken.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
THE ANCHORESS • Confessions of a Romance Novelist
ISZOLOSCOPE • False Vacuum
FAR FROM YOUR SUN • In The Beginning…Was the Emotion
WHISPERING SONS/ GRAND BLANC • Brussels, Botanique (09/03/2016)
KARAWANE • Karawane
SONJA KRAUSHOFER • Black Easter 2016
EVI VINE • Black Easter 2016
FATAL DESTINY • Palindromia
FAT FREDDY'S DROP • Bays
ADAN & ILSE • Chirurgie Plastique

 

Same genre: DARK POP
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
CHRISTIAN KJELLVANDER • A Village: Natural Light
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
TOMMIGUN • Wooden Son

 

Same genre: EBM
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
ELM • Kampftrinker

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
BEBORN BETON • She Cried

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)
10
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
A Rainbow Is Fading